Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5BR Gulf Front Home w/ Pool

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 13

Come put the beach back into your vacation with Beachin' West! This gorgeous, direct Gulf front duplex home is ready for you to soak up the sun, beach, pool and attractions!

You’ll enjoy a light, airy interior with a comfy living room, dining area and a kitchen equipped to cook simple meals. You'll melt into the master bedroom's king bed and look over at the spectacular view of the Gulf from your walk-out balcony. The other bedrooms include 2 queens, 1 twin and 3 sets of twin bunks. Additional amenities include cable TV, wireless internet, and a washer and dryer. You‘ll also enjoy the beach front pool, shared with Beachin' West’s duplex mate, Beachin' East. And if you have a large group, why not rent both sides of Beachin' for a total of 10 bedrooms and 6 baths.

**Available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy.**

Beachin' West is located at 1245 West Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

More Details

Property Manager
RelaxontheBeach
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2017

About RelaxontheBeach

My name is Kevin Wendelburg. I am a property owner, a real estate investor, and an Alabama real estate agent committed to 100% customer satisfaction. I will strive to under-promise and over-deliver with everything that I do. Hard work, personal responsibility, and an over achieving desire to provide the best product on the market are the cornerstones of my business, RelaxontheBeach.

I started RelaxontheBeach in 2004 because I knew that the vacation rental/property management business in Gulf Shores needed a complete overhaul. I purchased my first beach house in the early 2000's and immediately listed it with one of the larger property management firms in town. While I was thrilled that the house rented as well as it did, I was not happy with the draconian commission structure, poor cleaning standards, and slipshod maintenance.

I began to advertise and manage my property on my own and I doubled rental revenue in the first 24 months of owning the property.

Neighbors took note. I received phone calls. I received emails. How in the world, they wondered, was I able to generate so much traffic? Every weekend there was a car in my driveway. 'Simple' I said, 'treat every customer like family.'

The personal touch makes all the difference. Our potential guests are personally greeted by a knowledgeable representative. Our quality control director takes pride in the condition of all of our properties and ensures that our thorough cleanliness standards are met. We have a full maintenance department that does its best to address any maintenance concerns quickly.

We strive to provide guests with all the creature comforts of home. All RelaxontheBeach properties feature high speed Internet access and cable television. Many are pet friendly!

We want you to feel like you are getting a tremendous value for your vacation dollar. We want you to come back, and we want you to tell your friends. Give us a try. A great vacation awaits!

Why RelaxontheBeach chose Alabama Gulf Coast

I chose to buy a vacation rental house in Gulf Shores for a variety of reasons....the people are absolutely fantastic! Southern hospitality doesn't even begin to tell the entire story. From the waitresses with constant smiles on their faces, to the deep sea fishing boat captains with endless stories to tell, coastal Alabama can't be beat!

The beaches are the best in the world. Period. The finest white sand and the bluest turquoise waters await each and every guest. Need I say more?

World class golf is available in spades. Try your luck at Kiva Dunes, a perennial top 10 in the state of Alabama and ranked in Golf Digest's 'places to play' for an unforgettable links experience on the Gulf of Mexico. If you have a more traditional American layout in mind, the Peninsula Golf Club, with its 27 manicured holes and GPS loaded carts is terrific.

Anyone say 'fresh seafood?' You can't go wrong at any of our restaurants. Try 'Bahama Bobs' for the fresh catch of the day. The lunch specials are to die for. It��s hard not to enjoy a meal when the majestic waters of the Gulf can be seen from your table!

Guestbook comments from the manager

The house is beautiful and right on the beach. I was mostly impressed with the customer service we received from RelaxontheBeach. If we had a question we had an immediate response. We had three families of four stay and had plenty of room. I highly recommend RelaxontheBeach! The home exceeded our expectations. RelaxontheBeach team were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Website is easy to navigate and full of helpful information! Recommendations for Future Guests: We fished with Gulf Shores fishing and had a ton of fun. We caught 70 white snapper and red Mingus. But we nailed a Copia! The guys hooked in to a 10 foot shark as well. We fished with Captain Adam and Chase. They helped our little ones catch fish.
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 13
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 3 Bunk beds
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
MUST BE AT LEAST 25 YEARS OLD TO RENT THIS PROPERTY. Covered Parking. Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer. Beachfront.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

5BR Gulf Front Home w/ Pool
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 16 reviews
2

ok. wouldn't come back

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was not the cleanest. Furniture needs replacing, Tv's did not work in 3 of the bedrooms. It was cold the first night there and no heat. the service people had to come out, so first night and day consist of people in and out. You would think knowing it was being rented this would have been taken care of before we got there. We had to change light bulbs that became a joke in the house. Fans were loud had to keep them off Pool was freezing ice water could not use. But that comes with the time of year. The bedroom in the basement is a closet not a bedroom what a joke. and smelled of chlorine nasty. The Maintenance people were great.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad our maintenance people were able to help you out, but sorry you had to call them! The weather in Gulf Shores in February is often warm enough that we don't need to turn on the heat, so we didn't realize it was not working. Although, it's rarely warm enough to swim in the pool, as you pointed out. With it being chilly, you probably didn't need the fans, but we will see if there is anything we can do to reduce the noise. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. The house was deep cleaned right before your arrival. Not sure why you would say it was not the cleanest. The downstairs bedroom is small -- guests usually consider it a perfect spot for the little ones. We'll add information about this to the property description. We want guests to know what to expect!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Beachin West

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location and views are outstanding. Cleanliness of the house was below expectations. For example, the covering was worn off the arms of the sofa. The cabinet doors under the sink have a 2-3 inch gap and under the sink was just plain dirty. The sheets were tired and the fitted sheets wouldn't stay on the beds. The beds felt like sleeping on a sofa bed. The bathrooms had mildew around the tub. As much as I loved the view and the beach, and I understand that these houses are used by a lot of people, this one needs some help. Finally, the code we were given to enter the property was wrong and I had to call for a correct code.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Union City, TN
4

Vacation 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This beach house was overall good but had a few problems. The TV in one of the bedrooms would not work, if more than 1 person took a shower the water would just barely come out on the shower. The couch was a leather couch and was peeling all over the arms. It had plenty of room for our big family and was right on the beach. The house was clean when we got there. Overall I would give it a 4.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great trip!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have a great time at the beach! the pool and beach were awesome. It was crowded at the pool for one night when the other side was packed in and they could definitely work on cleaning skills but overall it is a great beach house.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Louis, MO
5

2nd visit

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We spent two weeks here after doing only one week last year. The place is great, not perfect but totally satisfied our needs. We prepared 3 meals a day in kitchen, it's not like cooking at home but there was plenty of stuff to work with. It was clean on arrival. The location is the best, beach was never packed, maybe 10-12 feet between people on the busiest days. Pool right on beach is awesome. Some of the furniture is dated but you get over that right away with beach and pool access steps away. Back door handle is stubborn, they should repair this. We had issues with AC but they were out to fix it within 2 hours and on a Sunday! We are starting our plan for our 3rd visit next year. The fans are loud, we bought two cheap box fans from Walmart to solve that minor issue.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
memphis, TN
5

beachin west stay july 30th - august 6th

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I know its a vacation rental property, so Im not expecting the ritz. BUt the house still had a lot of sand and the furniture was pretty worn. We had a little bug issue. Ants were on the counter. BUt overall the experience was great. I would stay here again. thanks, greg cross

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

45 minutes West of Pensacola, FL; Minutes from Gulf Shores.

Gulf Shores is known for its beautiful white sandy beaches, warm sunshine, excellent golf, restaurants, shopping, and family-friendly activities. The location of 'Beachin East' is perfect...Just minutes away from everything.

Reward yourself today!

Other Activities: Boating, Racquetball, Horseshoes, Shopping, Kayaking, Wildlife Viewing, Basketball Court, Miniature Golf, Hot Air Ballooning, Parasailing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers