check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful Condo Close to Disney! Best Ground Floor location, clean

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 nights

Description

Davenport Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Ground Floor Close To Pool, Kiddie Pool, & Parking

This 2 bedroom 2 bathroom ground floor (no steps) condo is located within the beautiful resort community of Bella Piazza and only 30 yards from the club house and pool! You can park next to the condo, so it is very easy to get in and out.

Ideal for the discerning guest and beautifully furnished, this condo includes a fully-equipped kitchen with porcelain tiled floor throughout. Granite countertops in the kitchen and atop the bar which seats 2 with matching bar stools. The dining area seats 4, adjacent to a living room complete with ceiling fan, recently upgraded 32 in. flat-screen TV (not pictured), DVD player, coffee table, 3-seat sofa bed, easy chair, and a side table. Leading out from the living room and master bedroom is a covered patio with 2 chairs and a side table. New high quality mattresses in the bedroom and the sofa sleeper await your return from the day's activities. For little travelers, there is a playpen and high chair. A washer and dryer enables you to keep your travel wardrobe light. Free Wi-Fi, free long-distance U.S. and Canada, and walking distance to Berry Town Center's Publix grocery, restaurants, and other local services.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Valerie Y.
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 29, 2016
Call Owner

About Valerie Y.

Our family has visited the Orlando area for many years, and are happy that we found this amazing condo that we often enjoy ourselves and also would like to share with YOU :)

Valerie Y. purchased this condo in 2013

Why Valerie Y. chose Disney / Orlando

We liked this condo from the minute we entered. The furnishings and decorative appointments are beautiful. All the personal touches will make you feel at home.

What makes this condo unique

Bella Piazza is one of the very few Orlando-area resort communities that is located within walking distance from restaurants, bars, grocery store,, etc. It has a wonderful large heated pool, and a dedicated kiddie pool with water play for the youngsters. We feel this ground floor corner unit is located in the perfect spot -- close to parking, pool, and all of Bella Piazza's amenities, but far enough away to relax in quiet privacy for an afternoon nap or a good night's sleep after a day at the parks.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We really enjoyed our time at your condo. Everything was first class. Will look again next year.
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Condo Close to Disney! Best Ground Floor location, clean
average rating of 4.55 based on 23 reviews
5

Excellent Condo! Great location!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at the condo for a week while visiting Disney World. We had stayed at the resorts on Disney before and I wanted to see how staying off the resort was. There are advantages to both, but getting away from Disney at night was a nice change.

First off, the condo is in a very convenient location. It took us about 20-25 minutes to get from the condo to the parking areas at the parks. I worried about traffic to the parks since we were staying off the resort area, but the drive was surprising easy and traffic was not bad at all.

The condo was excellent and had everything we needed. The condo was very clean and well maintained. It was nicely decorated and grounds /exterior were well maintained as well. The two bedrooms worked perfect for us and our two kids (ages 2 & 5). The kitchen had plenty of cooking dishes which was great to cook a real meal instead just eating all the the Park food.

I think the best feature was the unit location. The unit was on the corner on the ground floor which made it convenient to parking area and the pool! The pool was just a few steps outside the patio door! We would wake up in the mornings and enjoy the pool before heading to the Parks in the afternoon and evening. We loved that you didn't have to walk miles to get the pool, especially with small kids. The pool area has a kiddie pool which our 2 year old loved! There was also a larger pool that was relaxing as well. The pools were not crowded at all and you could easily get a pool chair and relax in between your dip in the pool.

Lastly, the owner, Valerie, was very nice and communication was great with her. Even though a vacation rental company managed the property for her, it was nice to actually talk with the owner. Valerie answered any questions we had and checked to see if we needed anything before we arrived. She was awesome and we really appreciate her personal communication.

Overall, we had an awesome vacation and the condo was nice to come back to in the evenings and "take a break" from Disney World. We are already looking forward to our next Disney vacation and will definitely consider renting the condo again.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am pleased that my condo was a part of your wonderful vacation! I look forward to serving you and your family on your next trip to Disney.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great vacation condo!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 10 days in July 2016 for a family vacation/reunion. We found the property to be very comfortable and clean. It was convenient to have an outfitted kitchen and laundry facilities during our stay. The condo was well-maintained and the customer service was attentive. Everything was in good working order. There was plenty of on-site parking, with a friendly neighborhood shopping center just down the block (the pizza place on the corner is very good!). I would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to family and friends!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking a moment to post your review. I look forward to serving you again soon. All returning guests will receive a special rate!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo was beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

When we walked in we loved the place. It was perfect for us. Great location. We have stayed in many places and this was definitely one of our favorites. Thanks so much for sharing your home with us.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kristie, It was my pleasure to serve you. Please be sure to ask for the special rate I offer to all my repeat guests when you book my home in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

AMAZING!!!

  • 4 of 5

WOULD DEFENITELY GO BACK AND RENT SAME PLACE. EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN. BEAUTIFUL APARTMENT, GOOD COMUNICATION WITH OWNER.

THANK YOU!!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's a pleasure to serve you! My family is grateful for good tenants like you and look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Myers, FL
2

Clean Unit

  • 2 of 5

We were supposed to stay at this condo for four days. The condo is located in Davenport Florida which is about 15 miles from Disney. You have to go to IPG which is located three miles from the condo. We arrived at 3:15 PM and had to wait while the person talked on the phone with other customers. Then we are told that check in is at 4:00 P.M. While talking she gets another phone call and starts talking again. I asked her finally to contact the property manager to get permission to check in 20 minutes early. Because by that time it was now 3:40 PM. They give you a card key to access the rest of the condo public areas like the pool, and club house. The door has a combination lock. Once inside the place looked very clean but small. It has two bedrooms but the beds weren't comfortable. It also has two bathrooms. The outdoor patio is not private at all. People can walk within a few feet of it. When first arriving I needed to access the WiFi. I wasn't able to since the network wasn't showing up. After speaking with the property manager I tried power cycling the cable modem which is the unit under the TV in the living room. The network is actually CP (condo Number) which is confusing. All you need to do is enter the password not the login information that they provide you. While sitting in the living room I noticed this big binder. So I opened it and read through it. Seriously they have so many limitations from IPG on what you can't and can do its ridiculous. There is also a notice that you must boil the water before using it. Which we did not know. They even tell you not to drink and drive. Also the fee to wave having a hold on your credit card increased. It is higher than what was quoted. On the second day we returned to find a cockroach sitting on the bedroom rug. Once I saw this We made plans to leave the condo the next day. I will never stay in a place that has cockroaches. So we left early. I was told that they spray for them monthly. They would have had someone come in and spray but I don't like to breathe in pesticides. I was given a refund for the days we did not stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that your stay was not as you had wished. As you mentioned, my home IS clean. I have taken care that appropriate measures are taken to keep my home clean and pest-free within safe and healthy levels. Florida happens to be a tropical wonderland with flora and fauna to match. I always share with my guests that my home is located on the ground floor, which makes it more accessible to the outdoors. Although my property manager and I were available to respond promptly to your every concern, I would like to serve you better. Please contact me so that I may host a return stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto, Canada
5

Exceeded Expectations!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for such a fantastic stay at your resort condo. It was perfect for me and my family. Super convenient being on ground level, next to parking lot and pool, clean, and lots of perks. Wifi and cable box TV was GREAT! It exceeded my expectations and I will certainly recommend it to others and hope to return in the near future. Your correspondence was A++ and your level of detail through the checkin process was so thorough and professional. You will have no doubts with this rental owner! Paypal payments were also a bonus! It was also our first visit to animal kingdom and we were surprised how close it was to your condo! Along with other stores and restaurants just seconds away. We enjoyed everything about our stay and hope we were satisfactory guests for you as well.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience! We are grateful for guests who appreciate our home while treating it with care. I look forward to serving you and your friends in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Several in the area, walking distance
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Highlands Reserve
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
HW 4
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Applebees, walking distance
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Cocoa Beach, Clearwater Beach
Car: necessary

Did you know that every year, more than 50 million people choose Florida as their vacation destination, and that most choose Orlando? Most visitors return again and again.

In addition to amusement parks like Universal Studios, Island of Adventure, Sea World and Walt Disney World, there are many other parks and attractions, great shopping and all kinds of restaurants. Kennedy Space Center and beaches both east and west are an easy day trip away. Here you will be entertained 24/7. Orlando is very family friendly, so both children and adults will have an unforgettable vacation.

You can recharge and relax at Bella Piazza, which combines the ambiance of a modern resort community with the elegance, comfort and beauty of traditional Mediterranean style buildings.

The condominium buildings have Mediterranean accented architecture with tiled roofs. Inside you will find granite countertops in the kitchens and bathrooms, porcelain tile floors throughout the entryway, kitchen, dining area, living area and bathrooms, wood-grain cabinets, a raised breakfast bar,and crown-molding in the kitchen, living and dining areas.

Bella Piazza’s resort facilities include a spacious clubhouse, game room, business center, two resort-style pools, outdoor spa, children’s water playground, fitness center, 2 outdoor kitchen and BBQ grills - one in the main clubhouse resort complex and another in a smaller resort complex - all this set in lush tropical landscaping.

Bella Piazza is conveniently located off Hwy 27 within close walking distance of Publix grocery, pharmacy, and restaurants, providing easy access to the Disney theme parks, East and West coast beaches, Kennedy Space Center, Legoland, Daytona International Speedway, and more.

Rates & Availability

Davenport Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
December Days
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 16 2016
4 night minimum stay
$73
 
 
Holiday
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$82
From
$85
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$85
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75
property dam. insurance $54
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.0%

For 2016, a non-refundable prepaid $54 Property Damage Protection insurance fee, due upon booking is included in your online quote. A security deposit via credit card hold of $500 at check-in is also available. If you prefer the credit card hold option, please inform owner before booking. 2017 bookings require a security/damage deposit of $200 and is included in the online quote.

Check-in after 4 pm and Check-out by 10 am. Photo ID required at check-in.

Cleaning fee price break for stays of 7 nights or more.

Payment schedule available if booked 3 months in advance. Special Pricing for multiple week stays and early bookings. Please inquire with owner.

Insects and wildlife indigenous to Florida's tropical climate can occasionally be found on the premises and is no reflection upon the high quality level of cleanliness of the home.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Davenport Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 980 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Second Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • There are two bathrooms in the unit. The master bath is accessible via the master bedroom, and contains a garden bathtub, a separate shower, and double vanity. The second bathroom has a bathtub with a shower. Granite countertops and porcelain tile adorn both baths. The unit comes with towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Twin Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
  • In the master bedroom you find a comfortable king bed ready for you! There are two nightstands, flat screen TV, and a chest of drawers, with a good sized closet ample enough for your vacation outfits. The second bedroom has two twin beds, and also a chest of drawers and a closet. A queen-sized sofa bed is located in the living area. A playpen isavailable for baby's play or sleep. Bedding for all beds is included.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
Notes:
Bella Piazza combines the ambiance of a modern resort community with the elegance, comfort and beauty of Mediterranean accented architecture with tiled roofs, while inside you will find granite countertops in the kitchens and bathrooms, upgraded porcelain tile floors throughout the entryway, kitchen, dining area, living area and bathrooms, wood-grain cabinets and raised breakfast bar in the kitchen. There is also crown-molding in the kitchen, living and dining areas. Bella Piazza’s resort facilities include a spacious clubhouse, game room, business center, two resort-style pools, outdoor spa, children’s water playground, fitness center, outdoor kitchen and BBQ grills - all set in a lush tropical landscape.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties