Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GD 208: Beautifully remodeled condo with additional updates to come in 2017

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,158 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This condo has been recently updated with lots more updates to come! Fresh paint in a beautiful blue hue throughout the entire unit, new living room furniture consisting of a super comfortable couch that converts to a sleeper and 2 cozy arm chairs, just sit back an enjoy the view from the beach front balcony or watch a movie on the new 50" flat screen television. A new mattress in Master bedroom is perfect for a good nights rest, and access to the private beachfront balcony from the master bedroom is an added bonus! The guest room features 2 full size beds with access to the guest bathroom, the extra space in the bonus bunk room is the ideal space for the little ones to have a room of their own. New bar height patio furniture gives a fantastic view to the beautiful sugar white sand beach, which is just steps away from the condo, there is also a new refrigerator in the fully equipped kitchen, there is also a very spacious laundry room with a full size washer and dryer. All rooms boast flat screen HDTVs . This is a condo that you will want to return to year after year.

**This condo accepts reservations from Saturday to Saturday!!! Please keep this in mind when making online reservations.**

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Gulf Dunes Condominiums is close to Fort Walton’s shopping and dining and a mere ten minutes from Destin. Stroll along the beach to the Okaloosa fishing pier or Boardwalk. Stay with us and enjoy access to two beachside swimming pools (one heated November – March), private beach walkover, exercise room, tennis court, and a barbecue area.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1158 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(63 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
GD 208: Beautifully remodeled condo with additional updates to come in 2017
average rating of 4.2380953 based on 63 reviews
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Always enjoy staying at Gulf Dunes.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We absolutely love having you at the Gulf Dunes every time!! Your five star ratings say everything, we're so thankful to you for sticking through IRMA with us here in Fort Walton Beach. We appreciate your business with Brooks and Shorey Resorts, and we sincerely look forward to having you and yours back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madisonville, KY
2

Will not stay with Brooks and Shorey again.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Would stay at Gulf Dunes in a unit or managed by Brooks and Shorey, all staffing bend the truth or changed there rules and regulations with every different staff member I spoke with starting in Feb 2017 when booked, even spoke with an owner which was very rude and spoke down about his staff, which was very sad, feel sorry for the employees that have to work for him! Only reason we started with Brooks and Shorey was because we came for a wedding 2 nights and the bride had book with them.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We aren't surprised to see your unfortunately negative feedback as you did have so many issues upon your arrival, with our check-in time. We have always had a check-in time that starts at 4PM and this has always always been Brooks and Shorey Resorts policy. It's absolutely everywhere in everything we advertise. It's included in the rental contract that was sent immediately to you on the day you booked in February so you knew the day you booked and paid your 15% that check in starts at 4PM and can take up til 6PM on some days. We did take your numerous calls and even your numerous confrontations to our front desk staff at the Gulf Dunes by you and the others in your traveling party you sent down that day. The bride had a beautiful wedding and seemed to have had such a lovely time and we are disappointed that you have such negative things to say about us, after all our policy has always been the exact same and we have never ever promised anyone an early check in. We hope you visit Okaloosa Island again to enjoy our beautiful Emerald Coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Owensboro, KY
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful, spacious condo. No problems at all which made for a very relaxing, carefree week!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear your stay with us was just what you desired... stress free on the beautiful sugar sand beaches Okaloosa Island Offers! Please call us when you are ready to book your next getaway!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, Arkansas
5

Family Vacay 17

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay at Gulf Dunes. The condo was clean, beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so elated to hear your stay with us at GD 208 was memorable ... and the condo had everything you and your family needed to have a comfortable week stay! Please call us when you are ready to book your next vacation so you can take advantage of the return guest discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
higbee, MO
5

Kirby vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We look forward to your next stay with us
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richland Center, WI
5

Huth Family 25th Wedding Anniversary Celebration

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family had an amazing time! The condo was as cute as could be. The view was unbelievable! The weather also cooperated with 75 to 80 degree days, no rain all sunshine! I highly recommend this condo and would stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! We are elated your stay was full of sunshines and amazing views! Please call us when you are ready fro your next getaway!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees