Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Poolside Paradise in a Private Resort Community!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,088 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 31 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo: 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-5)

Our short-term rentals are geared toward those who need to stick to a budget yet would still like to enjoy the additional size and amenities of a complete vacation home as well as the convenient location and private, well-kept environment of a resort hotel. Starting out at Motel 6 prices, even our most expensive rates are half the starting rate of a single bedroom and bathroom at the Hilton next door, yet with two to three times the space! We strive to provide a great value to guests, offering both affordable rates and the convenience of a full-size home in a pleasant gated community. Guests receive a mailbox key upon check-in, so those here for multiple weeks or months may have their USPS mail temporarily forwarded directly to the resort mail huts just a few feet away; Amazon, UPS and FedEx packages will be delivered directly to your door. Unlike the others here, all of our rentals offer extras such as stereo surround sound, landline telephone service with voice mail, caller ID and unlimited long distance calls to Canada and within the U.S., as well as full-service check-in with a representative to greet you on site and to tend to any needs that may arise. All our properties feature free WiFi.

Be a part of the "fun in the sun" or relax in private at this meticulously appointed lower level poolside unit. One of our most recent acquisitions, this gem was upgraded top to bottom for Summer 2016!

The residence is appointed in rich shades of chestnut & bronze with all new faux wood tile, multi-grain beige carpeting & countertops, refinished cabinetry, an all-new central cooling system, stone mosaic fireplace, updated fixtures and more. The kitchen features modern track lighting, a glass top stove and a high bar that seats two, with a direct view from sink to living room. All furnishings are brand new, from the comfy espresso leather lounge area with its avant-garde cocktail tables in the living room to the stylish walnut & black-accented dining set & bar stools. Both bedrooms boast an equally rich and warm ambiance with modern mahogany furnishings for plenty of storage space, set around a king platform arc bed in the master, and your choice of two extra long twins or a second king to accommodate two separate adults or another couple comfortably in the guest bedroom, which is set apart on the opposite side of the dwelling for maximum privacy at night. There are two full bathrooms: the master is en suite with a shower/tub combo while the guest bathroom has a shower and is bedroom-adjacent.

The unit features three generously sized HDTV's, one in each bedroom and the largest in the living room paired with HD cable, a 5.1 surround system, and wireless streaming of all your favorite movies and TV shows via the new Roku 3 video console to maximize your entertainment experience. All our units feature unlimited calling within the U.S. & Canada on accessible landlines which enable resort gate entry via intercom. The double poolside patio is accessible via arcadia doors from both the living room and master bedroom where you can dine outdoors at a bar-height table for four or recline in comfy lounge chairs as you sip your morning coffee gazing at the mountains and palm trees which surround the entire community. Conveniently refill your ice cold beverages or pass your freshly-cooked delicacies over the railing directly to the dinner table from pool to patio with full-size grills located just a few steps away! Optional rentals such as playpen & high chair are also available at an additional charge.

The Pointe Resort is a gated community located in North Phoenix about 10 miles Northeast of downtown and is adjacent to the Pointe Hilton Resort at Tapatio Cliffs. The complex contains three pool areas each with hot tubs, restrooms, grills and showers, as well as on-site tennis and basketball courts. All pools and spas are temperature-controlled, open and swimmable 24/7/365, and those staying for longer durations may have their mail conveniently delivered to one of the mail huts here on site. Amazon, UPS and FedEx packages will be delivered to your door.

Nearby is the North Mountain Preserve where there are numerous hiking and biking trails. Ten golf courses are within a seven mile radius, starting with Lookout Mountain next door to our north. The nearest major supermarket is less than a mile away for all your grocery needs to stock up your kitchen. There are four major indoor/outdoor shopping malls within 5 miles, in addition to many chain stores and restaurants within 2 miles or less, yet this gated community is a virtual hidden oasis for tranquil relaxation. The centralized location within the North Phoenix area provides a convenient home base with easy access to all the destinations, sites and establishments in both the East and West Valleys, and it's within a few hours driving distance to the Grand Canyon, Las Vegas, San Diego and Rocky Point, Mexico. Overall a great vacation retreat for couples, families and golf enthusiasts!

More Details

Owner
Management
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2018

About Management

We are Colorado snowbirds who love to golf and escape the cold in one of our multiple properties at this resort community. It is our own private getaway which we have grown to love and relish every chance we get to visit!

Management purchased this condo in 2016

Why Management chose North Mountain

The Pointe Resort is a gated community located in North Phoenix about 10 miles Northeast of downtown and is adjacent to the Pointe Hilton Resort at Tapatio Cliffs. The complex contains three pool areas each with hot tubs, restrooms, grills and showers, as well as on-site tennis and basketball courts. All pools and spas are temperature-controlled, open and swimmable 24/7/365, and those staying for longer durations may have their mail conveniently delivered to one of the mail huts here on site. UPS and FedEx packages will be delivered to your door. All our properties feature free WiFi.

What makes this condo unique

Nearby is the North Mountain Preserve where there are numerous hiking and biking trails. Ten golf courses are within a seven mile radius, starting with Lookout Mountain next door to our north. The nearest major supermarket is less than a mile away for all your grocery needs to stock up your kitchen. There are four major indoor/outdoor shopping malls within 5 miles, in addition to many chain stores and restaurants within 2 miles or less, yet this gated community is a virtual hidden oasis for tranquil relaxation. The centralized location within the North Phoenix area provides a convenient home base with easy access to all the destinations, sites and establishments in both the East and West Valleys, and it's within a few hours driving distance to the Grand Canyon, Las Vegas, San Diego and Rocky Point, Mexico. Overall a great vacation retreat for couples, families and golf enthusiasts!

Amenities

North Mountain Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1088 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Guest agrees not to move furniture off premises nor items off walls, nor redecorate or move in and set up their own furniture or decor.
  • If checking out before the specified date Guest agrees to inform management immediately, and not to provide access to any unauthorized persons.
  • Power usage in excess of $25/week ($35/week summer) will be withheld from deposit at check-out. Unlimited power offered for $6/nt (please inquire).
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest - toilet , shower
    Master - toilet , combination tub/shower , En suite w/dual sinks & access to large walk-in closet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Guest - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Choice of two XL twin beds OR a king in guest bedroom
    Master - 1 king , w/large private bathroom, walk-in closet & access to patio
  • Inflatable air mattress provided when paying for additional guest(s)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
CLEANING & SERVICE FEES: $100 flat cleaning fee will be added to all bookings automatically, regardless of length of stay. Hi-speed WiFi service included at no charge. Most listed amenities are included free of charge, with the exception of high chair and play yard rentals which are available at $25 for 5-10 nts.; $40 for 11-20 nts.; $60 for 21-31 nts. and Pack'n Play 4-in-1 rental which is available at $35 for 5-10 nts.; $60 for 11-20 nts.; $80 for 21-31 nts. Please ask if you have any questions before booking. POWER USAGE: The first $25/week ($35/week summer) is covered with your rental agreement. Excess power usage will be withheld from the security deposit. Unlimited power usage available for an additional $6/night. Inform management before arrival. DISCLAIMER: Guest will not be compensated due to conditions beyond management control such as inclement weather or community-regulated repairs resulting in daytime construction noise or inconvenience, pool closures, etc.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
15% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Poolside Paradise in a Private Resort Community!
average rating of 4.8 based on 45 reviews
Vancouver, WA
5

Very nice accommodations with great value

  • 5 of 5

Wow, can't beat this value. 2 bedroom condo with nice furnishings, nicely equipped (washer, dryer, 3 t.v.s, roku, kitchen supplies...) all for the same price as a hotel without all the extras.

I definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the feedback and for taking such good care of the place! We always mean it when we say you are actually getting triple the space for about 1/3 the cost of a standard hotel room -- and our summer rates are the lowest of all, by the week and even more so by the month.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice Place

  • 5 of 5

Rented unit 1083 for 1 week. Arrived around 9 pm and was met at the assigned parking space. Took 20+ minutes to go over the unit and be told the rules. Everything was in VERY good shape. Having a bathroom and bedroom on each end is great for 2 couples. Was right next to the pool which was very handy.

They list this unit as wheelchair accessible. I use a manual wheelchair (27.5 inches wide) and am paralyzed from the chest down for 38 years. I discussed before renting so I knew what I was getting into and there was no surprises. No bars by the stool. No easy way to use the tub or shower. No lift into the pool. Other bed was 6-8 inches to high but one was the right height. Dining table is a high table.

What I didn't know is that if you leave on foot (or in a chair) there is no ramp to get out. Luckily I had someone to help me. Disappointing but could easily be fixed.

We liked the fact that there were places to eat within 1/2 - 1 mile that was a easy walk (wheel).

Will stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great spot right next to the pool.

  • 5 of 5

WE had a great time. Very nice resort like atmosphere.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Unit 1083 Pointe Tapatio Resort

  • 4 of 5

The unit was exactly as advertised and pictured. It was a spacious 2 br/2 bath and was very clean and well appointed. Ideal location for us on ground floor overlooking the pool area which made it easy to get back and forth. The overall complex was clean and well kept and location was easy access to hiking and golf. The management rep was well organized and professional.

Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a quiet and convenient well kept vacation spot.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your response. When we spoke upon check-out you seemed completely satisfied, other than you had requested more wine glasses which we added as soon as we were notified. It would help us and future guests to know what more we could have done to earn your complete satisfaction (5 star rating).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good value, clean and comfy

  • 5 of 5

Top notch on site customer service, all the basics you need to frame a great vacation. The salt water pool was a bonus for us (no chlorine) so close to the unit that WiFi worked sometimes too. Quite community close enough to day trip it just about anywhere.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great poolside condo

  • 5 of 5

Great poolside condo! Clean, quiet, well stocked with most everything you need. Definitely stop in and drop your luggage off before shopping as the last people that have stayed usually leave a lot of stuff you may not need to pick up. Friendly management that quickly attend to anything you need. Covered car port is very close to your door so makes for an easy walk. Would definitely stay here again if we made a trip back to this area again!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback Amber. We were so glad we were able to host you, Tom and the kids during your very first visit to the Valley of the Sun and that you were able to take advantage of our lowest summer rates. It was a pleasure to have you and if you or anyone you know needs any accommodations in the future do not hesitate to ask!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor Int'l.
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Big Daddy's Sports Lounge
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Pointe Hilton Resort (Lookout Mtn. Golf Course)
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Squaw Peak Pkwy. (SR-51) & Interstate 17
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
(multiple establishments)
Car: recommended

Local activities include: golf, hiking, rock climbing, biking, fitness center, tennis, basketball, miniature golf, wildlife viewing, horseback riding, shopping, restaurants, cinemas, live theater, museums, sightseeing, swimming, casinos, water parks, an amusement park and pro sports stadiums & events.

Close to Wet'n'Wild water park. Optional access to hotel facilities based on availability. Discounts for golf and restaurants at neighboring Squaw Peak and Tapatio Cliffs Hilton hotels.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 5.26%

***IMPORTANT*** Now that HomeAway has removed our detailed RATES TABLE, rates shown on the calendar above are the highest rate when renting by the night only. To see our MUCH LOWER weekly and monthly discounted rates please plug in your dates for a calculated quote.

* Minimum stay is 5 nights

* Add $15/nt. for 5 occupants (excluding infants)

* We do not take reservations more than one year in advance, with the exception of February and March which may be booked starting Jan. 1 of the previous year

* Refundable security deposit = 20% (min. $300)

* Cleaning fee = $100 for 11-31 nts.; $150 stays longer than one month

* High Chair & Playpen rentals available at $25 for 5-10 nts.; $40 for 11-20 nts.; $60 for 21-31 nts.

* Power usage in excess of $25/wk (winter) or $35/wk (summer), as well as any loss or damage (including costs resulting from indoor smoking violation) will be deducted from deposit. Unlimited power available for an additional $6/nt.

CANCELLATION POLICY: Your booking/security deposit amount is refundable yet subject to a cancellation charge according to the following schedule:

• Up to 6 months prior to check-in date = no charge (entire deposit refunded)
• 6 to 3 months prior = 25% forfeited
• 3 to 1 months prior = 50% forfeited
• less than one month = no refund (entire deposit forfeited)

All refunds will be issued electronically back to original credit card. NOTE: Rental fee for cancellations with less than one month's notice or due to early check-out will only be refunded if dates are re-booked by another party. We recommend you purchase travel insurance if this is a concern.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties