check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dan

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

Spectacular Ocean View, Luxury Hilltop Retreat in Center of City

18 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ashbury Heights Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Large Deck, Modern Furnishings

Luxury renovated designer-decorated 2 bedroom, 2 bath view condo – best sunsets in the City! Panoramic view of Ocean, Golden Gate Bridge/Park, Marin headlands through floor to ceiling sliding glass doors in open concept living area. Large private deck with couch, chairs, same view. New kitchen with stainless steel appliances, fully stocked. Sliding glass doors open to deck from living room, one bedroom. Recessed lighting, hardwood floors, all new and beautifully furnished. At the geographic center of San Francisco - 15 minute walk downhill through tree-lined streets to Castro, Cole Valley, Haight-Ashbury with KLM and N trains to downtown. Heart-pumping walk back up or take a cab or 33/37 bus. Two separate bedrooms, one queen, the other full, each with its own full bath en suite. Two TVs with cable, Blu-ray, WiFi, washer/dryer in unit. Parking for one car in carport.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Dan (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

About Dan

Longtime San Francisco resident with deep and broad knowledge of the City and surrounding areas.

Dan purchased this apartment in 2002

Why Dan chose San Francisco

This apartment is in the center of the city, but in a quiet residential neighborhood just removed enough from it all to relax and enjoy life.

What makes this apartment unique

Unbelievable view, deck, parking, beautifully appointed.

Reviews

4.7
based on 18 traveler reviews

Spectacular Ocean View, Luxury Hilltop Retreat in Center of City
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
5

Great place to stay with a fabulous view overlooking San Francisco

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the condo for 5 nights. We did not rent a car and are so glad that we didn't. It forced us to use the bus and trolley systems which will take you wherever you need to go within a block or two. The hill to the condo is very steep so if you do not like to or are not able to walk up hills and a steep stairway a car might be a better option since the first bus stop is a couple of blocks away. The condo was perfect for us with 2 nice size bedrooms and a small balcony overlooking the city. The only suggestions I have for the owners would be to make sure the sliding glass door windows are washed before guests arrive. I know that the wind blows a lot of dust but washing them would make an impression. I would also suggest updating the living room couch. Everything else is so nice but the couch has seen better days although it was comfortable enough to sit on and was clean. The instructions that the owners wrote out for guests was great. We referred to that notebook a few times. They may want to consider adding blank pages for guests to add their own suggestions for sightseeing and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very clean, very organized we really enjoyed our stay!

  • 4 of 5

The condo is lovely, it's a quiet, hilly, neighborhood. The owners were very organized and check in was easy. The bathrooms were very modern and I loved the lighting throughout the condo. Everything we needed was there (toilet paper, even cooking spray and laundry detergent) and the place was very clean. All the furniture was in good condition. I believe the pictures don't do it justice. A nice find in San Franciso!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Philippines
5

Picture Perfect

  • 5 of 5

This place is located at the quiet and peaceful neighbourhood of Downtown San Francisco with hill top view of the city lights at night, and far sight view of the bay at day. Overall experience was great and highly recommendable for families visiting SFO. Dan (owner) was very accommodating, understanding & helpful.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Exquisite!

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we walked through the door we were taken back by the cleanliness and beautiful appointments of the apartment...and then we saw the view! We hardly wanted to leave because the apartment was so quiet, comfortable and the view of San Francisco was captivating. We have traveled near and far staying in apartments nearly every time and this was by far one of the nicest. We had everything we needed from comfortable beds, dishes, tv instructions to city information. At first we felt it might be too far from many of the areas we intended to explore, but quickly found it was a short walk to great neighborhoods and only a 10-15 minute Uber ride from anywhere. Tank you Dan & Stephen for a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfectly stunning view looking out over the city

  • 5 of 5

Well designed and equipped. A great space and very comfortable! A great location in the city!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

It truly had spectacular views!

  • 5 of 5

The location was perfect, still in SF but in a quiet neighborhood allowing us to relax. This was a girls trip and we always felt safe in the neighborhood walking. Fell in love with Zazie's for brunch which was a 5-10 minute walk (downhill). I would recommend this space to anyone!

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
San Francisco International
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Many bars in the City
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Ferry Building, Embarcadero
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Municipal Golf Course
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Amtrak Station (Ferry Building)
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
US 101
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Many restaurants in the City
Nearest Ski
200 Miles
Lake Tahoe
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Baker Beach
Car: not necessary

Residential neighborhood, 10 minute walk to three of San Francisco's most vibrant neighborhoods with scores of restaurants, bars, galleries and shops. Easy public transit to the rest of the City, including shopping at Union Square, boats to Alcatraz and across the Bay to Sausalito/Tiburon, financial district, historic Ferry Building on the wide open Embarcadero sea front, parks, historic and modern architecture, Easy access to huge Golden Gate park with museums, Japanese Tea Garden, Arboretum, Botanical Gardens, lakes with boats, zoo and mile of biking/hiking trails. Easy access to Marin headlands with dramatic coast views, Muir Woods redwood forest, wine country in Napa and Sonoma an hour away. Vibrant nightlife easily reachable - clubs, bars, theaters and movies. Festivals throughout the year. Then come home to a beautiful sunset and views of the Golden Gate Bridge.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ashbury Heights Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$275
$1,700
$5,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning $150
Tax Rate 14.0%

Longer term rates available.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ashbury Heights Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Both bathrooms porcelain tile, high-end fixtures
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen bed, LED High Def. TV w/cable
  • Both bedrooms with en suite bathrooms, bedroom 1 (double) with deep tub with shower, bedroom 2 with walk-in shower
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties