check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

GD 416:PACK YOUR FLIP FLOPS and UNWIND at the beach! Lavish 2BR condo

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON! Reward yourself with the finest in first class furnishings and bright beach colors! This unit also features reserved garage parking and secure, WIRELESS internet.

This two-bedroom/two-bath unit is artfully decorated with the finest furnishings and beautifully bright colors! Unit has a BRAND NEW 58 inch SMART Flat screen television. A festive vacation awaits you both inside and out.

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Gulf Dunes Condominiums is close to Fort Walton’s shopping and dining and a mere ten minutes from Destin. Stroll along the beach to the Okaloosa fishing pier or Boardwalk. Stay with us and enjoy access to two beachside swimming pools (one heated November – March), private beach walkover, exercise room, tennis court, and a barbecue area.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(92 traveler reviews)

GD 416:PACK YOUR FLIP FLOPS and UNWIND at the beach! Lavish 2BR condo
average rating of 4.597826 based on 92 reviews
Haynesville, LA
5

The Beach Babes Fall Beach Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We always have a great time at Gulf Dunes! It is the perfect location and Marianne with Brooks & Shorey is the BEST! This was our 7th stay at Gulf Dunes. We won't go anywhere else.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing Brooks and Shorey for your retreat once again! we are always so happy to have previous guest stay with us again, we are so happy that you made the most out of your Gulf Coast adventure!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
BRISTOL, TN
5

GREAT CONDO AND SERVICE!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was one of the best condos that we have stayed in, very clean and all the essentials. Brooks and Shorey were amazing to work with. location is great. we always try to stay in Ft. Walton Beach, centrally located between Destin and Navarre Beach. We love exploring new beaches and finding that perfect place to play all day. The Gulf has the best Beaches for sure! Can't wait until next vacation.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: WE CAN'T WAIT TO WELCOME YOU BACK TO THE GULF DUNES CONDOS ON OKALOOSA ISLAND! Your next vacation awaits you in paradise!! Please come sooner rather than later!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PARADISE BY THE SHORE!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Not only was our condo well decorated, but the view off both balconies into the Gulf was indescribable. The beach chairs & umbrella set up for us daily was like the cherry on the cake! PARADISE!!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for coming to enjoy PARADISE at its finest with us on OKaloosa Island in Fort Walton Beach! The Emerald Coast truly is a JEWEL, a gem, that only the lucky ones are able to . The family friendly atmosphere, light traffic, and proximity to the beach that all these condos provide on Okaloosa Island is something that everyone should experience at least once. Both balconies in this 416 condo truly have breathtaking views-what more could you ask for? We are thrilled to have provided an awesome vacation home for you while on your beach trip. Please come see us again soon for more sun and fun!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chattanooga, TN
2

Beautiful Beach - rundown facility

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I have stayed MULTIPLE times on the Gulf Coast. This trip was just the husband and I. What a fantastic view - and a ****** facility. The condo is in desperate need of paint and a good cleaning. Baseboards were just Nasty. walls and cabinets are a mess. Furniture is old, dirty and the couch has holes in it. The furniture for the deck is uncomfortable. The workout room is a joke. On the positive side, the beach and view is beautiful. I know not everyone cares about the condition of the inside of the place, but if you do, this is not your choice. I also understand that not everyone uses the workout facilities; I do, or rather, I wish I could have. The employees were nice enough. It is near enough to attractions like the Pier and Gulfarium but only 6 miles from Destin.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that the Gulf Dunes facility and the unit did not meet your expectations, we have notified our housekeeping department in regards to the issue that you mentioned regarding the cleanliness of the unit, and we will notify the owner on the other issues that you encountered, and the work out facility is unlocked and available to all of our guests daily. We do hope that you considering using Brooks and Shorey Resorts again for your next vacation to Okaloosa Island, maybe a different unit in a different building ?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Highland Park, IL
4

I love Okaloosa Island

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the 2nd year in a row here and it didn't disappoint! The location is perfect. I rented this unit for my sister and her family and they loved it. Only complaint I have is that the unit wasn't ready to move in until almost 6:00. There should be a window of time given to people as people arrive with the intention of moving in at 4:00. But other than that-they loved it. this was their first time here and we're already thinking of coming next year. The indoor parking spot is definitely a plus!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We are absolutely delighted to hear that your sister and her family got to indulge in some beach time at the Gulf Dunes 416. We are sorry for the late start checking in however our policy does state that check-in time is after 4:00 checkout time is 10:00 a.m. Due to our high standards for cleanliness, not all units will be ready for check-in promptly at 4:00 p.m. We ask for your patience and suggest that you have alternate plans available between 4:00 p.m. and 6:00 p.m. in case the unit is not yet ready. We do our best to get everyone in as quickly as possible and do allow everyone to partake in the property amenities while they are waiting. We hope we get to see their smiling faces again next year for more summer fun on the Emerald Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property had great location within the condo building as well as on the island. Easy to walk to convenience, just off the bridge. Unit parking spot was right at the bottom of the steps/elevator door, along with beach access. 4th floor had great view up & down the coastline. Beach service was also excellent!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guest at the Gulf Dunes 416, we are delighted to hear you had such a lovely summer getaway! We hope you can come back next year for another beachfront adventure!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1158 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties