check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Laurine

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Accommodations Galore sleeps 1-4

4 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Upper Manhattan Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Open concept-2 bedroom townhouse sleeps 4

Here are a list of a few restaurants in the neighborhood:

1. Island Salad

2. Red Rooster (Restaurant/Live music)

3. Zoma Tavern (beer garden/Restaurant)

4.The Winery(Wine shop)

5. Jado (Sushi/Asian Cuisine)

6. Asian Kan( Sushi /Asian Hawaiian Cuisine)

7. Ozen(Asian Cuisine)

8.WXYZ Lounge @ the Aloft hotel (Bar/Pool table)

9. Cove Lounge(Live music/Bar)

10. Lenox Lounge (Live Music/Bar)

11. Cedric's (French Bistro)

12. Yatenga (French Bistro)

13. Chez Lucienne(French Bistro)

14. Frederick's Coffee( Coffee shop/Cafe)

15. Settepani (Mediterrenanean restaurant)

16. Corner Social(Restaurant/Bar)

17. Harlem food bar (Restaurant )

18. Lido (Italian Restaurant )

19. Native ( Restaurant)

20. Sylvia's Soul Food (Restaurant )

Historic and ahead of the curve. Best suited to young-spirited culture mavens our all brownstone block in the heart of one of new York's most intriguing emerging neighborhods is surrounded by the kind of mom and pop businesses disappearing from other parts of town. Such as rootsy inexpensive restaurants serving Caribbean, Lation, American Southern and African Cuisine. This neighborhood of historic brownstone, some built by acclaimed architects such as, Mckim, Mead and White, is bursting with jazz haunts, famous spots from the 1940's as well as no sign 'neighborhood secrets', which is quite the trend in New York these days. Not suitable for children under 10 years of age.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Laurine (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Laurine

Loving the Tropics!!

Why Laurine chose Manhattan

Proximity:

-Few steps away Fine Fare supermarket

-3 streets away pharmacy (Duane Reade)

-Few steps away 24/7 drop off laundry service

-1street away cleaners/tailor

-7 streets away movie theatre

-2 stops on the A train will get you to time square

-Walking distance to Columbia University

-Walking/ bus to central park

-Few stops on the B/C train to the Museum of Modern History

-Walking distance to famous gospel churches

What makes this apartment unique

Transportation:

Front door access to public/private taxis 24/7

3 streets away are the B/C local trains

3 streets away are the 2/3 trains

Few steps away bus #M10 (Central park route)

1 street away M2 bus. 3 streets away A/D express trains ( 2 stops to theatre district)

Guestbook comments from the manager

We brought our 11 year old daughter, io, for her 12th birthday on her first trip to NYC. Staying in Harlem in Laurine's vacation rental was just perfect! The rooms were clean and the townhouse was nicely appointed. The kitchen had everything we needed, and the fridge kept all of our food/drinks at the right temperature. The beds were comfy, and so was the sofa. The tv had some disconnect, so we couldn't watch it, but I think that had something to do with the provider. The A/C didn't reach all the rooms, so the back room would get hot, but having the entire floor to ourselves was a BLAST! The neighborhood was really fun to explore, and the subway was one block away. Cool soul-food restaurant, a convenient little grocery store (with a sweet orange cat that lives inside...trust me, you will want to sit and pet that cat...adorable!) and I would definately stay here, again, because it was a cool location, and easy to access Central Park/the city. Laurine is a sweet, easy to reach hostess. She's charming and intelligent, and I suppose I could turn this into an entire review about her!!! So, I give this sleepaway 4/12 stars (one half off for the A/C, but we just opened the windows and my daughter really dug hanging out with her iPad on the fire escape.) Thank you, Laurine! You rock, and so does your place/family (Laurine's mom is really wonderful, too!)
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Accommodations Galore sleeps 1-4
average rating of 4.5 based on 5 reviews
5

Great base for touring the city

  • 5 of 5

We decided to take this appartment in harlem for our family vacation in new NYC for its price, its comfort and its accessiblity through the metro system. All of these prooved great. We spent a wonderful week in the city. It is one stop from an express line ro midtown so you are 15 minutes from the action. The appartment itself is very spacious and clean. The neighbourhood is safe and interesting. We used the laundrette across the street and there is a small supermarket too. We even found a place to buy our phine cards. Special thanks to the host. Laurine is a very welcoming host and added a lot of information about the neighbourhood surroundings. She was very helpful and charming and you can see she is a part of this place. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great family. Communication was easy and consistent. Dror and his wife were very excited when they entered the rental, especially their teenage daughter. The family was very considerate and sensitive to maintaining the cleanliness of the rental. Thank you so much and will definitely host again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madrid, Spain
5

Great value for money

  • 5 of 5

Spent 10 days here in March with a group of friends. We were 4 people staying for both work and holidays.

I highly recommend Accommodations Galore, the apartment looks exactly like the pictures show, is very well maintained and nicely furnished by Laurine, who also thought of filling up the fridge with water bottles, and the kitchen with coffee, tea and bagels, all very much appreciated on arrival and during our stay.

The space was perfect for accommodating the 4 of us. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of individual privacy when needed. It worked perfect for those of us who get up at different times in the morning.

Getting to Downtown was quite simple. The train was a short walk away and we quickly connected to downtown/midtown Manhattan (only 20 min. to downtown with the A line).

Quite neighbourhood and there are plenty of options for groceries and good restaurants nearby.

Laurine, the owner, was also very welcoming and helpful. I highly recommend you consider this as a first choice when going to New York. Great value for money!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
4

Very Good Rental

  • 4 of 5

It was a great NY Vacation Rental, very well located, clean, well maintained, the costumer service provided by owner was excellent. Subway Station was not that close by, but you could walk, Subway Station very close to every sight seeing in NY. Very close to supermarket. The price was good to the Rental. I will gladly use this Rental again and would fully recommend it.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very good guest. I would definitely welcome her again.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
4

Guter amerikanischer Standard mit sehr freundlicher Vermieterin

  • 4 of 5

Wir waren eine Woche in New York. Die Wohnung war sauber. Die Einrichtung ist amerikanischer Standard - bitte nicht mit deutschem verwechseln :-). Laurine war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Sie hat regelmäßig gefragt, ob alles in Ordnung ist und man konnte sie jederzeit kontaktieren, wenn etwas fehlte oder nicht in Ordnung war. Der Supermarkt ist direkt vor der Tür. Zur Station der schnellen Metro-Linie sind es 5 Blöcke. Zur langsamen (hält an jeder Station) 3 Blöcke. Die Umgebung ist nicht in jeder Hinsicht ansprechend, aber wir (3 Frauen) haben uns stets sicher gefühlt.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
20 Metres
KEUR SOHNA, YATENGA, CHEZ LUCIENNE
Nearest Train
650 Metres
C,B
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
KEUR SOHNA, YATENGA, CHEZ LUCIENNE 2@ 0.2
Car: not necessary

This 2 bedroom open floor plan apartment is located on the second floor of a walk-up brownstone in Harlem, Manhattan.

The living room is furnished with a double size futon sofa bed, and is equipped with a flat screen TV. set with cable channels. There's also 2 lounge chairs for your comfort.

The kitchen is open into the living room and it features all the necessary appliances and items for cooking with an island and stools for dining.

The bathroom has a bathtub with a shower, toilet and sink. Towels are provided.

Bedroom 1 is furnished with a bed fitted for a couple. The bedroom has 1 spacious closet. From the bedroom there is a view of the backyard via 2 large windows.. Bedroom 2 has a single bunk bed and a large closet. The window faces the street.

The apartment features hardwood floors and offers WIFI internet access.

Harlem is a large New York City neighborhood that occupies the northern part of Manhattan. It's full of history and soul, which is reflected in its brownstones, tree lined streets.

Other Activities: The gym is 10 minutes away

Photos

Rates & Availability

Upper Manhattan Apartment Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 5.88%

Cancellation policy: You will forfeit 100% of your total deposit when you cancel less than 15 days prior to your arrival.

No shows will be charged 100% of their invoice total. No refunds on early departures.
Stated rates are for 2 people. For 3 people add $50 for 4 people add $90 ( one time fee for entire stay.) $225/night for major holiday and event periods such as Labor Day. Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year's holiday, Memorial Day, July 4th.
50% due at confirmation.
Remaining balance due at checkin, when receiving keys.
Cash or travelers cheques. If you want can process your payment via credit card with a fee of 5%, or more, depending on the country's transaction.

Method of payment: Paypal / credit cards.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Upper Manhattan Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • Bathroom has a tub, shower, toilet, and all amenities: towels, shampoo, toilet tissue, etc.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , sleeps 2
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , bunk beds sleeps 2
  • Bedroom #1 has a full size bed which can hold 2 people. Bedroom# 2 has 2 bunk beds, suitable for adults and children above 10 years old.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Tennis ...
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • ice skating
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
There's a foodmarket and a laundromat right directly across the street, the cupboards are filled with staples such as jams, condiments, coffe and tea. You can arrive with little more than a toothbrush and a change of clothes. Accessibility: Just 2 flights up.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties