check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Dan Mullan

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Simply Charming Single Family Home

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Wildwood Crest House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 1 Full Bath, Outside Shower, Bay Views From Front Yard Nook

EXPANSIVE COTTAGE: single family home located in the marina district. Simply adorable and spacious. Located in the Crest neighboring on the Wildwood border where family and friends are footsteps away from dolphin and whale sightseeing tours, charter fishing, family & fine dining, waterfront entertainment, Irish Pub, miniature golf, ice cream parlor, arcade, and grocery.

The Beach and Boardwalk are located approx. 4.5 blocks.Catch the Tram Car at the top of the street to Morey’s pier, enjoy the greatest beaches in the world, watch the boats sail by from the front yard nook, enjoy Friday night fireworks from the front yard, watch the sunset over the bay.

You will struggle to find a cleaner, more beautiful, more spacious property that is reasonably priced. Summer one week minimum $1,950 per week. VERY Comfortably Sleeps 6: 1 queen, 1 double, 2 singles. Payment methods include VISA and MasterCard.

AS AN ALTERNATIVE TO THIS PROPERTY WE WELCOME YOU TO VISIT PROPERY NUMBER #3736865.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
Dan Mullan (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Dan Mullan

We take great pride in offering our home to you at an affordable price point. My objective is to build a long lasting relationship with you. We welcome you and yours to come down and enjoy some fun in the sun. We were recently reflecting on all of the fun we’ve had, from the endless walks on the beach to skee ball on the boards. I can still remember the first time we walked to the top of the street and took the kids on their first Tram Car ride. There is nothing better than seeing the smile, the gleam in their eyes, smell of salt water in the air. We don’t know if it’s just being 'down the shore' or if there is really something special about the place: Simply Charming It Is!

Dan Mullan purchased this house in 2002

Why Dan Mullan chose South NJ Shore

Wildwood Crest offers a family environment that is difficult to replicate. It is a quiet community of beach lovers, boaters and fisherman located on the cusp of the fun and excitement of Wildwood, Historic Cape May and the Cape May Zoo (free and second to none).

This property is in a quiet neighborhood and provides easy access to the boardwalk, beach, and is in close proximity to a nice selection of dining options (Italian, Seafood, American, Mexican) as well as entertainment and adventure (live music at local bay front establishments, charter fishing, dolphin and whale watching, check convention center website for upcoming concerts and events).

What makes this house unique

Nothing brings the family together like a Traditional Jersey Shore House. You will quickly discover the price point drives at excellent value: spacious, charming, affordable, and very clean. The floor plan is open without stair steps. The yard is fenced in and nicely landscaped. Off street parking for 2 cars.

This is a deceivingly spacious single family home. The neighborhood is terrific. The fenced-in yard enhances this expansive cottage making it an excellent family retreat. Its close to all the excitement yet far enough for peace and relaxation!

Book a week or two now. Payment methods include VISA and MasterCard.

Guestbook comments from the owner

looking forward to the next trip back down the place is great love the Beach Creek Oyster Bar and Grill around the corner really a nice experience
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)
Simply Charming Single Family Home
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 12 reviews
Fairfax Station
4

Charming Indeed

  • 4 of 5

Great place with friendly owners who provided us prompt communication and deposit back after our departure! It is well decorated and a very nice place to rest!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5

This really was an authentic beach cottage. It was beautiful, clean, uncluttered and open. The website descriptions were accurate. The owner was authentic and good to communicate with! We stayed in Wildwood Crest NJ where this house is located, in mid Sept and there were no crowds, we loved this! Parking was very available. We went to the local Duffers Restaurant twice and were very impressed. So quaint! Thank you Mullan's for sharing your cottage with us!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Picture Perfect Summer Cottage

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time at is wonderful beach cottage! So beautifully decorated and picturesque! Like w magazine. Open and spacious and we loved walking to everything and our kids loved the tram car! What a wonderful vacation home and it is private and perfect for any family with kids! Fenced in yard a bonus! Thank you owners for sharing your great place with us!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A Perfect Beach Cottage!

  • 5 of 5

We wanted to schedule a quick last minute vacation at the jersey shore before summer sports got started snd happened to find this house. So clean and decorated perfectly. Couldn't have asked the owners for more in amenities and thank them for sharing their beautiful home with us! Loved the open floor plan, front yard, location, beds were super comfy and huge kitchen was bigger than ours at home. It was also a great location close to everything. We have to get our reservation early next year for this place. Five stars!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Cute as a Button Vacation Cottage!!!!

  • 5 of 5

WOW! I mean wow. What more could you ask for in a vacation rental! We had never rented in Wildwood Crest and lucked out with this gem. An adorable cottage on the outside, single family, and inside so OPEN and SPACIOUS. The layout is just perfect and so roomy for a big family, and it is decorated so nice. It was loaded with everything we could have possibly needed. Cute yard, plenty of space for even a kiddie pool. The fence was great to keep the kids in as well. Quiet street and neighbors. Family area. Walking distance to everything. So convenient! We really enjoyed the restaurants and boardwalk within walking distance as well. One of the greatest things is that you can walk from this house to the boardwalk, and catch the tram car down the boardwalk to the rides! Really convenient. I can't wait to rent this unit again and again. More than my family could have asked for...so many great vacation memories! Highly recommend this jewel!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Nice home but lazy owners

  • 1 of 5

This is a very clean rental but the air conditioning wasn't working properly and I notified the owners and noone came out, I went out and purchased fans. I cleaned the property but didn't receive my deposit back do to some sand in the bathroom (no broom in the home) and they complained about the trash that was very neatly bagged and left on the side of the house for trash day. We cleaned the house and left it very neat.

My advice, check everything in the home when you check in to make sure nothing is damaged, even the smallest smudge on the wall, report it or else your security deposit maybe kept.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: More than happy to address your comments: You were a guest last year a repeat rental. Nothing was damaged last year. You got your refund back. The house was left clean last year. You got your money back. Further, because you took such good care of the place last year, we gladly welcomed you back this year and worked out a payment plan for you. Much to my surprise, several things were damaged this year: 1) comforter had to be thrown away. 2) table was damaged. 3) the master bedroom dresser has multiple dings in it. 4) bathroom wall was damaged. The air conditioning unit was inspected by a professional following your complaint. Nothing was wrong with the unit however he did notice that it had been turned to ""heat" versus "cold". Trash: There were 10 large bags of garbage piled on the patio and the garbage cans were overflow a reflection that you were grossly in violation of number of guests. Pretty simple: the house was not left in the condition you found it. It called for cleaning well beyond industry standard. You threaten that I return your deposit or you will "give me a bad review". Truly, unprofessional, shocking and concerning. You are responsible to leave the house and its contents as you found them. Sadly, you did not. Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Atlantic City
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wildwood Crest House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
fall
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Standard pricing

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400

VISA and MasterCard are accepted.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wildwood Crest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort ...
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    master - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
VISA and MasterCard accepted

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties