check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

WE 507: Cozy & updated 5th floor 1 bed/2bath-Directly on Gulf, WIFI, Bch Srvc

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This inviting 1 bedroom / 2 bath beach front unit, located in a wonderful property, sleeps up to 6 guests. Do not overlook this space because it is only one bedroom; it has an incredible view of the beach that is not-to-miss! Take in the sight of clear blue-green waters and the sound of crashing waves from the living and dining area. Also be sure to rest up in the comfortable queen-size bed so you can take part in a variety of activities offered on Okaloosa Island and in the Fort Walton Beach/Destin area. Brand new 42" LED TV + DVD player installed in the living room and a 26" LED TV + DVD player installed in the bedroom in March of 2013! New appliances-dishwasher and side by side refrigerator/freezer combo-stainless steel gives the kitchen a refreshing and UPDATED feel. Also fresh paint and FREE WI-FI!

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily ; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Guests of Waters Edge

can enjoy the resort's two pools, a workout facility, free wireless high-speed Internet access, and direct beach access by boardwalk.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

WE 507: Cozy & updated 5th floor 1 bed/2bath-Directly on Gulf, WIFI, Bch Srvc
average rating of 4.542857 based on 35 reviews
Laupahoehoe, HI
5

Worked well for us

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit was tastefully decorated and very clean. The location in the building was good I that you are not directly over the pool which means it is quieter. Waters Edge building is a great one in that it has a huge pool and half is heated. Unit had great extensive supply of dishes. Having to return to the booking office the next day to officially checking before noon was annoying but the staff there were friendly.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, it's much appreciated! We are sorry for the awkward office hours we had over Thanksgiving week for your arrival. Unfortunately we do ask all our guests to come to our office for a quick check-in, we are gradually changing to paperless but it is a process and takes time to get everything running smoothly before we can be solely online check-in. We are only a minute or two down Hwy 98 from the Island, we hope this helps you keep a positive outlook on our check-in procedures and thank you for your kind remarks. Waters Edge property is located perfectly in the middle of OKaloosa Island, making it easy and quick to get coffee and the paper at the neighboring Tom Thumb convenience store. The owners of this condo are awesome and they love updating and keeping all guests happy. All new appliances now fill the kitchen and it honestly gives it the perfect updated feel. We appreciate you staying with Brooks and Shorey Resorts for your Thanksgiving getaway, please take advantage of our repeat guest discount and come back whenever you can!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Callohun, KY
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo and pool was everything we hoped. Great environment, well kept the best place we've stayed yet and wouldn't hesitate to advise to anyone.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Waters Edge Condominiums is the perfect combination of fun, comfort, peacefulness, and views for the ideal family vacation retreat. Thank you for giving us at Brooks and Shorey Resorts the opportunity to serve you by getting you in a home away from home on the beautiful Gulf Coast. Your five star ratings are very truthful of this condo, it's honestly just as lovely as it can be, AND the owners keep the upgrades coming! There's nothing better than finding the perfect beach condo for annual family getaways that you know you'll be able to enjoy for many more trips to come! Please come see us again soon as your schedule allows!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Paducah, KY
5

Relaxing Week in Okaloosa

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the 4th time we've stayed at Water's Edge and it is always a wonderful experience. Okaloosa is our favorite location & we always stay the week following Labor Day.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Waters Edge really is an AMAZING condo, well-kept, awesome landscaping, great amenities with the MASSIVE Gulfside pool/gym/BBQ grills, plus the 4 level parking deck provides ample covered parking spots so your vehicles aren't roasting in the hot Florida sun the entire time you're on vacation. I'm so glad you've been able to have wonderful experiences here, memories at the Beach last a lifetime and the warmth & laughter can be felt forever. Okaloosa Island is perfect for families or small groups or romantic getaways-practically perfect for everyone. Waters Edge Condos location on the Island is perfect too, right in the middle, 3 minute walk to convenience store which is ultra convenient, yet within a miles walk of restaurants and shops on the Island. We are thrilled you booked with us at Brooks and Shorey Resorts, you came during the perfect time of year as well-you have this vacation thing planned to a "t". Thank you for trusting us to provide you with the perfect vacation home for your well planned trip. Please call us and take advantage of our repeat guest discount that you'll get from here on every time you book with us! Look forward to having you again to the Florida Panhandle.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Dolphins Galore

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

First time to Okaloosa Island. Dolphins galore and we were able to kayak close to them. Our cabana guys, Zack and Elliott were great. Huge plus to have the chairs and umbrellas every day.Room was clean and as described. A bit smaller than What we are use to, but we made it work. A total of 4 in our family.Two pools were also great and the front desk staff were very kind and helpful.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting Waters Edge be the first property you chose to stay in during your very first vacation to Okaloosa Island! I think you picked the perfect location. Waters Edge offers the best of amenities, the beach service out front included. The guys are great and I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to the management of the beach service company. The pools out front are the top on the Island, the one is HUGE and offers copious amounts of relaxation space. We are so glad you enjoyed this fifth floor condo, it has incredible views. Thank you sincerely for using Brooks and Shorey Resorts to book your vacation condo and please please come see us again soon at the WATERS EDGE!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, Oh
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a great location for our family vacation, great beach, great view from the balcony. We loved the pool, we have 3 small children, the youngest was 18 months at that time, and they all had a great time at the pool. We saw the Dolphins from the beach one day, that was a breathtaking show! But I'm disappointed with the unit. Overall, it was very dirty. The bed covers were filthy! The area rug was shedding insanely, and was full of sand, floors overall were very dirty! And at the end of the stay we saw two roaches!!!! The kitchen was pretty good. There was working washer and drier, and that was a great plus.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We are glad you got to indulge in this incredible 5th floor gulf front view! We do our best to encourage a family friendly atmosphere so we are absolutely thrilled that your little ones were so entertained! Thank you for taking the extra time to inform us of the cleanliness issues that you came across during your visit, we would like to have known about this situation while you were here that way we had the opportunity to correct the housekeeping oversight. Just a friendly reminder should you make the decision to return we would like you to be completely satisfied with the accommodations provided and we do have a very attentive staff that is able to assist and accessible to during business hours (8:30 am to 5pm central standard time) to address any type of unpleasantry you may encounter. Just give us a call, it is our number one goal to make your visit as enjoyable as possible!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

OceanView

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice Condo for the week.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit some feedback to us about your stay in 507 at the Waters Edge. We are glad you chose us to book your first condo through, you chose an awesome unit. This is a clean and comfortable unit with upgrades that just keep coming! The kitchen appliances are nice and new and the granite countertops are a classy bonus. The floor to ceiling balcony doors afford the most incredible views of the Emerald Coast from everywhere in this openfloor plan condo. We appreciate you choosing us at Brooks and Shorey Resorts to rent your vacation home, and we hope to see you again in the near future at the Waters Edge!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 805 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties