Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GD 412: Rejuvinate on the shores of the Emerald coast don't hesitate BOOK NOW

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,158 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON (Spring Break, June, July)! Reward yourself with the finest in first class furnishings and bright beach colors! This unit also features secure WIRELESS Internet.

This two-bedroom/two-bath unit is artfully decorated with the finest furnishings and beautifully bright colors! A festive vacation awaits you both inside and out.

Updated kitchen- new pictures coming soon!!!

- FREE BEACH SERVICE

- FREE MOVIES

- FREE GOLF

- FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE

- FREE SNORKELING TOUR

- FREE WIFI

- Free Parking

- Gulfside pool

- Grills on-site

- Tennis court

- Exercise Room

Gulf Dunes Condominiums is close to Fort Walton’s shopping and dining and a mere ten minutes from Destin. Stroll along the beach to the Okaloosa fishing pier or Boardwalk. Stay with us and enjoy access to two beachside swimming pools (one heated November – March), private beach walkover, exercise room, tennis court, and a barbecue area.

ALL OF OUR DAILY AND WEEKLY GUESTS RECEIVE THE FOLLOWING COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE: 2 BEACH CHAIRS AND UMBRELLA SET UP FOR YOU ON THE BEACH (MARCH 1 TO OCTOBER 31); 18 HOLES OF GOLF WITH 1/2 CART AT SHALIMAR POINTE GOLF CLUB DAILY; ONE FREE PASS TO A 2-HOUR DOLPHIN CRUISE DAILY (MARCH - OCTOBER ), 1 ADULT PASS TO SNORKELING DAILY (MARCH - SEPTEMBER); NIGHTLY MOVIE RENTALS, FREE INTERNET ACCESS.

PLEASE VISIT GUEST AMENITIES TO VIEW INFORMATION ABOUT ENTERTAINMENT AND ACTIVITIES AVAILABLE IN OUR COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE (SOME EXCLUSIONS APPLY).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1158 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Bunk bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(82 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
29% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
GD 412: Rejuvinate on the shores of the Emerald coast don't hesitate BOOK NOW
average rating of 4.5609756 based on 82 reviews
4

Loved the beachside location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Was in a little older area, but never felt unsafe. the condo was updated with comfortable beds, nice new kitchen and bathroom as described. The grounds were clean and well maintained. Only near resteraunt would recommend was Asiagos Skillet as the others are expensive with few choices, or you can't get waited on. We walked out on one after 15 min. of being ignored and even though is was Saturday night, they were not busy, so Destin is where the dining is.. Overall we enjoyed the condo and our stay but there were a few issues. Beach service was provided for 2 people, which is a little disappointing as we had 3 people and even though there was usually 10-20 empty chairs, you couldn't just pull over a third or you would be charged, so we ended up just buying chairs at the beach store. Condo needs a thorough cleaning, vents & baseboards don't appear to get much attention. Had to put in maintenance request for clogged toilet as we couldn't even find the plunger, and even after they came it kept clogging. also patio door in living room requires Herculean strength as it keeps jumping the track and the patio doors have no screens, so you let everything in with the breeze. Set off smoke alarms twice, once using the oven & once when we turned on the furnace as it was pretty cool and windy one night of our trip.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you kindly for your great feedback from your recent stay in the Gulf Dunes unit 412. It is the time of year when we are going through each condo deep cleaning each as well as having carpets upholstery and tile steam cleaned as needed. This condo will be spotlessly clean very soon! We apologize while you were here for the cleanliness not meeting your standards, we wish you would have given us the chance to address and correct issues you had while you were here. Complimentary beach service does include two chairs and one umbrella, each chair and umbrella is for rent though through the beach service directly so you can get extra as needed while you were there on the beach. Clogged toilets happen unfortunately in these condominium buildings the plumbing sometimes goes through issues, we apologize for this item and ask for your understanding in this matter. Unfortunately the condos that have the balcony screen doors are highly susceptible to the AC system freezing up which is extremely difficult to avoid if you are keeping the balcony doors open. This has led to many condo owners taking out the screen doors completely. We truly appreciate you booking through Brooks and Shorey Resorts and we look forward to your return to our beautiful Emerald Coast!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montgomery, AL
5

Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit was very clean and our experience with the staff was wonderful.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so happy to hear about your enjoyable experience . We hope to see you sooon again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kentwood, MI
5

Vacation 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Gulf Dunes 412 was a perfect location for a vacation - beach and pools within a short walk. The condo was clean and decorated nicely. I would book this condo again!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Gulf Dunes 412 really and truly is all you've said plus more!! This is a lovely condo, we are glad you enjoyed the decor and that everything was clean up to your standards! We appreciate you booking through Brooks and Shorey Resorts and we hope to welcome you back again soon to beautiful Okaloosa Island!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clinton, Missouri
4

Very Nice vacation!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is our 2nd time vacationing with Brooks & Shorey Rentals. We love it! The vacation package is great and helps us to save a little money while still exploring the ocean. We did have some issues with the DVD players in this particular condo. It would have been nice to have been able to utilize the player in the bedroom. It would have been nice to have a DVD player in the living room also. Another thing we noticed, the knives in the kitchen need to be sharpened or replaced.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! Brooks and Shorey is excited to hear about your stay with us... We would of hope to have been informed during your stay so those minor hiccups during your stay could of been addressed. We will be sure to have our general manager check on those knives and replace them if necessary. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Morristown, TN
5

Great vacation experience!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very clean and comfortable condo. It's on the 4th floor so we had a beautiful view of the gulf and as it's far enough from the pool that we didn't get a lot of pool noise. This is really a 3 bedroom unit but I guess they can't call it that since the room with bunk beds doesn't have a closet. Very spacious.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We so appreciate your 5 star ratings on all our online questionnaire parts! You explained this lovely condo unit 412 at the Gulf Dunes Condominiums perfectly! Yes, these two bedrooms have a spacious floorplan allowing for an extra bunk room big enough for maybe a dresser and TV also. As they don't have the closet, just as you've said, we don't count them as a true 3 bedroom while many of our competitors do. We love these!! What a great setup for a family with little ones OR those teens who need their own space-and on a budget too!! Thank you greatly for taking the time to submit your feedback from your stay with us, we sincerely hope to have you back to the Emerald Coast as soon as your schedule allows!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vacation on Okaloosa Island

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful Vacation!!! Condo was very nice and met all expectations. Good location and beaches aren't to crowded like other places. I would recommend this condo for anyone desiring a vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so elated to hear that your visit to the beautiful Emerald Coast was everything you could of hoped for. We do hope to see you again soon ! Remember the sugar sand beaches Okaloosa Island offer await your next getaway!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees