Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beach House in Ocean Park

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps a max of 8)

Welcome to our Vacation Beach House (not on the beach - 3 blocks off). It's been totally remodeled and with almost 1200 sf, 3 bredrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room, dinning room, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry/utility room, you'll be all set to enjoy your vacation in a house that offers enough room to spread out and relax while not feeling cramped. We wanted this to feel like a 'home away from home' and I think we've succeeded.

The master bedroom has a king sized bed along with an attached bath. The guest bedroom has a queen bed and the bunkroom is for the kids. It does have two additional, single matresses that we throw on the floor for those times when we have 'extra' kids. I am not sure that happens to you, but it happens to us all the time!

Our kitchen is fully equipped with a gas range/oven, microwave, sink, refrigerator (with ice maker and filtered water), and dishwasher. It also has pots/pans, baking dishes, waffle iron, hot skillet, crock pot, toaster, and coffee maker. We don't miss a beat when we cook in this kitchen and we're sure you won't either.

Our main living area was designed with an open feeling. The living room, dinning room, and kitchen all flow together but are also disticntly separate rooms. The living room has two large reclining couches that are very comfortable. I've fallen asleep in them more than once. The dinning room has a large table perfect for family meals and games. And our utility room has a washer and dryer for those times you get a little wetter at the beach than you had planned. . .

Outside, you'll find a large back deck and fire pit.

We are looking forward to having you as guests! Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions I might be able to answer. I would be glad to help in any way I can.

Keywords: Beach, house, vacation, rental, getaway, romantic, ocean, long beach peninsula

More Details

Shawn and Tracy Lynch
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2017

About Shawn and Tracy Lynch

My wife, Tracy, and I have 4 kids. I work as a mortgage originator in Puyallup Wa. We've owned this home for a number of years and it's been a blessing in our lives. We thought it might be time to share a little of that with others.

Shawn and Tracy Lynch purchased this house in 2005

Why Shawn and Tracy Lynch chose Long Beach Peninsula

We have a love for the water and the beach. The Long Beach Penninsula is very freindly and has such a unique personality. Plus, it's not far from Cannon Beach - for shopping or a day trip and Chinnook and Illwaco for fishing. It's a wonderful location. In addition, my family (mother, father, and two siblings) has been going down to the beach since before I was born. It's such a part of who I am and what I love.

What makes this house unique

Right in town. You can walk to everything you need and the beach! Very convenient.


Nahcotta House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • surf fishing
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Beach House in Ocean Park
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 19 reviews

It is in a wonderful location ,beautifully remodeled and the owners were very pleasant.

  • 5 of 5

We felt at home here. there's plenty of room for everybody to spread out. It was really cozy and we had a lot of fun at the beach. it was in a great location, easy to get to the store as well the beach. All 6 of us enjoyed our time tremendously. I would definitely encourage people to check this place out.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Evergreen, CO

Perfect Coastal Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for our weekend getaway. The home was spotless and the location - PERFECT! We walked to the local market, coffee, and to the beach. You can't get any better than that! The beds were comfortable, and we were even surprised that there is a baby-changing table in the bunk room. :) Just an added special touch that made traveling with an infant easier.

We also made the 20-minute drive to Cape Disappointment, what a beautiful hike with forest, cliffs, lighthouse, beach, and jetty. I hope to come back to this corner of Washington some day and I will definitely stay at this house again and recommend it to everyone else!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect Beach Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Our experience at this rental house in Ocean Park was absolutely wonderful. We had a minor flub right in the beginning and although I know it was out of the owners control, he still took full responsibility for the issue and very much made up for it. I could tell that he really cares about his guests and he was a pleasure to work with through the entire stay. :)

When we arrived the home was spotless inside! The kitchen was spacious and up to date, which was great since we made all of our meals in house during our stay. The couches in the living room are SO COMFORTABLE. A nap or two was definitely taken there. I may have even considered bringing them home with me... :P

The homes location was great as well! We were able to easily walk to both Thriftway and Jacks when needed, and we were a quick minute drive onto the beach.

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Ocean Park beach House and will definitely be returning in the future!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The pictures of this property are not current

  • 1 of 5

We stayed Aug. 13th 2015-2 couples and we were very excited after seeing the pictures on VRBO! How ever when we drove up there was total silence-as the house looked very run down- no maintenance done for a while! And once we got inside we discovered there was no leather furniture! What they had was very old and uncomfortable--the mattresses were in very bad shape! My friend could not sleep with her husband in the king size bed because there was such a dip in the mattress. Outside there was broken glass-the yard was a mess! But the kitchen was delightful--everything for us to cook with. The cleaning service was awesome--but would we stay there again? NO!! Sorry I can't give a more positive review! We would not stay there again!!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry for your experience. I find it odd that for such a negative one, you didn't call us at all during your stay to see what could be done. We've never had anyone review the home as you have and would have expected some communication about it during the stay. That being said, I'd like to offer a reply; Regarding the yard, Yes, the hot summer has affected the yard and the grass is burned and not looking it's best, but the house doesn't look "run down" and i would say the interior is in very nice condition. As for the couches, yes we had some damage done to them and were forced to replace them. The existing couches still recline and if you couldn't get them to work, i would expect you to call me. I could have helped. As for the king bed in the master bedroom, the support system are slats that can move to adjusts the support where needed for individual comfort. Again, if you had called me, as the next guest did, it's easily adjusted. It took them all of 2 minutes with me on the phone to adjust the support to their liking and they said it was the most comfortable bed they had ever slept on. In closing, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I hope at least the weather was to your liking and that the beach didn't disappoint you as well. It sounds as if you won't be returning, and that's a shame. We hope you find something more to your liking in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great place to be.

  • 4 of 5

I took my daughter and her mother to this house for a week long vacation. The house was nice and well kept. I love the long beach peninsula. We have been coming to ocean park for the last 3rs for one of our summer vacations. It's a small quiet town and it's very easy to relax there. The beds in the house were very comfortable and house had a great feel to it. The things I would recommend to the owners is to keep some non perishables in the kitchen seasonings, vinegar, exc. I wasn't expecting to have a fully stocked kitchen but we did make a lot of trips to the store for things I would have just brought from home. Dish soap, laundry detergent, toilet paper being a few. Also a wifi connection would have been nice. That being said I would certainly stay there again. It is a wonderful place to be. Thank you for a excellent vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Great Family Beach House!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is a perfect house to rent! We stayed with our 6 children and had ample room. The home has a wonderful large dining table for family meal time and games. You are only blocks away from the beach,restaurants, and two grocery stores. Ocean Park is a quiet town ( which we sooooo enjoy), but it is still close enough to the arcade, museum, and antique shops. We will definitively rent this home for future beach getaways.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Nahcotta House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
HIGH Season
May 15 2017 - Sep 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
4th of July
Jul 3 2017 - Jul 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Sand Stations
Jul 12 2017 - Jul 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Kite Festival
Aug 21 2017 - Aug 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Rod Run
Sep 6 2017 - Sep 10 2017
5 night minimum stay
Flat fee
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $90

Rates are subject to change until booking is confirmed.

There is NO WiFi or Cable TV.

Security/Damage Deposit due at time of booking. Balance due 10 days before arrival.
I bill through Paypal.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing


Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties