check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kelly Corson

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Downtown Bar Harbor Rental

28 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bar Harbor Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom with Queen Size Sleeper Sofa within walking distance to town!

Vacations are meant for memories and the Captains Quarters welcomes you! This rental has been completely remodeled in 2013. Suite 1 is a 1 bedroom rental with a queen size bed (sleeps 4), modern bathroom with stand up shower stall, on site washer/dryer, full size kitchen with lots of cupboard space and a spacious custom made luncheon counter. Living room has a queen size sleeper sofa that sleeps 2. Rental has an oversize porch/deck for outdoor seating. Enjoy all the comforts of home on this quite dead end street. Great access to Acadia from the property, playgrounds and all the downtown offerings.

Island Explorer bus will pick up at the street side which will allow you the luxury of not having to drive to all of the sight seeing opportunities on Mount Desert Island. Simply gear up and head out the door for pick-up.

This beautiful rental will provide you with all the relaxation and easy accommodations to all the amenities to Mount Desert Island one could wish for on their vacation.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kelly Corson (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Kelly Corson

Phil and Kelly Corson are both born and raised in Bar Harbor. We love our hometown and are so thrilled to share all we love about these beautiful surroundings with you. Phil is a full-time commercial Lobsterman in Bar Harbor. Providing you with exceptional home away from home is our priority.

Kelly Corson purchased this apartment in 2013

Why Kelly Corson chose Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island

Providing an exceptional vacation stay is what we strive for. We have remodeled and decorated our rental the way we would expect it if we were renting it.

What makes this apartment unique

We think it's so important to have a vacation spot that is within walking distance to town and access transportation to outer areas. This is the spot for you!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Enjoyed the beauty of Bar Harbor and Acadia while staying in this apartment. The rental served as a great place to see all the sights - knowing we had a comfortable, near-by place to come back to. Walking distance into town was easy and great. Thank you Kelly - we loved it!
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.7
based on 28 traveler reviews

Downtown Bar Harbor Rental
average rating of 4.714286 based on 30 reviews
5

Very nice apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the apartment. The location is perfect, within walking distance of everything in the town and, once you cross the US-3, a very safe cycle ride to the Acadia National Park. The apartment is clean, comfortable and very well equipped. Definitely one of the best rental properties we have stayed in.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Don't look anywhere else! Best location, great place!

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay! Location cant' be beat; centrally located in Bar Harbor, walk everywhere, restaurants, shops, market, etc. This place is very clean, lots of windows and closets, great kitchen, it's the perfect size. Will come back and stay here again for sure.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice review. So glad you enjoyed yourselves. Hope to see you again! Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good location, good price for value, faithfull to description

  • 5 of 5

Good location, good price for value, very clean, faithful to description and pictures.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

perfect location

  • 5 of 5

My friend and I loved it here! The place was clean, bright and decorated beautifully. Only a short walk to shopping and dining. Perfect size - large bedroom, plenty of closets, updated kitchen, comfy living area. We will definately stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again! Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sweet apartment, convenient to everything in Bar Harbor

  • 5 of 5

We just spent 4 days in Bar Harbor and loved exploring the park in the Winter. Kelly's sweet apartment had everything we needed. It's clean, uncluttered, and comfortable. Love the pottery coffee mugs! Nice to be able to walk downtown and a quick drive to Acadia. Kelly was quick to respond to questions and communications. We hope to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found the unit comfortable. Please be sure to visit us again if you're back in the area. Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic, cozy, and close to Bar Harbor!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here the 2nd time as much as the first! The place is so cozy and comfortable with everything you need. We enjoyed the close proximity to town, Acadia Nat'l Park, and the grocery store. Have such nice memories here :)

-Daniel and Tim

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for visiting us and hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Bar Harbor Airport
Nearest Barpub
250 Metres
All Bar Harbor Nightlife
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Kebo Valley Golf Club
Nearest Train
120 Miles
Downeaster
Nearest Restaurant
250 Metres
All Bar Harbor Restaurants
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Sand Beach
Car: not necessary

The Captains Quarters, Suite 1, is located in the hub of downtown Bar Harbor in a quiet section of town (Dead End Rd.). Acadia National Park Entrance is located within biking distance to the property. All downtown events, eateries and sight seeing is within a 2 minute walk to town.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bar Harbor Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Aug 27 2016 - Oct 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
Late Fall/Winter
Oct 17 2016 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$90
$1,000
 
 
Early Spring
Apr 1 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Late Spring
May 26 2017 - Jun 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
Summer
Jun 24 2017 - Sep 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$110
 

Additional information about rental rates

Key and propery directions will be emailed to renters within 14 days to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bar Harbor Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Queen sized bed w/ dresser and closet space.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties