check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kristen Harvey

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

Beautiful Home With Mountain Views And 100' Of Water frontage - Skiing close by

14 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Whitefield House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom, 3 Bath - Sleeps 8

Beautiful 4 bedroom, 3 bath home in a superb location offers a stunning view looking out over the expanse of Burn's lake to the mountains beyond. On the main floor, the large living room has a vaulted ceiling and lots of glass. A fully equipped kitchen overlooks a deck where you can sit and relax. Off the kitchen is the dining room where a massive table seats 10. Also on the main floor is a full bath and two bedrooms as well as a master bedroom suite complete with a jacuzzi tub and steam shower. On the lower level, where you can walk out to the back yard, is a family room (complete with 60' flat screen TV, blue-ray player and satellite TV.), a bedroom with a queen sized sleigh bed and 3/4 bath. The fenced backyard looks down to the lake where there are two docks. We are close to Bretton Woods and Cannon Mountain for great skiing. Check out the You Tube Video.

Please note, if you choose to rent from us ***WE WILL NEVER ASK FOR PAYMENT IN THE FORM OF A WIRE TRANSFER*** If you are asked for a transfer of money please report immediately.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Kristen Harvey (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english

About Kristen Harvey

We just purchased this lovely home in November of 2012. We live just outside Boston and have 3 teenaged children.

Kristen Harvey purchased this house in 2012

Why Kristen Harvey chose White Mountains

This beautiful house is so relaxing. It is close to everything you can imaging!

What makes this house unique

This is one of those houses where family memories are made.

Reviews

5
based on 14 traveler reviews

Beautiful Home With Mountain Views And 100' Of Water frontage - Skiing close by
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
5

Wonderful in every way!

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely week on Burns Pond in August, thanks to very thoughtful owners and their magnificent house. Everything in and around the house was just as described and worked perfectly. The views of Mts. Cannon and Lafayette are even better than in the pictures. Hikers should consider that the Whitefield area is probably the perfect spot in terms of easy accessibility to either the Franconia Range or the Presidentials; no other area (certainly none with lakefront) is as close to both ranges. Littleton is a scenic town with all the conveniences and much less traffic than North Conway. Thanks to the owners for a memorable vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashua, NH
5

Great house and location, especially for families.

  • 5 of 5

This house was everything we wanted. We were traveling with two families and had 5 and 7 year old kid with us. There was plenty of room for everyone and we never felt on top of each other. The lake was perfect for everyone. There is not a lot of boat traffic so swimming was great and the floating raft was great. The house is close to Santa's Village, Whale's Tale, and Lost River.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place to make special memories

  • 5 of 5

My family and I just spent a week in this beautiful home.Waking to the sound of the loons,watching awesome thunderstorms,games of Sorry on the deck,floating on the lake ,all great memories.

Everything we needed was in the house,it was very clean and tidy.

We visited the local attractions Cog Railway,Flume Gorge and the town of Littleton,great Pizza at Schillings Pub.

If you are looking for great family time ,a beautiful home ,good swimming this is the place for you.

Thanks for the welcoming treats,enjoyed by all.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Newbury, MA
5

Best family vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't have had a better time. Just what we needed! The house itself was beyond our expectations and the photos didn't do the house justice. My kids didn't want to leave!

The lake was just perfect and the house had more than everything we needed. From the amazing, spacious bedrooms and bathrooms, too the family dinners around the fantastic dining room table, afternoons on the back porch overlooking the lake, to the incredible family/entertainment room, to the canoe/kayaks/rowboat that we used for hours on the lake.

It was truly our favorite family vacation. We've never gone back to the same place twice but we've decided this is our "happy place" and plan to make it a tradition.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Newbury, MA
5

Best family vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this beautiful house for a week and we couldn't have had a better time. Just what we needed! The photos didn't do the house justice - it was beyond our expectations. My kids didn't want to leave!

The lake was just perfect and the house was in perfect condition with literally everything we needed. From multiple bedrooms and bathrooms, an amazing dining area, fantastic porch, amazing family/entertainment room, canoes/kayaks/rowboat and fantastic swimming in the lake.

We've never gone back to the same place twice but in this case we've decided this is our "happy place" and we plan to make it a tradition. It was truly our favorite family vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic House

  • 5 of 5

The description and pictures were accurate. The house was beautiful and the view is stunning. Everything was clean and comfortable. The owner provided a lot of great information on arrival and dealing with her was very easy. Both the kayaking and fishing were great. Would love to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
113 Miles
Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Spaulding Inn
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I-93
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Grandma's Kitchen
Nearest Ski
16 Miles
Bretton Woods
Car: necessary

Located on the border of the White Mountains and The Great North Woods, Whitefield is an ideal getaway for any season. Just up the street from the house, you have the famous Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa as well as The Weathervane Theater that puts on live shows daily in the summer. Nearby, Bretton Woods offers downhill and x-country skiing as well as tubing, snowmobiling and a zip line. There are numerous golf courses in the area. On the banks of the Ammonoosuc River, quaint downtown Littleton (just 10 miles away) has loads of restaurants, shops and a movie theater. On Main Street in Bethlehem (just 7 miles away), you will find more great restaurants as well as The Colonial Theater. The area has some of the best sightseeing, hiking, climbing, horseback riding, canoeing, kayaking, fishing and mountain biking in the country - not to mention area attractions such as Clark's Trading Post, The Flume Gorge, Mount Washington Cog Railway, Story Land, Santa's Village and Six Gun City. Whether you want to just sit by the water and relax or get out and explore, Whitefield is the ideal spot for a family vacation.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Whitefield House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 10 2016 - Dec 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,195
 
 
Winter
Dec 18 2016 - Apr 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$450
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,395
 
 
Spring
Apr 23 2017 - Jun 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,195
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,395
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $600
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

***WE WILL NEVER ASK FOR PAYMENT IN THE FORM OF A WIRE TRANSFER*** If you are asked for a transfer of money please report immediately.
$600 security deposit
Add 9% New Hampshire tax

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Whitefield House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View
  • Town ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Master bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Lower level bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Full bath on the main floor
  • Master bath has a steam shower and Jacuzzi tub
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Lower floor bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Lake-side bedroom on main floor
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Street-side bedroom on main floor
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • skiing
  • swimming

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties