Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pincrest Lakes Country Club - Golf, Skiing, and Spectacular Hot Tub!!!

Bedrooms 6
Half Baths1
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

6 Bedroom/4.5 Bath (16 Sleeps)

Its time to Golf!!!!! This house is for groups looking to enjoy their stay in a large house, with more than just bedrooms. This is a very spacious home in Brookside with 2 master suites one is on the first floor with a fireplace, large master bath with garden tub and separate shower, rec room with pool table, large screened porch.

The property is part of a resort that includes a magnificent pool (open summertime only), its own lake, well groomed tennis courts and the incredible Wild Pines Golf Course.

Property has Ceiling Fans, Central Air Conditioning, Coffee Maker, 5 Color TV's, Deck with Furniture, Den, Dishwasher, DVD,Extended Cable, Fireplace, Garage, Gas Grill, Internet Access - Wireless, Ironing Board, Microwave, Screened Porch, VCR, and Washer/Dryer

For the month of July:

Welcome to Pinecrest Lake Golf & Country Club!

June 2013

Swim Club: 570-646-1368

Hours of Operation:

Pool: Daily 11:00am to 6:30pm (please note there are charges for the pool club)

Snack Bar: Daily 11:30am to 5:00pm (Grill closes at 4:30pm)

Lake: Daily 11:00am to 6:00pm (lifeguard on duty)

Note: The lake is guarded within the area of the ropes ONLY. Boating on the lake is at

your own risk. Please do not send young children out on the lake in boats alone and

without life vests/jackets.

Tennis Club: 570-646-6666

Hours of Operation: Daily 8:00am to 6:00pm

Private Lessons Available


Saturdays: Round Robin 10am No reservations necessary. Arrive at

the Club and be included in play

Fridays: “Burgers & Balls” 6pm Sign up for a competitive round of

tennis with dinner to follow at the Golf

Clubhouse (participants are responsible for their

own dinner bill)


Clinics for Beginner juniors age 9-14 start on Sunday, July 14th from 3:30-4:30pm

This clinic will teach the basics of play and will concentrate on the fundamentals of

hitting a forehand, backhand and serve.

Clinics for High School players start on Sunday July 14th from 5pm to 6pm

These clinics are more advanced and look to develop skills of the successful high school

player. Not only proper technique, but also court strategies will be examined.

Adult Clinics

NTRP ratings are used to promote competitive play in the adult clinics. Clinic times

vary from week to week based on keeping our club team players ready for the next interclub

match. Call 570-646-6666 today to sign up for the next adult clinic.

*Rental racquets available

Golf Clubhouse & Course Information

Join us at the Club!

Golf Clubhouse/Dining Room: 570-646-4444 ext. 4

As a renter at Pinecrest, you may dine at our Clubhouse.

Dinner reservations requested. Dress code: Smart Casual

Our dining hours are:

Lunch: Tuesday through Sunday 12:00pm to 2:30pm

Dinner: Thursday through Saturday 5:30pm to 9:00pm

Bar*: Tuesday, Wed & Sunday 11:30am to 4:30pm

Thursday through Saturday 11:30am to evening close

*Lite bites are available in the bar Friday & Saturday from 2:30pm to 5:00pm


Independence Day BBQ ~ Sunday July 7th 1pm to 3pm

$22.95 per adult/$13.95 per child (tax, gratuity & non-alcoholic beverages included)

BBQ Menu (served buffet style):

Lemon RosemaryChicken &Flat Iron Steak

Corn on the Cob, Baked Potatoes

Fresh Garden Salad, Pasta Salad & Jersey Tomato Salad

Cherry Pie & Macadamia Nut Cookies

Please contact the Clubhouse at 570-646-4444 ext. 4 to make reservations.

********************************************************************************** Golf for Kids: Children are able to attend Junior Golf events without membership.

Thursday SNAG (Starting New at Golf) Party 5:00pm. Cost: $20 per child

includes golf and dinner in the Clubhouse. Ages 5 and up. Must register by Friday at

noon. Program runs through August 4th. We’ll have food and fun with the SNAG golflike

system using large clubs called “launchers” and“rollers” and special balls to hit

bullseye targets and more. Starting Thursday, July 11.

Parents may sit in the Clubhouse bar or dining room to watch the children play SNAG

golf on the putting green. When the golf program concludes, children will be released

to their parents and may stay for dinner at the Clubhouse. The children’s meals are

included with the golf.

*This is not specific instruction, but an opportunity for kids to become familiar with

the equipment and play some of the SNAG games. It’s a great way to introduce golf.

Saturday SNAG (Starting New at Golf) 11:30 a.m. Cost: $10 per child

Ages 5 and up. Must register by Friday at noon. Program runs through August 4th.

Junior Golf Clinics Sundays 11:30 a.m Cost: $20 per child

Ages 8 - 16. Must register by Saturday at noon. Program runs through August 4th

SNAG Golf Equipment

Women’s First/Last Clinics ~

On the first and last Saturdays of each month, we will have a one-hour women’s clinic

at 1:00 p.m. The cost is $20 per clinic per person. Schedule: July 6 (sand);

July 27 (setup/aim/alignment); August 3 (drives); August 31 (short game). You

must register with the pro shop by noon on the Friday before.

**Private lessons are also available for children and adults.

Please contact the pro shop at 570-646-4444 ext. 2 to reserve a place in a clinic or for

more information on the Children’s programs.

Temporary Golf Membership is available to you at our golf course during your rental

period at Pinecrest Lake Golf & Country Club. Please see the next page for information

on those memberships and how to make use of your golfing opportunity at Pinecrest

Lake Golf Club.

We look forward to seeing you at the Club!


June 1st through September 30, 2015

For the 2015 season, Pinecrest Lake Golf Club has established a Temporary Golf Membership

designed for renters and long term tenants of Pinecrest Lake homeowners who would like to play

rounds of golf at the Pinecrest Lake Golf Course.

Temporary Golf Club membership is based on individual membership and a maximum of six (6)

18-hole rounds of golf or ten (10) 9-hole rounds per week of rental. Tee times are available after

10am on weekends and anytime during weekdays. The cost is $75 per 18-hole round (greens &

cart fees included) and $50 per 9-hole round (greens & cart fees included).

All rules & regulations of the Pinecrest Lake Golf Club are to be followed at all times or

temporary membership will be forfeited with no refund.

Temporary members may have guests accompany them on the golf course for a fee of $75.00

(cart & greens fees included). A temporary member’s particular guests are limited to 4 visits to

the Pinecrest Golf Club per season.

Temporary Golf Club Membership Fee $ 25 per week**

**Special ~ If you purchase a Temporary Golf Membership, your first weekly membership

fee of $25 will be applied to your first round of golf (one round only, not per person). Call the

Pro Shop now at 570-646-4444 ext. 2 to sign up for your Temporary Golf Membership now!

More Details

Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 12, 2017

What makes this house unique

Community Amenities

Pools & Lakes, Beach, Lake, Fishing, Children's Pool, Lifeguards, Outdoor Pool, Sport Activities, Volley Ball, Golf - 18 Holes, Basketball, Outdoor Tennis Courts, hiking trails


Recreational Center Clubhouse, Fitness Center

Winter Activities:

Ice Skating, XC Skiing, and Minutes to Ski Area - 15-20 away


Pocono Pines House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski in/Ski out ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Master Bedroom Suite 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Master Bedroom Suite 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upper Floor Common Bathroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Main Level Common Bathroom
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Maids Room Bathroom
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom Suite with Pvt Bathroom and Fireplace
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom Suite 2 also with a Pvt Bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single , Girls Room with 3 beds including Trundle (Hi-Rise) bed
    Bedroom 4 - 3 twin/ single , Boys Room including Bunk Beds
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Den/Tv room with pullout
    Bedroom 6 - 1 twin/ single , Maids Room
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting


3.3/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
25% Complete
Pincrest Lakes Country Club - Golf, Skiing, and Spectacular Hot Tub!!!
average rating of 3.25 based on 8 reviews


  • 1 of 5

Very disappointed. We have rented many homes over the years and this was by far the worse experience. House was not as clean as I would have liked it to be. There was no boat and a only a blow up Kayak. The pool was listed as an amenity but there was an extra fee for the pool. There was a pool table with no pool sticks so the teenagers were very disappointed. There was food left in the refrigerator. There is a camera inside the house which made everyone feel very uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: same group that was wary of the camera. i did not know that every family inside the house that rented at the same time as 1 rental gets multiple comments but as I said this was an extremely difficult group. Once again we do not voice record (I wonder what anyone could possibly say that others would want to hear) anything as the camera is pointed to the outside for security to prevent groups from bringing in dozens of people and making it a party house which sadly sometimes occurs. Boating is available, however we do not pay for renters boating and pool is clearly listed as available but fees are charged.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Extremely disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Horrible experience.

1. Barry has now updated his listing to warn you that the pool is not free. It is part of a Country Club that requires a membership. An additional $200.00 per week plus $45.00 per person. For my family, that totaled up to an additional $740.00!!! Outrageous.

2. Be forewarned that there is a video surveillance camera facing the front door right in front of one of the bedrooms. My daughter and grandchildren felt very uncomfortable (to say the least) that someone could see them every time they left thier room. Was told it had to stay connected for security reasons. I guess my deposit and credit card wasn't security enough.

3. Air conditioning is controlled by owner who continually readjusted it to 73 degrees when we would set it to 70. Very uncomfortable when spending all day out side in heat and humidity.

4. Linen service - $140.00. I use better towels for washing my car!! Sheets were standard quality!

5. Listing says 6 bedrooms. Not so much. 4 bedrooms with 2 additional rooms with pullout couches.

6. Game room / bedroom - pool table with no pool cues and a broken video game.

7. Be sure to get a legible version of the contract. We asked several times and never received it. I wonder way?

In general, the area is beautiful. The pool was very nice. The Golf course is very well groomed and reasonable (once you join the country club). I would highly recommend the area but would look at other options for renting.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry they felt this way, as we have had so many renters and really good reviews previous to this. We have always until this point enjoyed the guests and many are repeat renters. This group was terribly different. First, we send a contract to all renters which she could not open. We also send the pool contract as there are membership fees depending upon the size of your party. The fees cover several lifeguards, chair and umbrella as well as insurance. The property description explains that the pool has separate charges, similar to the golf course. 1 day prior to coming he said he was thinking of backing out due to the pool charges, and I told him he could have his money back if he was uncomfortable. He told me he wanted a reduction in the rental to compensate and in all honesty, 15 people renting a house in a country club setting for $750-850/day with a hot tub is a pretty good price already. Our main problem was our security system. There is a video camera at the front door only that can see people entering and leaving. It is for security and for us to protect the house from anyone who might be bringing in an unusually sizable group of people. The family actually disconnected it without telling us. I thought it just wasn't working and had our alarm company come to fix it only to find out that this family had disconnected it. The rental group explained that the women were self conscious about it which confused me as the camera only pointed at the front door, and I couldn't imagine 4 families walking around in a state of undress with children present. The story changed from the phone conversation as he now complains that his daughter and granddaughter were uncomfortable. He explained that they were also worried about someone listening in to their conversations. Not only can the camera not record conversation, but that would be illegal and we wouldn't do it, in addition to the fact that I wonder what women would be talking about at the front door anyway. Our house is clean in an incredible community, has 3 bedrooms on the upper level, 2 on the main level and a pull out on the lower level. There is even an extra bedroom that we use for storage and do not rent or charge for. The linens might not be Ritz-Carlton, but the service puts on Bed, Bath and Beyond quality and I use their stuff myself when I use the house as it saves me from doing laundry and spending 2 hours making up beds when we arrive.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2

Great house but DIRTY

  • 2 of 5

The property was very nice and the house was nice too. However, the cleaning service was non existing as the house had dust caked on the fans, railings, etc. Also, the owner manually controlled the air condition and would adjust it as he saw fit. Kind of annoying when your 4 year old is sweating in the hot bedroom and had to strip down to her underwear to be able to sleep. Beds are uncomfortable and the linen service that is offered, is not a linen service it looks more like old sheets from the house that are non of good quality. The pool is the nicest part about the vacation - awesome pool. Also, Barry has a camera hooked up inside the house pointed at the front door - kinda creepy. I would search other houses to rent though a realtor that knows the area.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Great place for a family get together

  • 5 of 5

The house was great The kitchen, dining area, living room were all good size we had 8 adults and 7 children (ages 2-9). We did need to use 2 aerobeds mostly to separate children The basement playroom was perfect for the kids to play The pool and lake facilities were beyond our expectations and not very crowded. Most of the days we were alone at the lake in the morning. There was pizza and ice cream close by which was great and food stores and Dunkin donuts were 15 minutes. It was a great vacation. Would recommend it to anyone

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall it's good

  • 4 of 5

Pro: house is beautiful, lots of toys for the kids lots of fun things to do at the area, grill was good kinda indoor, we were able to bbq during the rain.

Con: not enough hot water. Good for like 5 showers then wait for like another hr or so.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hillsborough, NJ

Better than expected!

  • 4 of 5

We rented for 2 nights in february during bitter cold weather week. this house has pretty much all the amenities with full kitchen and accessories, grill, basement with pool table, etc. can easily accomodate 8 adults and 8 kids. ( there are 2 bedrooms with queen bed and other 2 bedrooms with full beds) the only concern is adults will have to fit in full size beds. Has 4 full and a half bath. Laundry, TV and wifi. Pots and pans, plates spices etc.dinning table sits 8-10ppl chairs, couches, ice skates, 4-5 car parking

Owner is very friendly. Although minor issuewere noted as there was not enough hot water on first day for arrival it took us almost all day to wait and took shower. Called owner about this and he replied quickly. Bath tissues and paper towels werent enough so we had to buy from nearby store.... Wasnt consider an issue but we informed owner and he said he will reimburse for that but we didnt ask for that. Lots of restaurants nearby within 5 miles u can go to shoprite and other stores. The crossings outlet mall and the camelback mountain resort for activities.

Overall, we had a very good experience renting this house. Surely recommend to rent and we may rent again this summer.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Camelback Mountain Resort
"Camelback is great for family skiing. The school is just great for beginners, and they real..."
The Crossings Premium Outlets
"Every store imaginable is here at deep discounts. In addition, there is no tax on clothing...."
Mount Airy Lodge
"Great for gambling and shows. The buffet was a bit ordinary, but the kids had fun."
Jim Thorpe River Adventures
"Unbelievable fun and great for "fathers" to bond with their kids. Figure you're totally exh..."
Skirmish USA
"Great for the kids. And when the kids get old enough to drive, even better. Its a full day..."
Callie's Pretzel Factory
"Easy on the legs, the kids are fascinated watching the pretzels being made in front of them ..."
Nearest Barpub
At the Country Club on Premises
Nearest Golf
On Premises
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Route 380
Nearest Restaurant
On Premises
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Downhill skiing/CamelBack-5miles
Nearest Beach
Pinecrest Lake Beach

Pincrest Lake Golf and Country Club is a noted resort close to major ski mountains for winter fun as well as Golf and Tennis (please note there is a membership fee for the pool and tennis club) for Late Spring, all Summer, and the first half of Autumn. Magnificent Olympic Sized pool with separate kiddie pool for little children is located on 6 acres of open space with Volleyball and Badminton. Camel Beach is 15 minutes away for outside summer fun or when you want water rides. Mount Airy Gambling is just 10 minutes away and there is good food all over.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $140
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties