Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Presented by Exclusive Properties: 1000 Carolina Blvd. ~ August Discounts!

Bedrooms 7
Space 3,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 7 Bedrooms + 6 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

2017 Discounts

- July 29th- August 3rd, 2017 25% OFF 5 nights!

-August 7th- August 12th, 2017 40% OFF 5 nights or more!

-August 26th- August 31st, 2017 40% OFF 5 nights!

(Plug in dates to view discounted quote, new contracts only)

**During the Summer months only, bookings are Saturday to Saturday. We have a 3 night min in the off-season**

Tired of looking through tons of listings? Do you need a specific type of home or dates? We are a local family owned company, Exclusive Properties, located right here on Isle of Palms. We specialize in beautiful, luxury or budget friendly vacation rentals and can help you find the perfect home. We are familiar and live in the area and will make the process as easy as possible. Just call or email us and one of our friendly vacation specialists will get back to you right away.

As part of our Luxury Collection, 'Sweet Carolina' is an amazing home with ocean views and a private heatable (for a fee) pool located in the heart of Isle of Palms. Enjoy a short walk to the beach, shops and restaurants at "Front Beach", Isle of Palms downtown area. Brazilian cherry exotic hardwood floors, granite counter tops, jacuzzi tub in master bath, elevator and rooftop deck with ocean views and a wet bar are just a few of the amenities this home offers.

Recently decorated with all new furniture from the soft white leather couches and dining room table to the comfortable new beds in every bedroom. Each room has a flat screen TV and a private bath except the third floor kids bunk room which shares a bath with a king bedroom.

The third floor common room provides another area to relax and watch TV, play card games or work on a puzzle. The fourth floor roof top is equipped with a wet bar before you walk outside and lots of outside furniture to relax and enjoy the ocean breeze.

The elevator runs from the first floor to the third floor allowing easy access to the bedrooms or to help bring groceries to the kitchen level. The elevator does not go to the roof top. There are a few steps going into the front door and the garage. The elevator is beyond the few steps.

More Details

Property Manager
Exclusive Properties 2
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

About Exclusive Properties 2

Exclusive Properties' vacation rentals are designed for the traveler accustomed to luxury. Our vacation rentals on Isle of Palms and throughout Charleston feature such amenities as infinity edge pools, roof top hot tubs, pristine oceanfront views from decks and piazzas, spacious gourmet kitchens and backyard putting greens. Call today to speak to one of our experienced beach vacation planners! Our friendly staff will make sure you are matched with the perfect beach vacation house that is best suited for your family, taste and budget. Each of our vacation planners has extensive knowledge of Charleston, SC and specifically the Isle of Palms area as well as personal knowledge of all the beach vacation rentals that we offer. We all live in the beach area and can direct you to the local favorites as well as the must see attractions throughout the beautiful lowcountry.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a very nice time at IOP. We enjoyed our stay at "Sweet Carolina". The size was good for us. You were attentive to any problems we had and sent people to rectify the problem in a very timely matter. We very much appreciated that.

Thank you for following up about our stay.
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 2


Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Full Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , First floor Queen
    Full Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , First floor Queen
    Master Bathoom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Second floor
    Full Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared by King and bunk room
    Full Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Third floor Queen bedroom
    Full Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Third floor King bedroom
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Queen Bedroom - 1 queen , First floor, private bath
    Queen Bedroom - 1 queen , First floor, private bath
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Second floor by kitchen and living room
    King Bedroom - 1 king , Third floor, shares bathroom with bunk bedroom
    Bunk Bedroom - 1 twin/ single , Two single over single bunk beds
    Queen Bedroom - 1 queen , Third floor, private bath
    King Bedroom - 1 king , Third floor, private bath
  • King size beds (3), Queen size beds (3), Twin or Single beds (4)
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
14% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Presented by Exclusive Properties: 1000 Carolina Blvd. ~ August Discounts!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 9 reviews
Cripple Creek, Virginia, USA

An Excellent Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had such a wonderful time in this lovely, updated, spacious home. It was so clean and comfortable. The big table was a favorite for games and crafts as well as sharing meals. Our girls loved the pool, and the big upstairs deck was a favorite spot for enjoying the evening breeze. This was one of the best vacations we've had!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here at Isle of Palms. The deck at this home is definitely a great spot to gather around and enjoy the sun and breeze!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Satisfactory - Actually 3 1/2 stars

  • 3 of 5

Satisfactory is a pretty good one word description. The property's layout with 7 bedrooms accommodated our large group. In that category I would give them a very good rating. The pool was bigger than we expected and the group used it almost every day even if only for a brief period. For that I would give them a very good rating. Where we collectively felt they fell short was in the areas of comfort features:

1. Beds were not the best quality. Ours was very soft without much support. One of the smaller queen beds squeaked so badly that you couldn't move without making noise. Everyone felt the bed were not very comfortable.

2. Very stingy on things like toilet paper, soap, garbage bags etc. Although I realize that was part of the contract, I mean even the cheapest hotel provides soap, shampoo and toilet paper.

3. Cleanliness was not the best. Wasn't horrible, but you didn't have to look to close to find dirt etc. At checkout, you're supposed to strip the sheets etc. off the beds but leave the comforter and duvet, which we surmise means that they don't wash them in between quests.

4. As least 3 different toilet seats were loose, as were a good number of the toilet paper holders.

In this category, I would rate the property below average.

We did have an incident with a rat. In this area (oddly enough) I would give them a great rating. Why you ask? Because we notified them the morning after we had seen it (and the evidence). A nice gentleman came out the next morning and set a couple of traps which worked very effectively, that night I might add. He removed it the next morning and returned a third morning just to make sure he didn't have a friend. We understand that this kind of thing can happen (especially in this climate) and we thought he did a great job of handling it.

Overall we really enjoyed our vacation and our stay, but if we came back I would probably look elsewhere first.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First, thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the layout of the home and the pool. We are local on the island and have a full maintenance staff to take care of anything that should arise during your stay. -We've actually had several compliments on the beds! A guest just last week asked me where we bought them! They are only 2-3yrs old. We will look into each one and make sure they are still comfortable. We keep back-up box springs at our office, so if we would have known one was squeeky, we would have brought one right down. We have not had this complaint before. -We provide a starter kit for each group. This is outlined in your check-in instructions. We provide toilet paper for each bathroom, soap, shampoo, conditioner, trash bags, paper towels, etc. This is to get you started for your week. We can't come everyday and provide more like a hotel. We are sorry that you did not feel this was adequate. -The loose toilet seat has been tightened. We wish we would have known while you were here, but thank you for letting us know either way, so we could fix before the next group checked in. -We do ask to put linens in a pile because those go to a linen service to be washed. The comforters and duvets belong to the owner, so our cleaners wash them at the home between guests. We're glad you enjoyed your vacation and hope you come back to IOP soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location, helpful property management, needs some fixes though.

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here a week and overall enjoyed our stay. The location is great, the rooftop patio is very nice, the rooms are a decent size, and the house seemed very nice. We just ran into one problem after the other. First day we couldn't do laundry because the washing machine was caked in mold and mildew. Executive properties sent someone out that day and took care of the problem, but it was just the beginning of the issues. The upstairs windows leaked soaking one of the bedrooms and the master bath below. Again, the management company was very quick to fix it, but it soaked our friends suitcase that had been under the window. The elevator was very nice, as my husband was injured and couldn't go up and down the stairs easily. However, it doesn't go to the roof, and while he was using the stairs the banister broke into the wall. We looked at it, glad he hadn't fallen down the stairs, and noticed it had been repaired in the past. They must have not repaired it well. This was a huge safety hazard! Then I noticed my son's foot had a splinter in it, and his shins had several splinters too. We determined it was the rug, so I quit letting him crawl on it. All the other kids, who are older and walking, got splinters too. These rugs are all throughout the house. My son had to be carried all week, even though he wanted to crawl. The other minor problems were poor quality cookware, the stovetop heated very very slowly and unevenly, and dishwasher was missing wheels on the bottom tray. The property just failed in comparison to so many other large homes I've rented in the past. Overall we had a wonderful time, and enjoyed our stay, but the property needs some help fixing the issues. It is walking distance to the beach, local restaurants and the Harris Teeter, but we won't be renting it again on any return trips.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the home and the location. We’re so sorry that you had a few unforeseen problems during your stay. We have a full maintenance staff here on the island to take care of any problems that arise. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention and glad we could get there right away to fix them for you. We don’t have any report of the banister being broken before you came and we are very sorry that it broke during your stay. You did not tell us until this review, but we did fix it before the next group. We also weren’t told about the rugs while you were there. We had several staff members walk barefoot on the rugs and did not get any splinters. They are Seagrass rugs and our cleaners vacuumed them before this review, so maybe whatever was in the rug was cleaned up by the time we checked them. IOP has sand spurs, so maybe some of them were tracked into the home and that was what they were feeling. Again, we have never had this complaint, so we well definitely look into it. We have replaced some of the pots and pans and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Again, we could have bought new ones for you if we would have known while you were here and not after you left. Thank you again for renting with us and we hope to help you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful House!

  • 5 of 5

I've stayed at many different rentals throughout the US and this is by far, one of the best! Excellent accommodations, nicely laid out, GREAT rooftop entertaining area. Elevator was great for the older ones in our group as well. Couldn't have asked for a better place!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your reply! The Exclusive Properties Team is so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Sweet Carolina! We are so happy that you were able to enjoy the rooftop area, we agree that it is pretty incredible ! We hope to see you again soon! -The Exclusive Properties Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Great property with a convenient location to everything. We have a large family and it was very comfortable for us.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your review. We are so glad your family had plenty of room to relax and enjoy your vacation. We love the convenient location of this home too! We hope to help your family plan another great getaway! - the Exclusive Properties Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great property; great pool.

  • 4 of 5

Overall, we had a great vacation. The pool was a lot of fun, the house was clean and well equipped for the most part, but bigger pots for cooking for the crowd the house accomodates would have been good. The rooftop deck was hot in the middle of the day, but beautiful views--one pole was loose. A future enhancement might be a covered area on the deck. Deck furniture was very nice. DVD's weren't hooked up and were in boxes. Sounds travel throughout the house, so have to be especially quiet with napping kids. Kids loved the pool floats. Liked the location--close to the beach and restaurants and a little bit of shopping. Would stay again, if we had the smaller group, but the house is too small for the full compliment of the family for a re-union.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1