About the property
- House3300 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights
House, 7 Bedrooms + 6 Baths, (Sleeps 16)
-20% OFF Winter rates! Stay now through March 31st at 20% off!
**During the Summer months bookings are Saturday to Saturday. We have a 3 night min in the off-season**
Tired of looking through tons of listings? Do you need a specific type of home or dates? We are a local family owned company, Exclusive Properties, located right here on Isle of Palms. We specialize in beautiful, luxury or budget friendly vacation rentals and can help you find the perfect home. We are familiar and live in the area and will make the process as easy as possible. Just call or email us and one of our friendly vacation specialists will get back to you right away.
As part of our Luxury Collection, 'Sweet Carolina' is an amazing home with ocean views and a private heatable (for a fee) pool located in the heart of Isle of Palms. Brazilian cherry exotic hardwood floors, granite counter tops, jacuzzi tub in master bath, elevator and rooftop deck with ocean views and a wet bar are just a few of the amenities this home offers.
Enjoy a short walk to the beach, shops and restaurants at "Front Beach", Isle of Palms downtown area.
- 7 bedrooms, 6 bathrooms
- Private Pool- heated for a fee
- Ocean views from rooftop
- Roof top deck
- Elevator (please inquire if required for accessibility, 3 steps into house)
- Ping pong table
- Full list of amenities available below
- Bedroom 1: Queen bed, en suite full bath, TV
- Bedroom 2: Queen bed, en suite full bath, TV
- Bedroom 3: Master King bed, TV, en suite full bath – stand up shower, Jacuzzi tub, double sinks
- Bedroom 4: King bed, TV- attached bathroom with door to hallway for bunk bedroom to share
- Bedroom 5: (2) Single over Single bunk beds, TV
- Bedroom 6: Queen bed, en suite full bath, TV
- Bedroom 7: King bed, en suite full bath, TV
--What Exclusive Properties Offers--
Working with Exclusive Properties gives you a vacation experience unlike any other. With a fully staffed office located on Isle of Palms and 24 hour emergency line, we are always committed to making sure your stay with us is exceptional.
We manage cleaning and maintenance staffs to ensure the highest quality service. Our concierge services can help you organize private chefs, massage therapists and all the best that Isle of Palms has to offer.
Our homes come with a check out clean and linens for each bedroom. If you would rather bring your own, we can take off a linen fee of $350. You will also have the chance to purchase additional bath towels and purchase beach towels.
The kitchens are equipped with all of your cooking essentials. You just need to bring the food. We can also arrange to have the kitchen stocked with food before you arrive. Just ask us for details after you book.
We require the first half of your rental amount at the time of booking. The remainder of your rental amount will be due 45 days prior to your arrival. If you book within 45 days of your intended arrival, full payment is due at booking.
We offer travel insurance to all of our guests through Red Sky. Red Sky specializes in the Isle of Palms area and covers you in the occurrence of a mandatory evacuation, medical emergencies, loss of a family member, loss of job, etc. The cost is about 7.25% of your rental cost. Please email for exact cost. We recommend getting travel insurance through us.
Each reservation is charged a $1,000 refundable security deposit. The security deposit will be run in the week leading up to your arrival, and will be fully refunded within 30 days of your departure after we have inspected the home for any major damages. Sometimes this is done and returned quicker than 30days. This security deposit is not included in your quoted rate on VRBO/Homeaway.
Exclusive Properties 2
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 22, 2018
About Exclusive Properties 2
Exclusive Properties' vacation rentals are designed for the traveler accustomed to luxury. Our vacation rentals on Isle of Palms and throughout Charleston feature such amenities as infinity edge pools, roof top hot tubs, pristine oceanfront views from decks and piazzas, spacious gourmet kitchens and backyard putting greens. Call today to speak to one of our experienced beach vacation planners! Our friendly staff will make sure you are matched with the perfect beach vacation house that is best suited for your family, taste and budget. Each of our vacation planners has extensive knowledge of Charleston, SC and specifically the Isle of Palms area as well as personal knowledge of all the beach vacation rentals that we offer. We all live in the beach area and can direct you to the local favorites as well as the must see attractions throughout the beautiful lowcountry.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
the property was beautiful!
I was not happy with all the dog hair, since we thought we rented a pet free home, however the property was very nice! Everyone had a wonderful time. I would recommend when renting the home to make sure and get the heated pool option!! Exclusive Properties is great and easy to work with!!! We will be using them again in the future!
We are so sorry to hear that. We do a thorough cleaning and inspection before every check in. Please let us know next time and we will come right over to take care of anything that was missed. Thank you for working with us, we do try our best to go beyond expectations for every guest! We hope to see you again soon! -EP Team
Interior of the home was lovely but needed a good cleaning. Floors were filthy and appeared not to be mopped in a long time. Lots of hair/fur were under the beds do furniture. Overall it was a great vacation but could have been better if it was cleaner.
Thank you for your review! Our cleaners always vacuum and mop the floors and they were done on Saturday per cleaner. We got you in a little early so someone from our company came to meet you at the house to tell you the house was not inspected and if you needed anything or anything was not done to please contact us right away. Sometimes things are missed which is why we have our inspection process. We are very sorry that they weren’t done to your satisfaction and we would have come right back over to clean them again, but we never heard anything about it. We hope to see you again in the future! -EP Team
An Excellent Stay!
Our family had such a wonderful time in this lovely, updated, spacious home. It was so clean and comfortable. The big table was a favorite for games and crafts as well as sharing meals. Our girls loved the pool, and the big upstairs deck was a favorite spot for enjoying the evening breeze. This was one of the best vacations we've had!
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here at Isle of Palms. The deck at this home is definitely a great spot to gather around and enjoy the sun and breeze!
Satisfactory - Actually 3 1/2 stars
Satisfactory is a pretty good one word description. The property's layout with 7 bedrooms accommodated our large group. In that category I would give them a very good rating. The pool was bigger than we expected and the group used it almost every day even if only for a brief period. For that I would give them a very good rating. Where we collectively felt they fell short was in the areas of comfort features:
1. Beds were not the best quality. Ours was very soft without much support. One of the smaller queen beds squeaked so badly that you couldn't move without making noise. Everyone felt the bed were not very comfortable.
2. Very stingy on things like toilet paper, soap, garbage bags etc. Although I realize that was part of the contract, I mean even the cheapest hotel provides soap, shampoo and toilet paper.
3. Cleanliness was not the best. Wasn't horrible, but you didn't have to look to close to find dirt etc. At checkout, you're supposed to strip the sheets etc. off the beds but leave the comforter and duvet, which we surmise means that they don't wash them in between quests.
4. As least 3 different toilet seats were loose, as were a good number of the toilet paper holders.
In this category, I would rate the property below average.
We did have an incident with a rat. In this area (oddly enough) I would give them a great rating. Why you ask? Because we notified them the morning after we had seen it (and the evidence). A nice gentleman came out the next morning and set a couple of traps which worked very effectively, that night I might add. He removed it the next morning and returned a third morning just to make sure he didn't have a friend. We understand that this kind of thing can happen (especially in this climate) and we thought he did a great job of handling it.
Overall we really enjoyed our vacation and our stay, but if we came back I would probably look elsewhere first.
First, thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the layout of the home and the pool. We are local on the island and have a full maintenance staff to take care of anything that should arise during your stay.
-We've actually had several compliments on the beds! A guest just last week asked me where we bought them! They are only 2-3yrs old. We will look into each one and make sure they are still comfortable. We keep back-up box springs at our office, so if we would have known one was squeeky, we would have brought one right down. We have not had this complaint before.
-We provide a starter kit for each group. This is outlined in your check-in instructions. We provide toilet paper for each bathroom, soap, shampoo, conditioner, trash bags, paper towels, etc. This is to get you started for your week. We can't come everyday and provide more like a hotel. We are sorry that you did not feel this was adequate.
-The loose toilet seat has been tightened. We wish we would have known while you were here, but thank you for letting us know either way, so we could fix before the next group checked in.
-We do ask to put linens in a pile because those go to a linen service to be washed. The comforters and duvets belong to the owner, so our cleaners wash them at the home between guests.
We're glad you enjoyed your vacation and hope you come back to IOP soon!
Great location, helpful property management, needs some fixes though.
We stayed here a week and overall enjoyed our stay. The location is great, the rooftop patio is very nice, the rooms are a decent size, and the house seemed very nice. We just ran into one problem after the other. First day we couldn't do laundry because the washing machine was caked in mold and mildew. Executive properties sent someone out that day and took care of the problem, but it was just the beginning of the issues. The upstairs windows leaked soaking one of the bedrooms and the master bath below. Again, the management company was very quick to fix it, but it soaked our friends suitcase that had been under the window. The elevator was very nice, as my husband was injured and couldn't go up and down the stairs easily. However, it doesn't go to the roof, and while he was using the stairs the banister broke into the wall. We looked at it, glad he hadn't fallen down the stairs, and noticed it had been repaired in the past. They must have not repaired it well. This was a huge safety hazard! Then I noticed my son's foot had a splinter in it, and his shins had several splinters too. We determined it was the rug, so I quit letting him crawl on it. All the other kids, who are older and walking, got splinters too. These rugs are all throughout the house. My son had to be carried all week, even though he wanted to crawl. The other minor problems were poor quality cookware, the stovetop heated very very slowly and unevenly, and dishwasher was missing wheels on the bottom tray. The property just failed in comparison to so many other large homes I've rented in the past. Overall we had a wonderful time, and enjoyed our stay, but the property needs some help fixing the issues. It is walking distance to the beach, local restaurants and the Harris Teeter, but we won't be renting it again on any return trips.
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the home and the location. We’re so sorry that you had a few unforeseen problems during your stay. We have a full maintenance staff here on the island to take care of any problems that arise. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention and glad we could get there right away to fix them for you. We don’t have any report of the banister being broken before you came and we are very sorry that it broke during your stay. You did not tell us until this review, but we did fix it before the next group. We also weren’t told about the rugs while you were there. We had several staff members walk barefoot on the rugs and did not get any splinters. They are Seagrass rugs and our cleaners vacuumed them before this review, so maybe whatever was in the rug was cleaned up by the time we checked them. IOP has sand spurs, so maybe some of them were tracked into the home and that was what they were feeling. Again, we have never had this complaint, so we well definitely look into it. We have replaced some of the pots and pans and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Again, we could have bought new ones for you if we would have known while you were here and not after you left. Thank you again for renting with us and we hope to help you again in the future.
I've stayed at many different rentals throughout the US and this is by far, one of the best! Excellent accommodations, nicely laid out, GREAT rooftop entertaining area. Elevator was great for the older ones in our group as well. Couldn't have asked for a better place!
Thank you for your reply! The Exclusive Properties Team is so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Sweet Carolina! We are so happy that you were able to enjoy the rooftop area, we agree that it is pretty incredible ! We hope to see you again soon! -The Exclusive Properties Team