Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GD 416:PACK YOUR FLIP FLOPS and UNWIND at the beach! FREE BEACH CHAIRS

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,158 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON! This two-bedroom/two-bath unit is artfully decorated with the finest furnishings and beautifully bright colors! Sleeps a total of 6 guests comfortably with a king size bed in both bedrooms! The condo is perfect for a couple retreat. The extra bunk room features twin size bunk beds and our little guests absolutely love this feature. The spacious master bedroom is beach front with entry to the private balcony. Another entry is from the living room area. The beauty of the emerald coast can be admired from the dining and kitchen areas as well. The kitchen is fully equipped so meal prep is made easy. For your laundry needs a washer and dryer can be found in this beach front condo as well. Unit has a 58 inch SMART Flat screen television. A festive vacation awaits you both inside and out. Gulf Dunes Resort is just a Few Minutes from Downtown Destin. You will be within walking distance of several Restaurants, and souvenir shops. On one side of the condo, you will have the Beach Lover's Paradise, and on the other, you will experience the convenience of local everything. Grocery stores, and specialty shops are only minutes away in Fort Walton Beach. The Fishing Pier is within walking distance, as is the famous Crab Trap and Gulfarium Complex. Of course, you could enjoy the beautiful drive to Destin to shop the Outlet Malls, stroll the Fishing Harbors, thrill the family at several theme parks, and choose from endless Dockside Restaurants for the family. This Beach Front Property is accented with Tennis Courts, a Private Gym, two Seasonally Heated Pools, and Protected Natural Dunes. There is 426 feet of Gulf Front Privacy, two private dune walkovers with showers, and relaxing lush tropical landscaping.Though Destin and its attractions are only a short drive away, this stretch of Powder White Beach is much more secluded. Okaloosa Island is conveniently located 1 mile from the New Convention Center, 1 mile from downtown Fort Walton, and only 6 gorgeous from Destin.

Enjoy breathtaking Sunrises and Sunsets from one of the Cleanest and Most Unspoiled Beaches in all of Florida.

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Gulf Dunes Condominiums is close to Fort Walton’s shopping and dining and a mere ten minutes from Destin. Stroll along the beach to the Okaloosa fishing pier or Boardwalk. Stay with us and enjoy access to two beachside swimming pools (one heated November – March), private beach walkover, exercise room, tennis court, and a barbecue area.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1158 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(98 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
22% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
3% Complete
GD 416:PACK YOUR FLIP FLOPS and UNWIND at the beach! FREE BEACH CHAIRS
average rating of 4.5612245 based on 98 reviews
5

#416 Gulf Dunes - Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time. The condo was as listed. We were very pleased with its condition and location. The staff of Brooks & Shorey were nice and promptly answered any questions we had. Would definitely recommend this condo. Thanks

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the awesome review. We are excited to know that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit to Gulf Dunes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monroe , Georgia
1

Gulf Dunes 416 was the absolute worst rental we have stayed in

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

On our arrival the glass window behind the TV was not glass at all but a large piece of wood blocking our view, the picture listed in add is fraudulent. The sliding door was broken, no handle and would not lock. We had to call on arrival due to the WiFi being out and the toilets were blocked. The dinning table was askew and not aligned under the light, nor were the place mats on the table from the cleaning crew. The entire condo is outdated and needs painting and updating. The list of broken things/inappropriate fixtures is LONG: spots and scuffs all over walls and baseboard trim, sofa and loveseat need to be steam cleaned, all floors need to be steam cleaned, not enough seating for 8 people, no cushions on dining room chairs, broken microwave handle, refrigerator and pantry smelled of spoiled food left by cleaning crew for months, not enough dishes or cookware, artwork of naked men and women, family photos displayed, filthy mop, no bed skirt on the master king, the master headboard is broken and taped together, hair from former renters in chest of drawers, trash in the master closet, no floor rug on tile floor in master, rotted out baseboards in both bathrooms, bunk room with no extension cord for lamp/clock, too much furniture in bunk room. The decor needs to be updated...all furniture, paint colors, sofa bed needed, etc. should to be changed immediately. The management should be checking these on a regular basis and condos should be updated regularly. If an owner cannot update their property then don't rent it. I would like a refund. Will look at other management and condo's next time. We have pictures to prove our complaints.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in Gulf Dunes 416. This is the first that we've heard of these complaints in this unit but we will notify our maintenance and housekeeping staff of the issues you mentioned so they can be corrected. Our goal is for you to have an amazing vacation experience, we wish that we would have been able to produce that for you. Thank you for staying with us on the stunning Emerald Coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maynardville, TN
5

Annual Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second time staying w/ Gulf Dunes @ Okaloosa Island and it can't be beat! We Love It! The area is always nice and clean. The beach is not overly crowded which is a huge PLUS! We continue to return every year! The condo we stayed in this year was great! The online photos need updated bc there were many things in the condo itself that have been upgraded! It was a nice surprise to come into! Plenty of room for 2 small families or 2 couples traveling together. The resort even called almost 3hrs before check-in time to tell us the condo was ready!!! We Will be returning!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your amazing review! We are glad your stay with us was nothing short of memorable! Unfortunately as we are at our peak season it is hard to schedule new pictures, but we surely will have new photos reflecting all the updates. We are glad you were taken aback by the upgrades in the unit and enjoyed them . We look forward to your next visit !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alcoa, TN
4

Vacation 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was fine. I just wished the weather was better. Thank you, Tropical Storm Cindy.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Cindy is long long gone and the Florida Sunshine has made its reappearance!~ We're back to a dryer environment down here and we so hope cindy's rain didn't completely ruin your opinion of Okaloosa Island, it's so beautiful here when the weather is cooperating. At least you were able to enjoy some time away from your everyday world and take a break. Gulf Dunes is the best place to vacation with the ideal location within walking distance of the restaurants and shops at the beginning of the Island. We sincerely appreciate your patience with the weather and regardless you still show mostly 5 star ratings on the feedback of your vacation here. Unit 416 is great plus these two bedrooms have ample space and places to sleep for everyone. Please give us another chance next vacation break you get and fingers crossed for the weather to cooperate that time!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mansfield, Louisiana
4

Gulf Dunes 2017 Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed the condo. It was nice, clean and location was great. This is the 2 yr we have been on this stretch of beach and we always love it.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are always so happy to know our guest enjoy the stay , the property and the beautiful Sugar Sand Beaches Okaloosa Island Offers... leaving you close enough to Destin and all their great activities.. but far enough from traffic! We do hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beach Babes Week in the Sun

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

WONDERFUL!!! We always have a great time staying here. This is our 9th visit to Gulf Dunes.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Gulf Dunes is so happy to welcome you back again for a 9th visit and unit 416 was a great choice in condos! Your 5 star ratings reflect the true quality of this property and this individual condo in particular also. There's nothing like a girls vacay to the beach! Please come see us again next year for more sun and sand!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties