check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Lovely Pacific Beach & Bay Home- 1 1/2 blocks to the water!

58 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Pacific Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-7) (4 adults max.)

This home is just 1-2 short blocks from the Pacific Ocean and 1-2 short blocks from Mission Bay's 'Sail Bay'. You can have the best of both worlds. The hustle and bustle of ocean fun & games or the low key, tranquil peace of the bay. A beautifully landscaped, fenced yard provides privacy and security for family play time, barbecues, time with friends, or simple outdoor enjoyment.

Catering to families, our home offers a quiet environment, safe location, easy ocean and bay access, and garage parking all steps from restaurants, grocery stores, shopping, and services. You can park the car in the garage and not use it for the whole vacation!

Tastefully decorated,the home offers a queen-size bed in both the master and in the second bedroom; a full-size sofa sleeper in bedroom #3; a desk area for the workaholic with high speed internet; TV with cable; a stereo CD player; finished hardwood floors; and a recently remodeled kitchen with granite countertops, new cabinets, new flooring and a dishwasher. We provide beach towels, beach chairs, a charcoal barbecue, and an ice chest on wheels for your daily beach or bay excursions.

A portacrib, changing table with pad & cover, highchair, booster chair, and misc. toys for newborn to 5 yrs. are available.

Vacationing in Pacific Beach means you are minutes from Sea World, from the Zoo, from the Wild Animal Park, Balboa Park (with museums, theaters and restaurants), the downtown Gaslamp Quarter, Petco Park (Padres baseball), Qualcomm Stadium (Chargers football), Torrey Pines Golf Courses, the Del Mar Race Track, College Campuses and the Scripps Institute of Oceanography. La Jolla, Del Mar, Cardiff by the Sea, Torrey Pines National Park, and Solana Beach are all within 30 minutes. This location has it all!

Keywords:

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

When I asked the kids what was their favorite thing about the house - the 5 year old said "the yard" and the 3 year old said the bed that was a couch; my answer - "everything!" You have helped us have a wonderful vacation. Thanks!
Feb 2007
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 58 traveler reviews

Lovely Pacific Beach & Bay Home- 1 1/2 blocks to the water!
average rating of 4.9827585 based on 59 reviews
5

Wonderful Home and Location

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased to call this 'home' for a week on our first trip to San Diego. The house is neat, clean and had everything we needed to explore the beach and bay! It's also a short ride to Petco Park and LaJolla. The backyard was a great place to relax after a day of activities. Overall we were surprised at how quiet this beach neighborhood is compared to others in SoCal. Definitely a good choice!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

House and location were perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great and we thoroughly enjoyed the house and amenities and location!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

Excellent Stay - Perfect for our family

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect house for our stay in San Diego. Everything was perfect - from everything you could possibly need in the kitchen to the porta crib and high chair. My husband and I, our 24 year old daughter and our Son, Daughter-in-law and our two grandchildren - 2 1/2 and 9 months. Each day we walked to the beach or to the bay, and in between we absolutely loved the giant yard. If you want to come to San Diego to do a lot this house is perfect - If you come to San Diego just to relax this is an even better house. You could walk 2 to 10 blocks to have anything you could possibly need and never get in a car. Easy access to the airport too. We hope to visit again and would chose this house over and over again.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

Every summer we rent a house near mission bay but this was by far the best house we've stayed at!!! It was perfect for myself, husband, and our 3 little kids! Such a great location! We walked everyday to the beach and bay!! We would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great getaway and adorable house.

  • 5 of 5

Traveled with 3 kids and the yard was so awesome for my crew to be out and about safely. The beaches were so close and we spent lots of time at the bay which was equally as close. Great house for a young family, no carpet to worry about spills, no stairs for little ones, and no knick knacks or trinkets to be worried about breaking. House has all the essentials and you can walk to a great grocery store, Starbucks and many great restaurants. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chandler, AZ
5

Amazing property with perfect location to explore the area.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this property and truly enjoyed everything. The location is so much fun to explore both Mission Bay and Pacific Beach. Thank you for providing such a great house for our family.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
San Diego International Airport
Nearest Beach
0.05 Miles
Pacific Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pacific Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
September
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,620
 
 
Fall/Winter
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,450
 
 
Holiday
Dec 19 2016 - Dec 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$275
$1,620
 
 
Winter/Spring 2017
Jan 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,450
$4,000
 
 
June
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$315
$1,850
$6,000
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$420
$2,570
$9,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,450
$5,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.5%

Holiday rates include Easter, Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years. $275 per night, $1,620 per week. No parties are allowed. No pets.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pacific Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outdoor Shower Quiet neighborhood- No Parties in house or yard

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties