check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

3 Bedroom Cottage - Near Downtown & UT

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 6 nights

Description

Allandale House Rental Photos and Description

Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 8

Please inquire before booking.

This is a charming 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom rennovated cottage in Central Austin just a couple miles north of downtown and near the UT campus. The home has 1 king bed in the master bedroom, a queen bed & a full bed in the second bedroom, and a queen bed in the third bedroom.

The master suite has a king bed and a flat screen tv. The master bathroom features a 2 person soaker tub sitting in bay windows overlooking the backyard and pond, a separate tile and stone walk-in shower with dual shower heads, and dual sinks.

Maximum occupancy is 6 adults and 8 people total. City of Austin has an occupancy limit of 6 unrelated adults.

License number: 2013-055082

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Amanda Cribbs
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Manager

About Amanda Cribbs

We've lived in Austin since 1996 and love the city! Amanda has been a licensed Realtor in Austin for 12 years, and we personally manage all of our rental properties - both furnished and unfurnished. We love meeting our guests from all over the world and creating a wonderful and memorable visit for them in Austin. And when we're vacationing, we always enjoy staying in vacation rentals and bed & breakfasts as well!

Why Amanda Cribbs chose Austin

This home is so adorable and has so much charm, but still recently renovated. It's very close to UT and a short distance to downtown. You can walk many places and the neighborhood is very pleasant. The master bathroom soaker tub is the most relaxing room in the home, and the backyard is peaceful with the fish pond and covered patio.

What makes this house unique

We have personally managed all of our rental properties for 10 years and take pride in each home we own. Our goal is to make sure every guest has a wonderful experience staying with us!

The City of Austin requires that Vacation rentals obtain a license for legal operation. Legal operations will have their license number in their listing.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We enjoyed our stay. Thank you Amanda.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

3 Bedroom Cottage - Near Downtown & UT
average rating of 4.864865 based on 45 reviews
5

Great stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here during our daughter's graduation from UT. The house was very convenient to get to campus and there were plenty of restaurants nearby. The decor was very nice and the beds were comfortable. The heater kept us nice and warm as the weather was very cold this weekend. We couldn't seem to get the cable to work on the TV in the master but other than that we had no problems. The price was very reasonable. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, simple, and cozy.

  • 4 of 5

The house is lovely with all the basics (sans hand soap! All the soap bottles were empty and we couldn't find the refills ;)

Overall, it was great for our little group. The house has a few defects (doors that will not stay closed without something behind them etc.), but that's all minor. If you're not picky - it's a win win. I planned ahead and brought most of my cooking items. If you're planning to cook, I'd suggest packing your own cooking utensils, spices, and favorite pan/knife (They have pans and knives, but I found I really wished I had brought my own. Oh! And the house is short on mixing bowls. I found one - which is great! - but I wish I had more than one so I didn't have to keep cleaning the same one.)

The neighborhood is lovely. We went on walks in the morning and admired all the mid-century goodness. Great location and cozy place.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean home in great location.

  • 4 of 5

Garbage and recycling bins overflowing with trash. Took to road as instructed. Would have been nice for owner to contract that out. Would have extra toilet paper in bathrooms, left some there. Would use again on return to Austin.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for booking our home! Our trash helper was away on a school trip and I apologize for the inconvenience. I do appreciate you rolling the bins to the end of the driveway. The cleaners always stock each bathroom with extra toilet paper, and we keep a full case in the kitchen as backup.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming cottage

  • 5 of 5

House is clean and nicely decorated. Beds and linens were comfy. Easy location to Mopac and all of austin.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Just right

  • 4 of 5

Though the house needs to be piered, the space was just big enough to accommodate our girls weekend getaway. The laundry room smells really bad, there was a broken chair and the fire alarm kept going off while we were sleeping. The house is located in a very beautiful area, close to a Starbucks, grocery store and liquor store. Due to construction on the highway, our drive to downtown took longer than normal. I will use VRBO for my next vacation!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy you enjoyed your stay! We actually had the home completely piered a couple years ago, and have had some settling since which is quite common for these older Central Austin cottages. We didn't notice a laundry room smell after your stay, but just to be sure, we cleaned the washer and dryer very well. Thank you for mentioning the broken chair so we could repair it. We don't have a fire alarm, but I'm assuming you're referring to the smoke detector which just needed a new battery. Please be sure to let us know during your stay next time since some items are easy to fix immediately (like where we keep fresh batteries). Thank you again for your stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

Clean House, Quiet Neighborhood, Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This is an older home that has been remodeled. It is clean and has all of the amenities. The property manager was responsive to my requests over email. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Austin-Bergstrom International Airport
Nearest Train
2.1 Miles
Crestview Station
Nearest Restaurant
2.4 Miles
East Side Pies
Other Activities:

Austin Convention Center

The home is nestled near the quiet Austin neighborhood of Rosedale, a few blocks off the intersection of MoPac (Loop 1) and 45th St, and is just a nice stroll or short drive to restaurants, coffee shops, bars and Northwest Park. To get downtown, the home is just 2 blocks from the bus stop, a cheap cab ride, or a short drive! Looking for activities or your nearby destination? Just input the intersection of MoPac (Loop 1) and 45th St, Austin, TX into Google Maps and find out how close the home is to anything you are looking for!

University of Texas Austin: 3.5 miles

6th St bars & clubs: 5 miles

Downtown & Convention Center: 5 miles

Zilker Park (ACL): 6 miles

Fonda San Miguel (Mexican): .6 miles

Chez Zee (American Bistro): .7 miles

Russell's Bakery and Coffee Bar: .6 miles

Northwest Recreation Center and Park (swimming pool, tennis/basketball courts, playgrounds, picnic area): .4 miles

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates from $125-295/night - $1095-1395/week
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Amenities

Allandale House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Both bathrooms have been completely remodeled. Master bathroom has a huge 2 person soaker bathtub as well as a separate walk in shower with dual shower heads. This bathroom is like a spa!
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • All bedrooms have ceilings fans, closets, and dressers or built in shelving for clothes.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers