check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Cuckoos Nest: Private Pool, 6 seat golf cart (see terms), Pets Considered

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Cuckoo's Nest: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!! Just off of Cutoff Road (Hwy 361) near the ferry, public boat launch, Waterfront Restaurants and the Marina. There is plenty of car parking and room for your boat too.

Recent improvements for 2016 include a Half Bath with double sink dressing area in the Bunk Room, outdoor bathroom upgraded to a full bath with Hot and Cold Water Shower and a Sink, an Outdoor Kitchen with Hot and Cold water Sink and refrigerator near the pool and Cabana, an on demand gas water heater has been added so you never run out of hot water, and the Golf Cart has been upgraded to a 2016 Six Passenger Ez-Go with Bluetooth Stereo System.

Bathroom arrangement is 2 bathrooms upstairs, half bathroom downstairs (double sinks, toilet, no shower), full OUTDOOR bathroom with hot and cold water shower.

It’s the perfect place for family and kids, several couples on a getaway week end, a group of fishermen setting off to fish the flats or the Gulf, Bird Watching or ladies get away. It is all about the OUTDOORS where you can relax by the pool, cook outside with ease and enjoy the great outdoors.

If you are looking for a house with plenty of beds for resting under the AC during the day and sleeping at night with a great outdoor setup then this is it. If you are looking for a sprawling house so everyone can stay inside and play video games and watch TV this is not it.

Outside you have a private pool with a shallow section for small children or tanning, Cool Cabana with ceiling fans, picnic tables and chairs. On the carport patio there is an outdoor Margarita Bar, with picnic tables for relaxing in the shade and an outdoor bathroom with shower.

Upstairs there are two bedrooms with queen beds and two baths plus a queen sleeper sofa if you need it. There are Smart TV’s in each bedroom as well as the living room. There is a fully equipped kitchen for your enjoyment, and patio furniture on the shady deck for relaxing.

Downstairs, separate from the main living area, is the “Bunk” room which sleeps ten and it’s equipped with a Smart TV, Refrigerator, and a Half Bath. This room is completely separate from the main house, you have to go outside to go from the bunk room to the upstairs living area. There are two double\double bunks and a single \ single bunk, and dressing area with double sinks and toilet. There is not a downstairs shower in the bedroom. The bathroom is located outside of the bunk room. The outdoor bathroom with shower is just off the carport and is handy for the bunk room guests as well those using the pool and outdoor facilities.

The views here are fantastic, the upper deck overlooks The Port Aransas Nature Preserve aka Charlie’s Pasture and the ship channel. This is a great place for BIRD WATCHING, bird watchers are always stopping on the street beside Cuckoo’s nest to watch the birds and take pictures. There is a much better view from our upstairs deck. It is also really interesting to watch the ships in the channel going to and from Corpus Christi. They appear to be floating across the land!

The Leonabelle Turnbull Birding Center is just an easy walk down the street where you will see all types of birds as well as resident Alligators. For the kids it is just a short walk to the community pool and awesome SKATE PARK. This property is located right in town near all of the shopping, activities and restaurants.

There is a BRAND NEW 6 passenger custom golf cart available for your use to go to the beach, stores and restaurants or just cruise around and see the sites. Come visit, it’s a great place to make memories.

*The golf cart is included in the rental price and is valued at $75 per day for short term rentals and $400 per month for long term rentals. In the event that the golf cart becomes inoperable during your stay and you are not at fault then a credit will be given on the rental rate of $75 per day for short term renters or prorated at $400 per month for long term renters. A replacement cart will not be provided.

More Details

Property Manager
Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 24, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

Cuckoos Nest: Private Pool, 6 seat golf cart (see terms), Pets Considered
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 36 reviews
Houston, TX
5

Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very satisfied with the accommodations and the location was very quiet and peaceful. Short golf cart ride to the beach and restaurants. The golf cart was dead when we first tried to use. Rental agency notified the owners who were in town and he came over and replaced it with another. Everyone was helpful, courteous, and very professional. Will definitely contact them again for another stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Property!!!

  • 5 of 5

I cannot say enough about this property. We had such an amazing stay. The house has everything you need including a private pool and golf cart. The house was clean when we arrived. The staff at Silver Sands were friendly and made the check in process easy. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. We are really happy that we could make your vacation as memorable as possible . We take pride in our properties and hope you consider us on your next stay. Thank you very much for your time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome outdoor area

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, had a great experience. Spent the majority of the time in the amazing outdoor areas. Would have been nice to have some basic spices in the kitchen, had nothing.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We greatly appreciate your stay with us. Due to sanitary reasons we remove all spices from the homes. We do offer concierge service to gather items like this for you during your stay. Next time give our front office a call and we will make sure you are taken care of. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Vacation at the Cuckoo's Nest

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall the house fit all our needs. The AC was cold and the pool was clean. There was WiFi and TV. All cookware was available along with plenty of clean linens. Some things that needed attention were the out of control amount of roaches. I'm assuming the wet weather didn't help. Also the mosquito's were terrible but again you can't control mother nature. The bunk house toilet was about to come off the floor. It was sketchy to use and the lights didn't work in the bathroom. The pull out coach was way to uncomfortable for anyone to sleep on so this was an issue. The coaches need to be replaced. They are old and dirty. Also the pillows were a plastic lined casing so they crackle anytime you moved. Very annoying. Other than these minor things the house was nice.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We always appreciate your feedback! With any type of rain in Port A; unfortunately, we get roaches and mosquito's. Our properties are sprayed monthly for pests. Since your stay the light bulbs have been replaced. We inspected the toilet after your stay and toilet was not found to be loose. The owner has agreed to purchase a new sleeper sofa for his guests. Thank you for the suggestion! We hope that you will choose to stay with us again. We always appreciate your business.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
5

weekend at cuckoo's nest

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed this place very much, especially the pool & adjacent grill. The downstairs bunk room had a strange smell.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We love Cuckoo's Nest as well (the pool is great)! We appreciate the information regarding strange smell and we looked into it and it has been remedied. Looking forward to seeing you in Port A, again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sinton Tx 78387
5

Perfect house

  • 5 of 5

This is a great vacation location. We stayed there with the family to celebrate our 50th Anniversary, Thurs Aug 4/Monday Aug 8. It was absolutely perfect, especially the private pool and the golf cart.

If I could make one suggestion it would be floor/table lamps near the couches and beds. Highly recommend the adorable house.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Island living at its finest. Everything in Port Aransas is within a few mile radius and a golf cart is provided with this rental home for driving to and fro from the beach or restaurants and shops. Bird Watching and deep sea fishing are rated one of the top in the nation. This sleepy fishing village has beautiful drive on beaches, fishing piers, live community theater and so much more for a fun filled vacation.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Leeward Sands House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • The third bath is an outdoor shower with a commode
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 4 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties