Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Spacious Vacation Rental Sleep 10-12 Guests

Bedrooms 6
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights


About the property

6 bedrooms, 5 full bathrooms

The total rate includes 10% tax / service charge, final cleaning, bookings fee, an allowance for water and electricity in the amount of US$ 36,- per night and Wireless Internet. Over usage for utilities, shall be to your discretion and at your expense. Upon arrival a refundable security deposit is required of US$ 800,-.

We require a 50% payment when making the reservation and the other 50% should be settled one month prior arrival.

You can make payment via Credit cards: Visa, Master, Discover and Diners.

Payment can also be done through PayPal or bank transfers.

Please let us know, how you will going to pay.

Cancellation policy: No refund will be issued for cancellations.


Morning Star is a super spacious villa that offers you all the space and amenities to enjoy your stay with family & friends! Morning Star Villa is a spectacular and spacious villa wonderfully located in the suburbs of Oranjestad. This lovely villa is very privately nestled behind its gates on a 32.291 square feet or 3000 m2 lot and has a total construction of 5382 or 500 m2.

The villa has an open plan design with its living room, dining area, Pool Table area and full size and well equipped kitchen all overlooking the free form swimming pool and nicely landscaped garden. All bedrooms feature comfortable beds and are fully air conditioned. There are 6 air conditioned bedrooms all with its bed linen and towels and 5 bathrooms. The villa is tastefully decorated and inspires a relaxing Caribbean atmosphere. There is a large and cozy covered patio behind the villa with a BBQ grill, perfect to grill during the evenings or pool day. There is a lot of open space behind the villa, great for children and/or adults to relax or to play.

The villa is located on a very short drive to the beaches and colorful city with its numerous restaurants, shopping and casino's. This stunning Holiday Villa is super spacious and can comfortably host 4, 6, 8 or up 12 guests travelling together on a family getaway for a reunion or just a group of friends!

For parties 11-12 persons, there will be a cumulative surcharge of US$ 250 per week.


Morning Star Villa is located in the quiet residential area of Morgenster, so close to Oranjestad which is approx. 10 minute drive from the Palm Beach, and Eagle Beach. The large Supermarkets are located on a 5-7 minute drive. This is a much desired residential area for the local, Dutch and international residents.

Characteristics Morning Star Villa

6 air conditioned Bedrooms – 5 Bathrooms – Freestanding Private Villa – Very Spacious patio with private pool – BBQ – Self Catering – Ceiling Fans - Spacious well equipped kitchen – Quiet Residential Area – 7-10 minute drive to the beaches – close to supermarkets

We will welcome you with a lot of information about Aruba, typical island activities, car rental, excursions and things to do while you are on the island.

We recommend you to rent a car during your stay.

On your arrival day and check in:

We require you to send us your flight information; two weeks before arrival we will send you the directions to the villa together with our out of the office cell phone number, so you can call us when you are on your way to the villa. This way we are aware of your arrival at the villa and arrange a personalized check in. If you decide to hire a car, the car rental company will meet you at the airport and they can also contact us on your behalf to let us know that you are on your way to the villa. We will meet you at the villa, show you around, take the meter readings for the water and electricity, share this with you and also give you the house alarm code which we require to be used anytime you go out.

Our regular check in time is at 4 PM, however if you arrive earlier and the villa is ready we can certainly do an early check in. In case your flight is arriving in the evening we will wait for you and meet you at the villa.

On check out:

We will agree during your check in for a time we can come to check you out on your departure day. Here we do the meter readings, check the house and return your deposit.

During your stay:

Should you require any assistance during your stay you can always call us on our 24/7 cell phone which is indicated in the house manual.

Please be advised that Parties, social events and gatherings are not allowed at our vacation homes.

Also, please let us know if you would like us to arrange anything else on your behalf, e.g. car rental, air-port pick-up by a dedicated friendly taxi driver, first-day groceries, assistance with any special event arrangement, restaurant reservation, etc. we treat all our guests as special guests!

We very much appreciate your interest and hope we have the opportunity to be part of your memorable Aruba Experience.

More Details

Property Manager
Aruba Happy Rentals
Speaks: english, german, spanish, dutch, Papiamento
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017


Oranjestad-East Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • all 6 bedrooms have air condition 2 bedrooms have 2 single beds and 1 bedroom has 2 twin beds
  • Pool Table
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
All 6 bedrooms have air conditioning The living room and the kitchen have a ceiling fan


3.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Spacious Vacation Rental Sleep 10-12 Guests
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews

Nice Villa!!!

  • 4 of 5

The home was well maintained and very secure. Although when we first arrived (May 19- 26th) the agency did not meet us at the house until 40minutes later and the agency representatives did not go over the complete working of the house with us so we didn’t even know that we could close the gate for 3 days; so I was not happy about that. We figured out how to work things ourselves (it wasn’t difficult). The air conditioning is only in the bedroom which was perfectly fine with us; but 2 of them were not working. They did come and fix them a right away upon request. The house had lots of windows so the breeze during the day and night felt GREAT!! At the end of our stay the refrigeration started to leak and that was not fixed so we used towels to keep the water leakage under control. We also noticed a mildew odor in the laundry area didn’t quite know where that was coming from, but in Aruba the humidity is always high nothing truly dries!!

Overall, None of the above messed up our vacation – we had a wonderful time and the house did accommodate all of us (10 people) comfortable!! Being able to barbecue and swim in the pool was really nice as well! I did discuss my concerns with the agency so moving forward I am sure it will be addressed; so I would recommend this house for a nice vacation home rental property in Aruba!!

Happy Travels!!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 2 of 5

I was VERY disappointed with the house. Here are the reasons.

1. No air conditioner in the main living area (living room, kitchen, dining room). It was so HOT in the house (even with the ceiling fan on and windows open) that it was miserable and unbearable just being in the house. We couldn't leave the A/C on in the bedrooms to cool the house since we had a small allowance for electricity.

2. Most of the windows don’t have screens. So, bugs, flies and mosquitos can come in the house. I have little children and some of them are allergic to mosquito bites. When they are bitten, the bites are the size of golf balls and turn bright red.

3. For the windows that do have screens, most were broken.

4. Bath towels were dirty with black stains on them. When we arrived, they were dirty hand towels in the washer that were no washed. We had to do several loads of laundry because the towels were all dirty. So, we had to wash them again. Even after washing them, the stains were still there.

5. No toilet paper in some of the bathrooms. We had to buy them ourselves.

6. No hand soap in bathrooms and kitchen. Again, we had to buy them ourselves.

7. Red ants all around and inside the house. Red ants are dangerous because they bite and again, we have little children with us.

8. Oven did not work.

9. One of the stove burners did not work.

10. Dishwasher did not work.

11. Pots and pans were old and rusty.

12. Neighborhood is noisy. The alarm in a nearby house always goes off in the early morning. There are dogs that are constantly barking. You can hear cars driving by.

My recommendation is to STAY AWAY from this house. The reason we rented this house is because we needed enough bedrooms to fit a total of 12 people. If the description mentioned that there was no air conditioner in the living room, I would have rented two houses instead on this one. The only reason I am giving the house any stars is because the pool is nice and the house is spacious.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests, we are sorry you didn't contact us about these points when you were here. We would have assisted you right away. In our amenities list you can see everything that is include at this spacious vacation villa. For future reference, all windows are screened, all pots have been replaced and there is a new kitchen in place with a new dishwasher. We never get any complaints about the area being noisy. We always inform our guests at check in to please give us a call in case you need assistance so we can help you right away. We hope you would consider booking with us again in the near future as we have many satisfied and happy guests and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again perhaps at another location. Warmest regards, Management Aruba Happy Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0

Really enjoyed this lovely home at great location

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic house where we stayde for 3 weeks with our family of 4 (2 kids, 13 and 16). The house is situated close to Hooiberg and its entrance is just 200m from one of the main connecting roads. It's very private and quiet with a large backyard and a fantastic pool. When staying on Aruba and wanting to see the most of the island it's very advisable to have a car anyway (don't bother getting a convertible, because with the constant winds it's not very comfortable anyway and only fun for 10 minutes!), so being a bit away from the city center (only 10 min drive) is not bothersome at all. Furthermore the house is very close to one of the newest waterparks on Aruba situated in Hooiberg, which is great for kids. We visited most beaches, Arikok National park and all the other landmarks that are really worthwhile. 3 weeks was defintely not boring although the island is not so big, because we really enjoyed staying at the house, relaxing at the wonderful pool, shoot some pool (biljarts), play some 1-on-1 basketball games or chess and then on other days take the car out to one of the beaches or other places. Eagle Beach and Palm Beach are really beautiful and we would definitely recommend baby beach for snorkling (even more beautiful than the trips you need to pay for!), swim to the far left corner and you'll be surprised when the water clears up all of a sudden (due to the stream) and find yourself in an amazing aquarium.

There are two convenient small supermarkets near the house and two larger ones at about 20 mins drive. The nicest restaurants we found in Oranjestad, especially at the Palm Beach shopping area.

The house was very clean, convenient and well-maintained and at any time we had questions we were helped and assisted instantly. We would definitely return here and we have recommended this house to many of our friends.

In case you're planning to go here I'm sure you will enjoy it!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Marc & Family, Thank you very much for submitting such a wonderful and detailled review of your trip and your stay in Aruba! This will certainly assist our future guests with recommendations for what to do while in Aruba. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon. :-) ~Happy Regards, Aruba Happy Rentals Team
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1



Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

You might like these similar properties