Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Leelanau-Sleeps 11-Main hs & Guest Hs- Pet ok-Dock

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 11

Beautiful Lake Leelanau is the perfect spot for a summer vacation and Shoreline Pines is a sweet cabin style home for a family vacation. Situated on 100' of sandy Lake Leelanau, this property also features a one-of-a-kind boat house directly on the water. Attached deck to the boat house makes for the perfect spot to catch some sun or cast a line. The yard is nicely treed with pines, cedars and birch, so hanging outdoors is comfortable with dappled shade. Plenty of outdoor seating on the deck and on the shoreline too.

This cozy 1300 sf ranch with an abundance of new updates sleeps up to 11 and features 3 bedrooms with 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Full, Sofa bed and a Twin air mattress plus 2 baths. There is window air in the living room. This home is nicely shaded and close to the water so it stays pretty cool inside. The studio guest house, which is separate from the house features a Queen bed & air mattress. Ceiling fan. Linens are included. Much of the home has bamboo floors throughout.

Enjoy family dinners out on the enclosed porch that overlooks the lake or enjoy the spacious yard and cook on the provided charcoal grill outside. Sit around the firepit right on the edge of the lake, grill the catch of the day, play yard games or simply do nothing at all. This spot on Lake Leelanau is hard sandy bottom frontage. Jump right off the dock into sparkling clear water. You do not find many properties so close to the waterfront either! The sunset views from this location are stunning. Can it get any better than this?!

There are 3 TV's/cable and WIFI.

The great outdoors features tall pines so you can enjoy both a shady spot and plenty of sunshine near the shoreline. Thinking of bringing your small boat? There is a dock and small covered boat house provided. The Lake Leelanau boat access is just down the street. Your well mannered pet is welcome.

This home is located minutes to the village of Lake Leelanau. Enjoy local made pastries at the Leelanau Pie Shop, specialty coffee drinks at Peddling Beans, locally made vodka at the Northern Latitudes distillery tasting room plus dozens of wineries. Blustone, Forty-Five North and Laurentide are minutes from this location. Rent a pontoon at the Narrows, have a pizza at Dicks Pour House, pick up some groceries at the local corner store. You can even walk across the street to Hahnenberg Farm Market and Cider Mill. There you can pick up fresh cinnamon rolls or the local produce of the week. Public boat launch is 1/4 of a mile away. Located 20 minutes from Traverse City, 5 minutes to Leland and 10 minutes to Suttons Bay. Sleeping Bear Dunes is about 25 minutes away. You will not be disappointed when you stay at Shoreline Pines. This spot is simply amazing.

This is a Sunday - Sunday rental for prime summer weeks. Short stays available off peak.

More Details

Property Manager
Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

Amenities

Lake Leelanau Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Other bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Lake Leelanau-Sleeps 11-Main hs & Guest Hs- Pet ok-Dock
average rating of 4.5625 based on 16 reviews
Caro, mi
2

weekend get away

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the house has a great location. The only down fall was a foul smell in the living room and porch area. It smelled a like cat urine. The house was great just the smell was uncomfortable. I did email the company after our stay, to let them know but unfortunately I got no response.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are sorry you found an odor in the cottage. We have been there since your stay and were unable to find the same odor. There has never been a cat in this rental. We are not sure whom you emailed. If you booked with an online partner we would not have received your email. All emails that run through our office will be answered during business hours.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
5

Beautiful Fall Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A group of 6 adults stayed comfortably in this home. All of us within minutes of arrival expressed interest in returning. 4 of us stayed in the main house and 2 in the guest house. We all slept well and enjoyed having our own bathrooms. The view of the lake is beautiful, especially with the Fall foliage. Obviously too cold to swim in mid-October, I do want to note the water is crystal clear w/ a sandy bottom. We did see some fishermen and kayakers out on the water. The house had everything we needed. It was very clean. Cozy, yet plenty of space for everyone. Nearby, we enjoyed many wineries (45 North, Blustone Vineyards, and Aurora). All highly recommended. Each very different in atmosphere, but all will stunning views and great wine! We also enjoyed sandwiches at the Village Cheese Shanty in Leland (just a 10 min drive) before it closed for the season (sooo delicious!). Bella Fortuna Italian restaurant in Lake Leelanau was also quite delicious. Although we did not spend time there this time around, Suttons Bay is also just a quick 10 min drive and has great restaurants and shopping. All in all a great stay and we will return! Thank you for making this so easy and enjoyable Visit Up North!

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: It sounds like you had the perfect fall weekend. Shoreline Pines is a wonderful spot to relax and enjoy the area as well. We hope to see you agian.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newberry, MI
4

Wonderful Fall Stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time with family. The location was great from what we wanted to do. There was lots to see and do. The view of the lake was nice from the house, just the one cedar tree was a big distraction from the beauty of the lake. We would rent again?

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bellefontaine, OH
5

Dream vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is very comfortable, it has every thing you need to have a good time. Right on Lale Lelanau, great view. Close to small towns for shopping, art galleries. There is a new room to stay separate from the house. Right in the woods. We found the house clean. It has a room air conditioner. I recommended and would do it all over again. Great place for kids.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ferndale, MI
5

peaceful retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

beautiful, quiet and lovely! this house has plenty of space for everyone, comfy beds and nice towels. the water was warm and inviting. not many boaters so the lake was mellow and just great!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you had a great stay! Come back and see us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Pines review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful vacation rental but a bit over priced

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, sorry you thought it was overpriced the prices are much more affordable outside of July and August, we hope you will be coming back to see us soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

THE TOWN OF SUTTONS BAY – Heading north, about 15 minutes from Traverse City, you will discover the idyllic village of Suttons Bay on the eastern shore of the Leelanau Peninsula on Grand Traverse Bay. The Suttons Bay harbor has been a haven for boaters since the early 19th century. Today, families bask in the sun on the shores or walk the boardwalk around the marina. Stop in and visit the Inland Seas Visitors Center, the quaint antique shops and art galleries, hike or snowshoe the Leelanau Trail or Bahles Park. If that’s not enough, visit Candy World for some sweet treats or divine desserts at Chimoski Bakery. At the end of the day have dinner at one of the many wonderful eateries such as Martha’s Table or Boones PrimeTime Pub and relax with a movie at The Bay Theatre. (and you can walk to everything!) Like sledding? Bahles Park right in the village offers family fun for free. On your way south out of town stop by the Hilltop Barn for home decor, gifts and antiques & great food at 22 & Vines.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable