check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Delwyn Trent 'Trent' for Gary Gilbert or Donna Brezinski

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Architect's West End Commercial St Condo, Harbor Views, Rooftop Hot Tub

17 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Cape Cod Condo Rental Photos and Description

3+ bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, sleeps 9, gourmet kitchen, large dining room & bar

Architect renovation of Victorian home with desired West End address. Expansive windows bathe interior with Cape light.

The dining room table seats 8 and adjacent bar area seats 7, warmed by gas fireplace. Gourmet kitchen with Wolf range, granite surfaces and copper sinks. Living room flat screen and integrated stereo, warmed by 2nd gas fireplace. The Bamboo Garden Suite has king-size bed, private Asian-influenced meditation garden with outdoor shower. On the second floor the Captain's Quarters and Turtle room sleep 5 more. On the third floor the Tree Top Study has a queen bed and views in all directions. Central heat and air provide year-round comfort. Private gardens and decks in front view Commercial St and in back, with complete seclusion. Grill and dine on rear blue stone patio. Walking distance to P-Town attractions. Includes parking space and laundry facilities.

If we are booked, or your budget smaller, see our premium West End Town House #351949

Cape light at all hours - with modern comfort: Expansive windows on all sides of the building allow in cape light - from dawn hues, to midday sun, to evening glow. Sliding doors on ground floor make deck and patio continuous with house. If exterior conditions are harsh, zoned air conditioning and heat provide comfort indoors.

Equipped for gourmet dining - and relaxed pleasure: A Wolf chef's stove, large refrigerator, and Bosch dishwasher set the stage for food preparation. Two additional sinks at the bar make entertaining convenient, even while cooking. Dine casually in the bar - with seating for 9, more formally at the dining table, with seating for 8, or al fresco on the patio - near the grill.

Enjoy coffee or a drink on the deck or front patio, where people watching on Commercial Street is a continuously engaging pastime.

Superior view from hot tub: Relax at days end in the hot tub, perched atop the third floor. View the roof-line of the West End, P-Town Harbor, and the Mayflower Monument while the jacuzzi jets make you feel happy about life.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Delwyn Trent 'Trent' for Gary Gilbert or Donna Brezinski (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

This property was absolutely fantastic. While the description and photos of this place look amazing, the actual experience blew the photos away! The location was perfect, on the west end of Ptown around the bend before the Red Inn to those who know Ptown. This location provided a quiet but extremely convenient walk to the center of town. The property was very well taken care of from landscaping to cleanliness, to general upkeep. The kitchen was beautiful, including three sinks, many areas for preparing food, a restaurant-style stove (LOVE) and plenty of tall chairs to sit in at the bar to continue conversation with those in the kitchen preparing food. Each of the rooms provided a calming feel and were magnificently clean and comfortable. We absolutely loved the rooftop hot tub as well, I for one was in the hot tub during all hours of the day and the view was spectacular! We highly recommend this property to anyone wanting a relaxing beautiful space to spend time with people. The house reasonably fits 8-10 people so bring the whole family or a group of respectful friends!!!! Happy singing at siren's cove.
May 2013
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.8
based on 17 traveler reviews

Architect's West End Commercial St Condo, Harbor Views, Rooftop Hot Tub
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 19 reviews
San Diego
4

Comfortable Time in Provincetown

  • 4 of 5

There were six male adults that stayed at this wonderful home in Provincetown. We really had an enjoyable time here and would definitely like to stay again. The house is in a great location on the West side. You could walk anywhere if you wanted, but we biked to all our events during the week. It is only a few minutes on a bike to the main town. The house is actually broken up into more then one rental, but this did not seem to bother us at all during our stay. The main house is where we stayed, which was very comfortable for 6 people. Though it was a little hard for our one friend to stay in the bunk beds. So if you are three couples with two kids it would be really perfect. There is one master bed on the first floor. This room felt like being in a spa. It was decorated with an Asian vibe. Very peaceful and serene. It also has an outdoor shower which we took full advantage of. Nothing like having a freeing experience out in the open. Though it is private. There is a queen bed on the second floor and the bunk beds are across the hall from there with the bathroom between them. On the top floor there was another queen bed that had access to the jacuzzi. These rooms all have a coastal vibe....lots of light. Everyone on the top floors shared the second floor bath. Though the powder room down on the first floor was used a lot for getting ready. So the guest who got the Master definitely won out. The kitchen was great. We all love to cook and had fun making some amazing breakfasts at the dinning table inside and also wonderful dinners outside using the grill. It was pretty well equipped. It lacked glasses which we were told on entry that they looked like they had been taken. So we managed with what they had. There was also only two drying towels. Overall we loved the place. If we are going to pick at things. There was no full length mirror which was weird since there was plenty of room for one and no dressers in any of the rooms. When you stay for a week at a home it is nice to be able to take your clothes out of your suitcase and put them into a dresser. They did have some closets, but no shelves. There also wasn't a clock in the whole place. We mentioned these this things to the property manager when we left , so hopefully they will take our advice and make this an even more enjoyable place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
West Newbury, MA
2

Beautiful home, but with caveats

  • 2 of 5

A total of 5 of us stayed here comfortably for a Ladies' Getaway weekend. We went in the snowy off-season, so we were surprised when the quote we received was at the highest end of the range given for cost per night. The listing said a 2-night minimum, and we stayed 2 nights. (The contract, however, stated a 3 night minimum and we were told that the price we were charged was the "minimum off-season weekend rate." We decided that we would choose this home anyway, because it looked beautiful and was still relatively reasonable cost-wise. We were also REALLY excited about the hot tub!

However, a few days before our weekend, the property manager notified us that the rooftop hot tub "might not be available" due to repairs being delayed from all the snowy weather. When we arrived, it turned out that the hot tub itself had been serviced recently, but the roof deck was half pulled apart with boards pulled up and nails exposed. It did not seem to us to be something that would have been a recent development, and we were very disappointed that we had not been told about the unavailability of the hot tub at the time of booking. Honestly, we would have chosen another home if we had known. We were flexible on location, so we searched for houses within a 3 hour radius of Boston, and ONLY searched for homes with hot tubs. We felt that the owner/property manager should have been more up front with us, and sooner, when we still could have had time to change our minds. When we notified them of our disappointment afterwards, we were not given any refund, but told we could have $150 off a future off-season stay. Bummer.

Overall, the house was nice. The kitchen was really spectacular, and we enjoyed the gas fire places. It was a little bit far outside of town, so if you were hoping to walk in, it would be a pretty long walk. Also, even though it is in the title of the property, don't get your hopes up about that hot tub!

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sad that these renters were disappointed. We blocked out two weeks in January for upgrades and repairs - including installation of new mahogany front doors and repair of a minor roof leak. Usual January conditions left no reason for pessimism about timely completion. However, completion of resealing the roof required a day with temp >39 ˚F. We were hit with record-breaking snow and temperatures that prevented completion of the roof repairs during the time. Seven days before their scheduled arrival, when the weather hadn't improved and the contractor was still trying to complete the repairs on schedule, the renters were notified "because of the weather we've been having, there is a chance the Jacuzzi might not be in operation. There has been a roof leak and they have been in the process of trying to resolve/fix..." The renters opted to come for the planned visit rather than cancel (for full refund). After their stay the renters requested a partial refund because the hot tub could not be accessed due to the incomplete roof repairs. We reminded them that they had been advised in advance and chose to come rather than cancel. When we offered a discount on a future rental as an accommodation they posted a disappointing review. We are glad to rent to responsible guests of all types. We will let you know, in advance, if we anticipate problems with the hot tub or any other feature of our place that is advertised. If anything is unsatisfactory, please let us know upon arrival (as our rental contract requires). Please understand that we do not generally make post-stay adjustments to rent.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
New York City--West Village
5

High end living on the West End

  • 5 of 5

This home is a perfect choice for many occupants (up to 8-10). Because it's on three floors ( and the roof makes four), has many areas and a large outdoor space, a large group could stay here very comfortably. The home is spectacularly furnished with a huge kitchen (3 sinks !) and a large dining area. Its proximity to both town center and Herring Cove could not be more ideal. And the hot tub on the roof with a view of the Bay was amazing. The owners were very pleasant and efficient and unobtrusive. The perfect Home Away stay ! Go off-season !

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Awesome Condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. We went on a girls weekend to celebrate our friends retirement. It was perfect for 6 of us. It was nice to share the living space but have our own bedrooms. The condo is perfect for cooking in or walking into town to eat at one of PTown's restaurants. The hot tub on the roof was spectacular with a view of the ocean. We hope to go back soon.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It doesn't get much better than this!

  • 5 of 5

We loved Siren's Cove! The house is sunny, spacious, well appointed, and a short walk to town and beaches. I can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Houston, tx
5

Beautiful, spacious house in a wonderful location!

  • 5 of 5

Siren's Cove is a magnificent house with an enormous kitchen, beautifully appointed bedrooms, tastefully decorated living spaces and that killer hot tub is just the icing on the cake! The views are spectacular with either the sun and sea by day or the glorious clear night skies over Provincetown. The location is ideal: an easy walk to town center, but just far enough away for peace and quiet. The place has everything you need for an ideal stay. Hope to return to Ptown next year only if Siren's Cove is available! Absolutely loved it!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Provincetown
Nearest Ferry
0.8 Miles
High Speed Boston Ferry
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Provincetown
Car: not necessary

We are located in the quiet, charming West End; mid-way between the Coast Guard station and the end of Commercial St, across from the public Harbor Beach.

Walking times to common attractions:

Harbor Beach – 1 minute

Herring Cove Beach – 13 minutes

Provincetown Inn (pool and harbor beach) – 3 minutes

Gale Force Bikes – (rentals & service) – 5 minutes

Beach Market – 5 minutes

Victor’s (fine dining) – 5 minutes

The Red Inn (fine dining) – 2 minutes

Relish (delicatessen) – 2 minutes

Perry’s wine and liquor – 4 minutes

The Boat Slip (T-dance) – 5 minutes

Restaraunt & shop district - 7 minutes

Wharf (high speed ferry) – 13 minutes

Photos

Rates & Availability

Provincetown Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jul 2 2016 - Aug 27 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$6,650
 
 
Autumn
Sep 10 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
From
$840
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,900
 
 
Late Autumn
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$550
$3,400
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$2,500
Flat fee
 
 
Late Autumn
Nov 26 2016 - Jan 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$550
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,100
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$2,500
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$550
$6,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Security Deposit $500
Refundable damage deposit $500

minimum Winter rental: $1100 for 2-night stay; minimum Spring rental: $1500 for 3-night stay
Bear week & Carnival week: $7500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cape Cod Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2nd floor bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs bath - toilet
    Bamboo Garden Bath - toilet , shower , dual indoor shower
  • Bamboo garden suite bath features double shower with stream pebble floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bamboo Garden Suite - 1 king , private garden w/shower
    Blue Room - 1 queen , harbor view, morning and evening light
    Turtle Room - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , harbor view, excellent for kids
    Tree Top Study - 1 queen , harbor view, excellent light
  • Bamboo Garden Suite with Asian influence throughout room and double shower. Sliding doors open to private Asian-style garden with outdoor shower and to patio in shared garden area. Large Blue Room has ample space for a couple to escape for quiet time. Tree-top study is the brightest room in the house, with windows on all sides. Stair access to roof deck is through Tree-top study.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Please ask for our Pet policy and rental policies. Long term renters considered for off-peak season

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...