check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Endless Beach and Amazing Sunsets

10 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
7 nights


South Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

The minute you open the door to this condo, you will feel relaxed and welcome.

Enjoy the breathtaking Gulf of Mexico views, sunrises and sunsets.

We offer a King size bed with a Queen size sleeper sofa.

We are located at the quiet south end of Fort Myers Beach. It is a tranquil, relaxing and enjoyable part of FMB.

Our condo was renovated in June 2015 and is now freshly updated and even more inviting.

We offer HDTV, High speed internet and free calls to Canada and the U.S.

You have the choice of spending time on the white sandy beaches or lay by the ocean side salt water pool. This complex has it all.

After a great day at the beach/pool you are only steps away from fine dining or pub style food and entertainment.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Bill and Joan
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2016
Call Owner

About Bill and Joan

We are from Ontario, Canada.

Bill and Joan purchased this condo in 2013

Why Bill and Joan chose Fort Myers Beach

We vacationed at the EBTC and fell in love with it. Perfect, quiet and absolutely beautiful area.

What makes this condo unique

Small town feel to it, mama & papa run restaurnants with amazing food. We are able to walk or bicycle to any store we need to get to.

The condo is set back quite far from the road, it feels like your on a resort.


based on 10 traveler reviews

Endless Beach and Amazing Sunsets
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews

Wonderful winter getaway

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a week long stay. Bill, Joan and caretaker Angela were all very accommodating.

The unit was clean and wonderfully outfitted. The King size bed was firm and we slept well for being away from home.

Being a first floor unit we would hit the stairs across the hall and be out without having to wait for an elevator.

The mall/marina across the street has three pizza joints and altogether half a dozen restaurants serving seafood, steak or pizza, a post office and assorted shops for those who want to avoid a drive elsewhere.

A really nice place in a great location.

We look forward to going back.


  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing getaway

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we first spoke with Bill & Joan, we knew this was going to be a great experience. This is a lovely property, right on the ocean front of beautiful Fort Myers Beach. I would highly recommend staying here for a nice peaceful getaway of the hustle & bustle! Thank you guys.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean well maintained and great amenities

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in bill and Joan's Unit for three months with our cocker spaniel and it was just the perfect place for us. The unit is small but comfy and affords all the comforts of home, including great TV channels, internet and a furnished kitchen. We appreciated the grill at the the building and made use of it frequently. The balcony allows morning sun and afternoon shade which is great for sitting out and reading a book. You can see the gulf from there and it is only steps to the beach to watch the sunset. The pool is a nice change from the beach as well as the sunning areas around the unit in grassy areas. It is conveniently located right across from Santini Plaza with shopping, restaurants, etc. We will stay there again next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the condo. We are even happier that you booked with us again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Honeymoon Perfect !

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect setting for our second honeymoon. The condo was so cute and cozy. It had everything we needed including beach items, we spent a lot of our time on the beach. The sand was white and soft. The Tiki bar just down the beach was so much fun. They had live entertainment and the staff was just so friendly.

We did not know how to run the A/C unit, Bill the owner called us directly and guided us through it, after that we had no problems with it.

The pool was clean and well supervised. We spent lots of time swimming and relaxing.

I can't say enough about this place. We will back and we will recommend it to our friends.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear you had a great honeymoon. Thank you for taking care of the condo while you were there. Let us know when your ready for another honeymoon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Oklahoma City

Buyer Beware

  • 1 of 5

I will start by saying the condo was as advertised. The grounds and staff at Estero Beach are wonderful. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay. A few minor quirks; AC was a bit noisy, but worked fine on the lower temperature. The day after we arrived we noticed there was no toliet paper :(. We called the cleaning lady, to inquire if additional supplies were kept some where? We were told the owners instructed her to leave only 1 roll of TP, 1 roll of paper towel and no additional trash bags other than what was in the trash can. Weird (cheap) but not a big issue as there is a CVS phamacy about a 1/2 a block away which we walked to to stock the Condo as needed for a week's stay.

Our problem began when upon our return we were notified by the owners our deposit would not be returned. We were shocked! We took special care to see that everything was properly taken care of. (washed all our dishes, swept the floor, stripped the beds and left the laundry in a basket provided) It was not required we wash the sheets only the dishes. We were told the dishes were not washed and we ruined the sheets. It stated they were "tie-dyed", which sounds like a problem that would happen while washing the sheets. Again we were shocked, yes we washed the dishes, the last thing I did was to wash out the coffe pot and cups from our morning coffee before we left. We neither spilled anything on the sheets and since we didn't wash them I don't see how they could have become "tied-dyed" There was also an issue of a movie being purchased while we were there. Neither my husband or I remember renting a movie, though we had a lot of trouble turning the TV/Cable on to watch anything, we possible could have in error rented it. The cost was about $20. So for the owners to refuse to return any of our deposit was unfair, unjust and just plain wrong. The deposit amount is more than most properites require. We believe there is a problem with their cleaning service but we have no way to dispute this or have any recourse to get our deposit returned. We do not want to think this to have been an intentional way for the owners to get a higher rental. Our advise to anyone renting any where take pictures upon your arrival and departure, hopefully you will not have to prove your right to your refund. We will definately protect ourselves next time.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was a first for us. We have been renting out our condo for 2 years and have had nothing but wonderful reports back from our hostess and cleaning lady. She has always been surprised at how nice and respectful people were that stayed at our condo. This report however, was a very different one. She had reported that the renters had left and she had cleaned and prepared the condo for the next renters, but asked if we would give her a call when we had a few minutes. My husband called her back and she began to give him a report. Her words were that the place was a complete mess. The garbage had not been taken out and left a rude odor. The fridge was full of leftover food and smelled of bad milk. The sink was full of dirty dishes. When she took the sheets down to be washed, they had dark blue ink stains on them and looked as if they had been tie-dyed. Lastly she reported that the wife (Sandy) had called her everyday asking her to pick up things at the grocery store for her. Treating our cleaning lady as if she were her personal servant. Our cleaning lady did help her a couple of times but then tried to explain that Sandy had to replenish the items that they used up for the remainder of her stay. That treatment was what really bothered us the most. We called Sandy to discuss the report with her. When Sandy answered the phone and knew it was us, she started to say what a wonderful time her and her husband had. When we asked her about the report,she was very angry and denied everything. We then called our cleaning lady back and asked her if she was sure that the report was for that couple. We have 2 properties so we thought perhaps she had reported to us and got the condo mixed up. She assured us that it was Sandy. By this time we had mailed the damage deposit refund to Sandy. We went through the Comcast bill as we always do, to see if there were any extra charges during the time that Sandy stayed. It turns out they had rented 3 movies and purchased one movie.So we called Sandy and asked if she rented the movies and she denied it. We then put a stop on the check. We really did try to give Sandy a chance to explain her actions. We thought maybe they were not in very good health and needed help, but everything was completely denied. We felt bad cancelling the check, but we did believe that our cleaning lady was being very honest with us. She had nothing to gain by giving us a bad report. Joan and Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

We loved it - highly recommend!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo! Everything was perfect, from our late check in (thank you so much for accommodating us!) to the beautiful, cozy, clean, comfy condo to the pool, beach, staff - there's nothing not great to say about this rental & the people you deal with.

I highly recommend this rental property!!!

On a personal note, I was concerned about high stingray presence in the Ocean as I'd read there is a lot in the beaches at Fort Myer's however, to my pleasant surprise there were none! Never saw any & the water was incredible - warm & sandy floor!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Southwest Regional Fort Myers
Nearest Barpub
0.02 Miles
Castaways Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
0.02 Miles
Across the road
Nearest Restaurant
0.02 Miles
A short walk across the road to the Santini Plaza
Nearest Beach
On Site
Car: not necessary

From this unit there is no need to have a car. Within walking distance are the Santini shops, restaurants, Holiday Inn Tiki Bar on the beach, entertainment, boat rentals and golf courses. Island exploration is easy, just hop on the Island Trolley which will take you from the north end to the south end and everything in between. Our favorite stops are the Lovers Key State Park and Time Square north end area. All this for 50 cents a person on the charming Trolley.


Rates & Availability

South Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Standard Rate 2016
May 22 2016 - Nov 13 2016
7 night minimum stay
Fall 2016
Nov 14 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
Winter 2017
Jan 1 2017 - May 20 2017
7 night minimum stay
Standard Rate 2017
May 21 2017 - Nov 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
Fall 2017
Nov 5 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $65
Cleaning Fee $75
Tax Rate 5.0%

First payment is due upon booking the condo and all quotes are in U.S. funds.
Damage deposit will be refunded within 10 days of departure upon an inspection report of the condo conditions. (Conditions including lose of keys, cards & phone calls outside Canada and U.S.A)
Renters booking for 4 weeks or more,total refunds are avialable if cancellations are done 60 days prior to your arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


South Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Sofa bed in living room, sleeps 2 people.
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Pets are welcome to our condo. Email owner for rules and regulations for your pet. The Condo Association is active in checking to see if your pet is wearing the condo leash, which means your pet has had the appropriate shots required by the Association.

Partner Offers