Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mediterranean Style Home w/ a Private Pool on the Canal; Walk to the Beach!

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,322 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

Canal View; Walk the Beach; Private Pool and Hot Tub; Spacious Rooms; Comfy!

This home is proudly managed by Naples Florida Vacation Homes, LLC.

The Sirena Waterfront Vacation Rental is a beautiful, 3 bed, 3 bath Mediterranean style home with a gorgeous, full-sun pool overlooking a wide canal in the Connors. The Connors, just off of award-winning Vanderbilt Beach, is one of the finest waterfront neighborhoods in Southwest Florida.

The Sirena's open layout of common areas indoors and out provide a natural, easy setting for entertaining. Its split level design delivers drama where it counts – in the back toward the water. Imagine spotting a manatee or one of Florida's most coveted sportfish, the snook, from the vantage of your shaded lanai or the romantic Juliet balcony. Wait! Is that a mermaid? Yes, it is. The standout feature of the swimming pool is a magical fountain of a mermaid – Siren of the Seas -- and her dolphin companions.

Drop a line off the canal deck and catch your dinner! Fresh fish on the grill, that's Florida style!

Book online right now, or feel free to just call to us at your convenience via the telephone number provided. A "Naples Vacation Specialist" is ready to secure your stay on the Paradise Coast!

Stroll right by the Ritz Carlton Beach Resort of Naples on your short walk to popular, pristine Vanderbilt Beach. Or with beach chairs, towels, a cooler of cold beverages, sand buckets and more in tow, quickly drop off a carload of beach goers and beach gear at the nearby Vanderbilt Beach main entrance. Parking at the beach is made super easy when you purchase your optional Naples Area Beach Parking Pass along with your reservation.

For those staying at the Sirena Vacation Home, it's not just great surf and sand enjoyed from this flexible rental, it's also great proximity to the action in town. The Sirena is super close (4-minute drive) to the trendy Naples hotspot, the Mercato. The Mercato is an upscale shopping venue anchored by Whole Foods Market, Nordstrom Rack and Silverspot Cinema, a 12-screen premier-style theater and offering 12 notable restaurants and more than 20 upscale retailers.

Enjoy a variety of good food, live entertainment, art galleries and studios, a cigar bar, drinking and dancing at the vibrant Blue Martini, or kick back on the Mercato lawn where live concerts and outdoor movies are free and open to the public year-round.

Naples is Golf Capital of the World! The Sirena in North Naples is only minutes from the best golf courses around!

Add On's

We do offer additional “Add-On's” for our guests to enjoy, which can be purchased directly with Naples Florida Vacation Homes. These include:

Trip Insurance with CSA Travel Protection - Pricing based on total price of rental

Pool Heat (Hot Tub Won't Heat Without This) - $60/day + tax

Baby Gear Pack - $225 + tax

Included in House

Every one of our vacation rentals is stocked with essential amenities for your stay. These include kitchen and cooking ware, towels, linens, AC, etc....We also provide the following to get you started on your stay (May need to purchase more if stay is longer):

- 2 rolls of toilet paper per bathroom

- 1 paper towel roll in the kitchen

- Laundry and Dish detergents

- Hand soap at every sink

- Dish soap for the kitchen

- Sponge in the kitchen

- 5 trash bags

We do not provide shampoo, body soap or tissues unfortunately!

Special Note on Pool Heat

Pool Heat is an additional cost per night. The pool/hot tub WILL NOT be hot without the heater turned on. You have up to 72 hours after the reservation is made to add this on at $60/night. After the 72 hour period, the price does go up to $100/night. The pool pump is run from 8am to 10pm. If the temperature outside is under 65 degrees, the pool heater will take up to 5x longer to heat. Sorry, no refunds for cold weather.

More Details


Vanderbilt Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2322 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    2nd Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    3rd Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , 2 Twin Beds
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Our office is available 7 days a week. You can reach us by phone at 239-676-0088. Our office is open Monday to Thursday from 8AM to 8PM and Friday to Sunday from 8AM to 6PM. Feel free to ring us if you have any questions about this property.


3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
Mediterranean Style Home w/ a Private Pool on the Canal; Walk to the Beach!
average rating of 3.0 based on 4 reviews

Worst HomeAway rental ever.

  • 1 of 5

Former HomeAway and owner and frequent renter. This was the more or less the only really bad experience I have had. The house is run down. The owner and manager have no business charging a premium rate. The list of things we experienced ranged from doors not having locks, light fixtures falling down, HVAC issues.

This houses needs some serious time with a handyman before anyone should rent it.

Even with that the house is just tacky.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a million dollar home on Connors Bay. To say it is run down and tacky is absurd. We charged a rate for holidays that is in line with what everyone else is charging. The guest was definitely looking for money back from before entering the home and we don't feel the negativity is warranted.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Keep repeating "It's a rental"

  • 2 of 5

The house suited our needs, but the owner needs to make some repairs. All ceiling fans are noisy and you can't use them at night if you want to sleep. The sliding glass doors need to be replaced, and some won't even open (master bedroom) which poses a fire/safety hazard. The owner of the place showed up and took over the garage with her car, so ours had to bake in the Florida sun. It's not within walking distance of anything, unless you're training for a marathon. VRBO price is not honored and you have to deal with a local rental agency. It's called bait and switch.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0

Really great place to rent

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the rental house. You simply cannot beat the area this home is located in. It rained a lot one day so we enjoyed being in home rather than a hotel. The rental agency is so helpful!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice words. We take pride in offering a great home and location to our guests. Glad you enjoyed!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice house good walk to Vanderbilt Beach

  • 4 of 5

This is a cute house with a very small, but really nice pool. The proximity to Vanderbilt Beach and the Mercato is nice and an easy walk (the beach is about 10 minutes, Mercato is about 30 minutes). There is also a nice park with Tennis court on the way to the Mercato. The neighborhood is less than great. Definitely the nicest house on the block. The service was great. There was a problem with the pool heat (it didn't work for the first two days). They had it fixed and sent someone out to make sure it was warming up and he cleaned the pool. The pool provided bikes, beach chairs and umbrellas. Two king bedrooms and a room with two twins, a daybed with a trundle was enough room for 7 people.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1

Property Manager

Naples Florida Vacation Homes
Speaks: english, spanish, polish, Japanese
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

About Naples Florida Vacation Homes

Here at Naples Florida Vacation Homes, LLC our team of professionals are dedicated to managing a fine portfolio of vacation rental properties suited to any length of stay. Are you coming to Naples for a professional conference and are looking for an alternative to hotel accommodations, perhaps a HomeAway from home would be a better fit? Perhaps you're organizing or attending a destination wedding - our Knickerbocker Estate welcomes your special event and our vacation rentals are great places to gather your guests for overnight accommodations. Or if it is all about a great holiday, perhaps you are looking for a beach house to enjoy the world-class beaches of Naples. For those looking for a golf vacation, check-out the numerous vacation condos in Lely Resort with no-minimum stay. Any length of stay is warmly welcomed at NaplesFloridaVacationHomes. Whether it be for a couple of nights, a weekend getaway, a week long vacation, a week and a half holiday, a few weeks or a month long stay or longer.

Why Naples Florida Vacation Homes chose Vanderbilt Beach

Located just 5 minutes away from Vanderbilt Beach and Fine Dining and shopping in Mercato. You will enjoy The Sirena whether you like to bike or take a stroll down the beach in Sunny Naples. You are close to anywhere you would want to go here in Naples. Weather its the mall, zoo waterpark etc.

What makes this house unique

It is very hard to find a rental in Naples that allows nightly rentals. We feature a property that is the closest you can get to the beach without needing a 30 day minimum. You can come for a night...or stay for a week. We really love the area, but the home itself is the best feature for us. From the open pool area, to the mango trees out back, to the updated kitchen and bedrooms, the home features it all. We allow you to check in anytime of the night, as we have a keyless entry. We really are here to cater to the guests and offering the best services.


Vanderbilt Beach
Mercato Center Shopping & Restaurant
Sun-N-Fun Lagoon
Nearest Airport
23 Miles
RSW Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Over 200 Golf Courses
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Lots of Local Flavor!
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Vanderbilt Beach
Car: recommended

Our office is available 7 days a week. You can reach us by phone at 239-676-0088. Our office is open Monday to Thursday from 8AM to 8PM and Friday to Sunday from 8AM to 6PM. Feel free to ring us if you have any questions about this property.