Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning Oceanfront Gem, surrounded by water, unparelled location"

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

This three bedroom, two bathroom home is the definition of beach front living

Get ready to be amazed. This newly built (Winter, 2013) home is located on Plymouth's famous Long Beach. Long Beach is a 5 mile stretch of sand jutting out into the Atlantic, providing the barrier beach that protects Plymouth Harbor. This natural phenomenon is what attracted the Pilgrims in 1620 and what has kept beach lovers coming back for centuries. Home to less than a dozen private homes, Long Beach is accessible only by 4-wheel drive, providing a sense of privacy and a connection with nature that can be found few places in the world.

The home is the newest addition to the beach, with completion in early spring of 2013. Setting the standard for the area, the house will be entirely self-sufficient with solar power, back up generators and all the amenities you could want in a beach vacation. Built on piers directly in the sand, the house re-defines the beachfront experience. Surrounded entirely by sand and just feet from water on both the front and back, the home provides an atmosphere few will be lucky enough to experience.

The first floor features and open floor plan and large decks on either end of the house. To the west your deck faces towards Plymouth Harbor, where your unobstructed view carries across the warm waters of the harbor towards the bustling waterfront of downtown Plymouth. On the easterly facing front porch, you again gaze unobstructed across the sands out towards Cape Cod Bay.

Upstairs are two bedrooms and a full bathroom. There is also a large playroom with three custom, built in bunk beds for extra sleeping for up to six. The master bedroom faces east towards the Atlantic and has a private Juliette balcony and queen size bed. The second bedroom faces west towards Plymouth Harbor and also features a queen size bed.

The house is appointed with all the finest furnishings and amenities. Designed by The Barefoot Cottage Company (featured on HGTV) and furnished by Setting The Space, a world reonowned interior design firm, the house is a vision, both inside and out. We offer both cable television and wireless high speed internet access.

We provide kayaks and life jackets for your use and the waters both in the front and back of the house provide some of the finest saltwater fishing in New England. Bring your gear and you are likely to be putting fresh fish on the grille in no time.

Sound too good to be true? Come and visit and you will not be disappointed. This is truly a vacation of a lifetime.

More Details

Property Manager
Ethan Kusmin
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 13, 2018


Plymouth House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Town ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Second bedroom with new queen size bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master w/ Private Juliette balcony overlooking the Atlantic
    Bedroom 3 - Three built in bunk beds for sleeping up to six people
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
The house is built directly into the sands of Long Beach. 4 Wheel drive vehicle is required for access on sandy Ryder Way.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stunning Oceanfront Gem, surrounded by water, unparelled location
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews

Far from a Shack

  • 4 of 5

Great amenities...amazing sunrises & sunsets!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charleston, South Carolina

You have to stay here !!

  • 5 of 5

Pictures do not do this justice. You need to feel the ocean breeze, smell the salty air and listen to the sounds of seagulls and crashing waves to really encompass what this place has to offer. The location was incredible! The home was loaded with high end touches throughout. Weber grill helped cook up the Tuna we got the morning of deep sea fishing. Took the kayaks across the "hawbaw" to the Mayflower. Golf 10 minutes away at the awesome Pinehills Golf Club. Absolutely incredible weekend getaway for my dads surprise 60th birthday!! We had to rent a 4x4 pickup truck but it just added to my dads curiosity/excitement.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
USA Stoughton,Ma

My family and I had a awesome time ! !

  • 5 of 5

We are in love with your home , counting the months until we can come back !

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice view

  • 4 of 5

Gorgeous view - no complaints there!

Didn't realize beach would be inaccessible except for the Public Beach

Refrigerator was an issue - trying to keep food cold used (2) coolers while there

Coffee pot didn't work - we replaced it

(6) bath towels for a home that slept 10

(2) can openers - neither worked

(1) serving bowl for the entire place

If I were to stay again I would bring these things from home (except the fridge of course!)

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: To our tenant and future tenants, Thank you for your feedback, we truly do appreciate any feedback we get, be it positive or negative, as it is what best allows us to improve the vacation experience for our renters. I take it from the four star review that you did enjoy your stay, however I didn’t want you to feel as if your comments were being ignored. I would like to take a moment to respond, mainly so that future renters can rest assured that we have addressed the issues and take our feedback seriously. Regarding beach access, the house does have a private beach just outside the back deck to the left, facing towards the harbor, with the warmer bay water. Immediately across the sand road is another large section of private, sandy beach. There is a small seawall to access the ocean on that size, but very easy to step across and at low tide there is another large section of beach exposed. The area in question is the town owned beach, which unfortunately is only accessible for Plymouth residents. This area is environmentally sensitive and is often closed entirely. Unfortunately even we, as homeowners, cannot acquire extra passes for the beach for non-residents. Of course any resident can purchase a season long pass at town hall. Regarding the towels, we do apologize. The cleaning crew may well have been short a towel or two that week, however we have let them know to leave more. We will also look to add some more pots and pans for next season. Unfortunately due to our unique location, we are very dependent on solar power with a backup generator. Thus we are limited in the size of the fridge. If tenants are careful to keep the door shut as much as possible, it should not be a major issue. The supplied coolers are for backup, in case you have an excess of items you want kept cold on a short term basis. Regarding the coffee pot, we apologize. As discussed, we reimburse all of these type of expenses and offered to bring a pot out to the property. From my memory, I believe we agreed it would streamline the timeline to have the tenant acquire one and be reimbursed. Regardless, please accept our apologies. To recap, we really do appreciate your input and will always do our best to implement whatever changes are necessary to make sure our tenants enjoy their vacations with us. Regards, The owners and management team
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Amazing Sunsets Gorgeous Comfortable Home

  • 5 of 5

It was a perfect place to spend a long weekend with 6 grade school friends. We loved the decor of the home, the beds were extremely comfortable. Grilling outside and enjoying the sunset with a glass of wine and waking up to the most beautiful sunrises with a cup of coffee was relaxing and joyful! Not far from town either.

We would all come back to this spot! Loved it!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2014
  • Stayed: October 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We completely enjoyed our stay. Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great. The beach is wonderful. The house is amazing. We are thinking about renting again next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Logan Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Sandy's Beachfront
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Pinehills Golf
Nearest Train
6 Miles
Plymouth to Boston
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Route 3
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Sandy's Beachfront
Nearest Beach
Plymouth Long Beach

Plymouth is the gateway to Cape Cod full of exciting historical and nautical sites, with a vibrant downtown full of antiques, bars and restaurants. With more than 15 miles of coastline and 365 lakes and ponds, there is enough waterfront to entertain the entire family. Hop on a whale watch or deep sea fishing adventure, so simply wander the gorgeous stretches of sandy beaches.The town also boasts 14 distinct golf courses and is just less than an hour from Boston, Providence and all the Cape has to offer. For history enthusiasts, you can visit Plymouth Rock, The Mayflower or spend an entire day at Plimoth Plantation, a working replica of America's Hometown. A rainy day? Plymouth boasts the largest outdoor shopping mall in New England and several movie theaters featuring the everything from blockbusters to unique independents.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $250

We accept MasterCard and Visa, however a 2.7% transaction fee is added to all credit card transactions.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties