Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Southern Exposure Pool, Free Pool Heat, WiFi, Gameroom and more

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
5 nights

About the property

5 Bedroom, 3 Baths Southern Exposure Pool and Game Room Sleeps 10

Completely remodeled, Swim in your private pool or enjoy the game room after spending hours at the theme parks. Property is locally owned and operated.

Located just north of 192, Disney is just 10 minutes away without getting onto the busy Interstate 4. This home has two queen bedrooms and two bedrooms with two twin beds and one room with a double to provide sleeping for 10.

Two queen bedrooms have TV's and the TV in the living area is an oversize Plasma flat screen with Blue Ray player and there is another TV in the game with XBox Kinetic

Southern exposure pool area provides sun all day while you relax in new lounge chairs and recliner.

The owners and professional managers of this property are committed sharing their home with you while you are vacationing in Florida. The owners are locals and make improvements and changes to their home often.

For larger groups see Homeway listing # 170673

Keywords: Disney, private, pool, games, game room, pool table, managed, furnished, washer/dryer, filtration, internet, WiFi, comfortable, new, kid, friendly, toys, 5/bedrooms, sleeps/10, Southern exposure pool, ESPN Wide World of Sports, Harry Potter, Orange County Convention Center

More Details

Owner
Jim & JoAnn Evans
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2017

Why Jim & JoAnn Evans chose Clermont Area

It is located near all major Florida attractions

What makes this villa unique

Two families can share this home and still have privacy

Guestbook comments from the owner

We owned a timeshare for a while, but this was hands down the most relaxing place that I have ever stayed at. Very well kept, very quiet. very clean and all the amenities that you could possibly ask for.



Thank you, we will be back
May 2015
  • 1 of 23

Amenities

Clear Creek Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • linens provided
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
  • 2 Master Bedrooms have Large TVs
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Contact owners for additional information at number listed.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Southern Exposure Pool, Free Pool Heat, WiFi, Gameroom and more
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 46 reviews
3

Florida trip

  • 3 of 5
Verified Stay

The home owners were incredibly kind and accommodating and very quick to respond and follow up on any issues. Home was centrally located and close to many amenities. We were, however, a little disappointed in the condition of the home - there was food left in the oven upon our arrival, spilt dried pop on one of the night tables in one of the rooms when we got there which attracted lots of ants that had also found their way into the bed - which therefore we did not use because of this. BBQ is in very poor, dirty condition with cockroaches in it so we couldn't use it. Couch recliner was broken and sharp wires poked into our legs when sitting close to the edge, sharp (felt like a nail) felt through the cushion of one of the dining chairs. One of the lamps in the rooms did not work. Garbage and recycling pick up was an issue, even though the directory left by the homeowners stated Cars were not to be parked on the street over night - there were plenty that were and therefore the garbage trucks could not come on the street for pick up so we had to cart the garbage bins to another street. Wifi did not work upon our arrival either. Cockroaches in the garage and one seen in the kitchen as well. Sliding door very difficult to open and close and screen did not work at all. Overall a very tired old house and we simply stopped bugging the home owners after a few days with the many concerns we had and made the best of our trip.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Owner Response When we were contacted by the guests regarding the cleanliness and ants, we had the cleaners there within an hour and pest control the next morning to correct the issues. There was an power outage the day before that damaged the Wi-Fi ,that was replaced right away with another unit. We were unaware of the BBQ grill problem until receipt of this review. If this was brought to our attention during the guests stay we would have addressed their concerns. We offered to fix the recliner during their stay but they said that it was not an issue that needed to be corrected at the time. We can not control the parking of others in the cul-de-sac, we can only offer guidance to our guests. It was suggested that the trash bins be rolled to the corner of the cul-de-sac on pick up days if parking was tight in the area on those days. As responsible property owners, we would prefer to be informed of concerns and issues as they occur and be given an opportunity to make adjustments as necessary as opposed to having dissatisfied guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family get away close to everything

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

Our two families stayed for a week at the house. It was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. The kids loved the pool and the games in the garage. We felt like we had plenty of space to spread out. It was obvious the owners put a lot of thought into the house. A lot of small details were taken care of including a large supply of towels and kitchen equipment. The location was great. A Walmart was down the rode and there was easy access to the main road going to Disney and all the Orlando attractions.

The only negatives we could think of was that there was no hdmi cable, but we bought one and left it there. Also, we planned on grilling the last evening and found both propane tanks were empty. The instructions clearly say it's our responsibility to fill if empty, so it's our fault for not checking. We didn't want to go out at that point and fill it for one night's use. Just check it when you arrive and problem solved.

The house was everything we hoped for and more. The owners were great at communicating with us and giving us all the info. we needed. We have already talked about coming back to this house in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and quiet

  • 5 of 5

Well I would like to say first that I wish I could give it higher than 5 stars. It certainly deserves a 10 star rating. My mom would take a short walk around the very quiet neighborhood every morning and met a family of birds (cranes) I believe. She looked forward to that everyday. The rooms are all spacious. The pool is super clean. There was even a few pool toys for the kids. The kitchen had everything you could think off. But if you didn't want to cook there was such a selection within 5 minutes. Disney parks were 10 minutes away. But the house is in a nice area and far enough away so you don't have to have the crowd or traffic to deal with. The owners are great!!! I could go on and on about how great this place is. But I will just say I know my family will be back!!! I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
country town in west virgina
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

My family really enjoyed our stay here plenty of room lots to entertain the kids good location worked well with our plans

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing stay

  • 5 of 5

This was such a nice clean property close to everything!! I have rented several homes over the last several years and this was the nicest one. I love that there was a roll of toilet paper, some soap and some laundry detergent available to get us started till we could run to the store. The pool was a perfect temperature. There is a Walmart and super target within a few miles of the house. (The target was less crowded and nicer). Plenty of room to spread out! Can't wait to go back!! The owners even called to check on us to see if we needed anything!!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

An excellent villa, in an excellent location. The photos do not do it justice.

Listing is accurate but a plan layout on the website would help visualize it better. Layout is good and the pool is fantastic.

The property was very clean and the pool was cleaned whilst we were there.

I would highly recommend a stay at this villa. Location for Disney parks is excellent and there is great restaurant (Hurricane Grill and Wings) within walking distance.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Santa Fe Restaurant
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
King's Ridge and Legends
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Sanford
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
I-4
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Santa Fe Steakhouse
Nearest Beach
75 Miles
Clearwater and Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

Disney Parks 8 miles

Universal Studios 15 miles

ESPN Wide World of Sports 8 miles

Orange County Convention Center 15 miles

Harry Potter Park 10 miles

Outlet Shopping 10 miles

Legoland 10 miles

15 Golf Courses within 10 miles

Numerous National Restaurants within 5 miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Clear Creek Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2017
Jan 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$120
$775
$2,700
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$120
$775
$2,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

Our prices include all taxes, cleaning and heat for the pool. The only additional charge is $49.00 for damage protection insurance therefore eliminating the need for a separate security deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Partner Offers