Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GD 611: Incredible top floor corner unit ! WIFI,BBQ,pool, FREE BEACH SERVICE

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,394 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON! Wake up to the sounds of the Gulf with a bedroom view right on the beach! This unit also features secure, WIRELESS internet. This 7th-story three-bedroom/three-bath unit offers beautiful views of the beach from your own private balcony. Beautifully detailed and decorated throughout--almost brings the beach inside! Corian countertops further accent the fully furnished kitchen. Gulf Dunes resort 3 bedroom condominium, Okaloosa island vacation condo rentals, Fort Walton beach Florida

Wow, what a view you will have from your beachfront, private balcony. Gulf dunes resort, unit 611 is a corner, 3rd floor view of the shores of Okaloosa island and the emerald coastline.

Gulf dunes resort is conveniently located just 10 minutes from Destin and harbor walk village, yet offers a quiet island beach experience for you and your family. Gulf dunes resort, unit 611 is a 3 bedroom corner unit located on the TOP floor of one of Okaloosa island's most popular beach resorts. This beachfront vacation rental located just west of Destin is within minutes of harbor walk village, home of the Destin fishing fleet and dockside grills. All of Destin's attractions are within minutes of this ocean-front resort, while the serenity and privacy of an island atmosphere will surround you. The master bedroom offers a king bed, direct access to the adjoining beachfront balcony, and a private master bath with a double vanity, tub, and separate shower. The second bedroom has a queen bed and the third has 2 twins. Each bedroom has direct access to one of the 3 bathrooms. The fully stocked and upgraded kitchen offers everything you will need during your stay.

Gulf dunes resort amenities include a regulation tennis court, private exercise gym, two pools, and one of the largest beach fronts on Okaloosa island. The powder white sands of the emerald coast are found nowhere else along the gulf coast. Beaches are cleaned daily providing the ultimate experience for you and other guests. Beach service is included with your rental.

You won't have to go far to enjoy all Destin has to offer. Gulf dunes is just 6 miles from the Destin harbor, where you will have dozens of seafood grills to choose from, as well as shopping and activities. The kids will enjoy gocarts, putt putt golf, and daily air shows by Destin's local pilots. Speaking of pilots, the blue angles practice weekly in nearby Pensacola, and there are historic attractions located all around this area.

We have water theme parks, games, bungee jumping, parasailing, jet ski and boat rentals, dolphin cruises, sunset sailing charters, deep sea fishing, world class golf, and much, much more. You'll never run out of exciting things to do here.

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Gulf Dunes Condominiums is close to Fort Walton’s shopping and dining and a mere ten minutes from Destin. Stroll along the beach to the Okaloosa fishing pier or Boardwalk. Stay with us and enjoy access to two beachside swimming pools (one heated November – March), private beach walkover, exercise room, tennis court, and a barbecue area.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1394 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(89 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
22% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
GD 611: Incredible top floor corner unit ! WIFI,BBQ,pool, FREE BEACH SERVICE
average rating of 4.52809 based on 89 reviews
Knoxville, TN
3

Gulf Dunes, unit 611 - clean but disappointing

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our 4th consecutive year to vacation with our children and grandchildren through Brooks & Shorey, and was our first disappointing experience. Gulf Dunes did not have the children's splash pad/kiddie pool area as depicted in the online photos, and our unit had the poorest-quality mattresses of any in our experience. There were rotted baseboards in the bathrooms, and the unit seemed generally not well-maintained. Upon our Saturday arrival, the A/C was out but not able to be repaired until about 5:00 Monday because of the weather. Hurricane Nate arrived on our first night (Saturday). There were no hurricane shutters and water rushed in under our master bedroom and living room patio doors. The adults were awake all night using towels, moving electrical cords, etc. Maintenance brought fans/equipment and set up in our bedroom on Monday-Tuesday, but the living room carpet remained on the outdoor patio until Thursday (making patio unusable) and the bedroom carpet in the middle of the room was still wet when we left on Saturday. When we notified management of the issues early in our stay, crews were sent promptly, but management was not pro-active with following-up to ask if issues were resolved. We didn't want to be perceived as the guests who were always complaining, so we just stopped reaching out to management. The kitchen was stocked with utensils, and the beach and local restaurants made our vacation enjoyable. We haven't yet decided if we'll continue to use Brooks & Shorey for future vacations.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Brooks and Shorey is sorry to hear that Gulf Dunes 611 was not up to your standards . Unfortunately with the bad weather Nate brought us, water issues occurred and we tried to address them as they were reported. We had our vendor come out and address the issues within your unit and everyday after Monday they checked on the condo until Thursday when they removed their equipment from your unit. We are not sure which website was used when viewing pictures of the “children's splash/kiddie pool area” as Gulf Dunes has never offered such amenity. We hope all the hiccups encountered during your stay do not keep you from visiting the beautiful Okaloosa Island
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gastonia, NC
5

Gulf Dunes 611

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Much of the booking was done online, but the office called to advise we could check in early, and the staff was super friendly!! The condo was fantastic and the view was amazing ! We had 6 adults, and there was plenty of room to spread out. The condo was very clean, and well maintained. The patio is large and roomy, with plenty of seating. We were close to shops, places to eat, the pier. I can't say enough about how great this place was. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay. The worst thing was that we just couldn't stay longer !!! next time, a week!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so elated to hear about your amazing stay with us! We do hope to see you again... Please remember your new home away from home awaits you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first time visiting the Fort Walden Beach area and our first experience with Brooks and Shirley Resorts. The area is absolutely beautiful and the view from this condo can't be beat!! The condo was well furnished, clean, and was perfect for our family of 3, but it will it accommodate more. The door has a code instead of keys to keep up with which was so nice!! The rental agency was easy to work with. Their system of checking in and out was efficient and so easy. The building was a little dated and the elevators were very slow, but once we walked into this condo and saw the view from the balcony, all of that was minor inconveniences. I would definitely recommend this area and this beautiful condo. You won't be disappointed!!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: You are so right!!! This top floor corner condo 3 bed/3 bath unit is truly a gem!!! You absolutely cannot beat all the views you get from these designated corner end units. Extra windows really open your views to all the sights of the Gulf of Mexico. There's nothing like taking a beach vacation and actually staying directly on the beach!!! Thank you for booking through Brooks and Shorey Resorts and please come see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shelbyville, TN
5

Holt Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved our Tropical Oasis unit. Very well decorated to give you that beach feel inside and out. 611 had everything my family needed to make our trip enjoyable. Can't wait to book our next trip here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your feedback is absolutely fantastic!! Thank you so much for choosing Brooks and Shorey Resorts to book your family vacation home through, we're so glad this top floor corner condo 611 at the Gulf Dunes was everything you needed!! We strive to provide every guest who stays with us with the perfect vacation home-away-from-home to make every vacation live up to the biggest dreams. We can't wait to have you back next year. Please make sure to call us directly to book your next vacation to make sure we get your return guest discount applied to your booking! Come back sooner rather than later!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, Ga
5

Friends And Family

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was wonderful

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Your 5 star ratings certainly say everything we could hope for from your feedback of your stay in our lovely unit 611 at the Gulf Dunes!! This is a beautiful top floor corner unit where the views of the gorgeous Emerald Coast will stun you into a relaxation that could only be felt while on a beach vacation in a true paradise. Our little Okaloosa Island is one-of-a-kind and there's no better way to enjoy it's true beauty than be being in a vacation home directly on its endless shores. We're so glad you and your group enjoyed your stay and we sincerely hope to have you back as soon as your schedule allows!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Louis, MO
5

Vaca 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Clean, comfortable, great location

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We appreciate your wonderful review. We will be glad to have you as our guest again for your next vacation to Okaloosa Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees