Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

French Country Meets Central Oregon, Near Bend, Sisters & Redmond Sleeps 12

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 3,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Home (3500 Sq Ft) 4 Bd, 2.5 Bth, Sleeps 12

This luxurious central Oregon home is situated on 5 quiet private acres with gated access. The house is about 3500 sq ft with a beautiful gourmet kitchen, informal and formal dining, breakfast bar, living room, family room, office, 4 bedrooms and 2 1/2 baths. This home sleeps up to 10 people maximum.

All the bedrooms are on the 2nd story of this house. Master has a King Bed and peek-a-boo views of the mountains with a deck and spiral staircase that goes down to the hot tub. Two more bedrooms have queen beds and the 4th bedroom has a full bed with a twin daybed and trundle.

Outside the home there is an expansive paver patio with built in BBQ, outdoor seating, fire pit and the delightful sound of the bubbling water feature.

For the young at heart, a lighted sport court with two basketball hoops and a 'tennis option', and a small faux putting green.

While in the country, we are still in a 'residential' area and 'Quiet Hours' are strictly enforced from 10 pm to 8 am. Sport court is 'closed' after 10 pm. This is NOT a party house. It is extremely important to us that all renters honor our neighbors by keeping noise/music at courteous levels all the time. Loud house parties are strictly prohibited.

We have a NO PET policy.

9% Room Tax per Deschutes County and the State of OR charged on all rentals.

DCCA# 1015

More Details

Owner
Rachel Harpham
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 28, 2017

About Rachel Harpham

Tom and Rachel fell in love with the quiet and beauty of the Tumalo area and yet appreciate the close proximity to both Bend and Sisters. They love to spend time with family and friends and have hosted several family reunions here. This truly is our Oasis in the High Desert. Come see why we love it so!

Rachel Harpham purchased this house in 2004

Why Rachel Harpham chose Central Oregon

We fell in love at first sight. We envisioned this property as a place where people would gather, share life, and create memories. Torn between Sisters and Bend... we just love both places... what better place than the Tumalo area which has access to both?! Easy to get to either place but also delightful just to hole up and go nowhere.

What makes this house unique

This property has an incredible outdoor space that the whole family will enjoy. Hot tub, sport court/putting green/propane BBQ/water feature/fire pit.

Home sleeps up to 12.

Amenities

Bend House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 14
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

French Country Meets Central Oregon, Near Bend, Sisters & Redmond Sleeps 12
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
5

Great Property

  • 5 of 5

The house had everything we needed! The sport court and hot tub was amazing after a day exploring Bend and Redmond. It was nice staying outside of the towns, but still very accessible.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bellevue, WA
4

Good times in Beautiful Bend

  • 4 of 5

Park like surroundings welcome you as you enter this lovely property. The house has everything the renter needs to both play and relax while visiting.

A game on the sport court, happy hour on the terrace, a nice dinner from the grill, great conversation around the fire pit, and a relaxing soak in the hot tub before turning in for the night. What more could you ask for.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing property

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time to stay here so needless to say we love the property! Hope to be back next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Needs some attention

  • 2 of 5

The home was comfortable for our family. The house needs some maintenance. Garbage compactor wasn't working properly. Barbecue has a gas leak, flames coming out below the barbecue. Weeds growing out of the patio pavers. Tile falling off from around the fireplace

pit. The play structure as pictured on VRBO is not there. I found that most disappointing, as that was a decision breaker on this home for

my granddaughter to enjoy. The furnishings inside the home are beautiful.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our home and your experience in our home is very important to us. As absentee owners, we rely on our maintenance crew, our landscape crew, our cleaning crew and feedback from renters, so we can address issues in a timely manner. We appreciate all the feedback offered here and are proactively addressing each one. I completely forgot to remove the picture of the swing set when this spring, we had to make the sad decision to remove it from the property for the safety of our renters. I have now removed all those pictures. We have addressed the weeds on the back pavers with our landscape crew... so unacceptable! We rely on them to keep the outdoor spaces looking great! And we were not happy to hear this was not happening. We have contacted the appropriate service people to take care of the fire pit, the BBQ and the trash compactor. We very sad to receive this review, but also very glad to be able to address the problems. Managing a home from a distance definitely has it's challenges. We hope that you will still consider visiting, in spite of this review. We still think our home is a beautiful spot to enjoy Central OR. We certainly appreciate hearing ways that we can improve.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great family vacation spot

  • 4 of 5

This property was absolutely fantastic! It was absolutely beautiful and offered so many amenities. The backyard was my absolute favorite we grilled out and the kids ran and played on the basketball court. It's just a quick 15 minutes to Bend and it was so nice to be away from the city and enjoy some privacy. Strongly recommend this place we'll definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eugene
5

The property is beautiful and spacious for large groups!

  • 5 of 5

The home is beautifully decorated and has everything you need and then some. We were a group of 10. Everyone had their own space and comfort/entertainment whether hot tubing, playing basket ball, shuffle board in the enclosed tennis courts or practicing your putting on the little putting green. We barbecued on the out door kitchen and ate outside taking in the beautiful view of Three Sisters and at night we sat around the fire pit eating smores. Rachel, the owner was very easy to work with and responded right away if we needed anything. We look forward to staying here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Bend House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Last minute Rates
Mar 26 2017 - Apr 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$295
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Off Season
Apr 17 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$345
Fri,Sat
$1,800
$4,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Off Season Rates
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$345
Fri,Sat
$1,800
$4,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 28 2017 - Dec 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Off Season Rates
Dec 3 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$345
Fri,Sat
$1,800
$4,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$465
$2,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$445
From
$465
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,800
$10,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Cleaning Fee $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.8%

Rates subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Cleaning Fee of $250 on all rentals
State and County Room Tax: 9.8% on all rentals less than 30 days

Deschutes County Tax ID#1015

No loud parties allowed on premises... THIS IS NOT a party house. Quiet hours from 10 pm - 8 am are strictly enforced.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Redmond Municipal Airport
Nearest Barpub
3.7 Miles
Tumalo Feed Company
Nearest Golf
6.1 Miles
River's Edge Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
3.5 Miles
Hwy 20
Nearest Restaurant
3.7 Miles
Tumalo Feed Company
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Mt Bachelor
Nearest Beach
30 Miles
Suttle Lake Beach

The Tumalo area is conveniently situated between Bend and Sisters (about 8 miles to the north end of Bend and 16 miles from downtown Sisters and only 17 miles from the Redmond Airport). A quiet country setting with beautiful landscaping and surroundings. Miles of trail access nearby for walking or running or horse back riding. Check out Flyspur Ranch to schedule trail rides or if you would like to take in some fly fishing while you are in the area. Central OR is a great family vacation destination.

Photos

Partner Offers