check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Creekside A-Frame One acre of land

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Bayfield Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

The A-Frame Cabin is nestled next to Grime’s Creek in the beautiful Vallecito valley, about 1.75 miles from the lake. Contact Connie 720-998-7272

The Cabin sits on 1 acre of land with the creek flowing in the back yard!

Full kitchen, down-stairs bed room, up-stairs bedroom w/balcony, porch overlooking the creek, washer/dryer, & Direct TV

Last year we have added new Bathroom, New Carpet, New tile, New paint

There is a $85.00 cleaning fee added for less than a 3 night stay.

Keywords: A-Frame on Creek

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
connie 720-998-7272
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 24, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Creekside A-Frame One acre of land
average rating of 4.631579 based on 19 reviews
Tomball, TX
5

Wonderful Cozy Cabin!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 4 days (could have stayed longer) - has all the basic necessities for less money than other cabins in the area. Being pet/kid friendly was a major plus for us. Being able to cook our own meals helped us to save money. 5 year old LOVED the loft and claimed it as her room.

Creek is great, not too deep so if you have little ones you don't have to worry about them. Our daughter and dog jumped in - as ice cold as it was - and splashed around. It was so neat being able to sleep to the sounds of the creek - very relaxing. I liked the fact that the property is large so you are not right up against the neighbor. It is a little challenging to locate - so have your GPS or a good map.

2 families might get a little cramped but house was perfect for our small family. Plus, there is so much to do in the area - you won't spend a lot of time at the house anyway :) There is no AC but we didn't need it. We had cell service (but no data access) which could be a good thing if you want to really get away. We went to Durango almost everyday so not a huge deal for us. It was actually nice to get the family away from the TV / playstation / internet for a change.

We rode the Narrow Gauge railroad, rode horses, drove around sightseeing, spent a day just hanging out by the creek at the cabin, great fun. As a side note - Piedra River Resort (google them) allows small children to ride on their own horse with a lead to the guide. This is very hard to find - most places have a minimum 6 or 7 year old requirement. It is in Pagosa Springs which is about 40-50 miles away. Use common sense though, horses can get spooked or be stubborn. Our daughter knows how to hang on and we didn't have any worries about letting her ride. For a little safer ride - Elk Lodge - which is very close to the cabin, allowed us to walk the horse on a lead while our daughter got to ride for $8 (which our daughter loved almost as much as the trail ride and it was way cheaper).

Property owners were awesome. Very helpful and attentive to our needs. I can't say enough good things about them. Made us feel very welcome.

If we ever get a chance to come back to the area, we will definitely stay here again or maybe the owner's other cabin. The other cabin is simply awesome - right on the lake with spectacular views - very unique & private as it is in the middle of a National Forest camp ground. Would be great for larger or multiple families.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1
5

Awesome A Frame in an Alpine Paradise

  • 5 of 5

This place is great. A frames aren't known for their size, so the outdoor seating, gazebo, grill were a great addition. Very peaceful property. Also the bathroom is upgraded and it just might be the most luxurious A frame bathroom I've ever seen. We brought bikes and rode around the neighborhood. Also daytripped to Durango which is a nice 45 minute or so drive down back roads. We booked at the last minute with Connie, one of the owners, and it was smooth sailing. Easy to work with. I will definitely be coming back here next summer.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dave So glad you were able to see the Beauty in the A Frame. Its a great area with a lot to offer. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this nice review. We love happy guests so enjoy 20% off your next stay. Sincerely, Connie & Brad
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

passing threw

  • 4 of 5

Nice clean quite. Lady who takes care of place real helpful. Wildlife comes threw there. I would come again. Lots of things to see and do.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you were able to see the beauty in our Cabin. Its quite a spot. Kids love the creek out back and dogs have a ball. Come back and see us for 20%off your next stay. Thank you for being our guest. We love Kay and so do our guests she is filled with information about the area. Connie & Brad
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Secluded, tranquil property

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this cozy A-Frame on the creek and loved it. It was secluded with lots of wildlife sightings. Our son had some altitude sickness, so we called to arrange an early check-in. Not only were we accommodated, but we were met at the property to see if he needed anything. The cabin is close to the lake, which is a plus. The creek offered hours of entertainment as well. We had trouble with the TV, which ended up being a good thing, as we used our time enjoying nature and each other.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cherie, So sorry someone in your party got sick. Thank you again for understanding the TV box going out. Please come back see us enjoy 20% off your next stay. Sincerely, Connie & Brad
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location. Dirty cabin.

  • 3 of 5

We loved the location. The cabin was cute. It just was not cleaned well. We could not use the upstairs because of all of the cobwebs or spiderwebs. And the coffee maker did not work right.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Teresa, I so wish you would have called me. It does clearly state on your welcome letter to contact right away after checking in if there is a problem. We would have made it right and properly discounted your stay. Please come back and visit for 20% off your next stay. We are truly sorry you were disappointed. Sincerely Connie & Brad
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great time at this cabin. We have four boys, and they loved playing in the creek and in the loft. The grill was great and the outdoor seating areas were perfect! Such a quiet, peaceful retreat! The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to prepare meals. The bathroom has been remodeled, and our boys were so excited to shower with the rain shower head!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Janelle, We are so happy you had a great time at the A Frame. Your damage deposit is on the way. 20% off your next visit. Please come back and see us. Thank you for the nice review. Connie & Brad
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Durango Plata Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Nearest Golf
50 Miles
Nearest Train
30 Miles
durango silverton train
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
Car: necessary

There is a cleaning fee of $75.00 added if you stay less than 3 nights.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bayfield Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$130
 

Additional information about rental rates

additional pet $25 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.8%

There is a cleaning fee of $85.00 for less than a 3 night stay.

Full payment is expected 10days from committing to reservation. Pay by check. NO CHARGE CARDS

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bayfield Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties