Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SUP in the Calm Caribbean Waters! Lovely Decor, Amazing View!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom / 2 Bath - Sleeps 6

SUP and Kayak included with your rental!

This 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo is privately owned and most tastefully decorated. Sleeps 6 comfortably (2 in air mattresses) and there are 2 TV's and a DVD player. Your views are spectacular from the 2nd floor location, where you can enjoy a relaxing drink or dinner on your private screened in lanai. You will be overlooking the pool, palms and clear blue water. Take advantage of the gas BBQ grill while dining on your lanai overlooking the water. Of course, there is free WiFI!

CHECK OUT OUR OTHER CAYMANVACATION LISTINGS

7 MILE BEACH

3602041 – Georgetown Villa #113 2bd/2bth

3611826 – Georgetown Villa #203 2 bed/2 bth

4544893 – Georgetown Villa #218 2 bd/2 bth

4545169 – Georgetown Villa #115 2 bd/2 bth

4544893 – Waterways #42 -2 bd/2 bth

RUM POINT AREA

4057809 – Parrot-ise 4 Bedroom Luxury Home

3516892 – Colonial Kai -2 bd/2/bth

3675009 – Sleepy Kai -2 bd/ 2bth

3833283 –Kokomo Kai -2 bed/2bth

4463758 –Tropical Kai -2 bed/2bth

3945976 –Korner Kai -2 bed 2 bth

4363565 – Beach Front Kai 1/bd/1bth

More Details

Property Manager
Donna - CaymanVacation
Member since: 1998
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 4, 2017

About Donna - CaymanVacation

CaymanVacation has over 24 years of experience arranging perfect Cayman Islands Vacations serving over 30,000 guests. With us, you will receive friendly, personalized boutique service, which leverages our in-depth knowledge of the Cayman Islands. Our attention to excellence assists you in choosing the very best Cayman Islands vacation accommodation to meet your specific requirements.

Donna - CaymanVacation purchased this condo in 2013

Why Donna - CaymanVacation chose Rum Point

Location, location, location! Quiet, relaxing, lovely and near to several restaurants and snorkeling. A place to really unwind and enjoy all that life has to offer!

What makes this condo unique

New, upscale furnishings with a simple flare for elegance. You will find everything you need inside this lovely condo to spend a week or more in paradise. Great place to honeymoon or bring your family. Cayman Kai has it all, from quiet and romantic to family activities in the water and just off shore. The condo is fully stocked with everything except your personal toiletries...there are beach toys, towels and more! Enjoy your own paddle board for fun in the water!

Amenities

Rum Point Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • one Ensutie Bath with tub over shower in the master one bathroom with tub over shower for the guest bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , air mattres for 2 additional guests
  • Kings size bed with fine linens in the Master Bedroom 2 Twin Size Beds with fine linens in the guest bedroom 2 air mattresses for additional guests.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
SUP in the Calm Caribbean Waters! Lovely Decor, Amazing View!
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews
3

Great Condo Super Hard Beds!

  • 3 of 5

The condo has a great location, it very nicely decorated and furnished. The Kitchen has everything you need and the grill was great! My kids were a little disappointed the unit had one paddle board and one kayak, because the deacirption said 2 paddle boards but they shared! The beach out front was awesome, lots of red starfish and we even saw a seahorse! The only down side about the entire trip was the extremely hard and thus uncomfortable beds! Sleep was rough because of the bed issue which over time effected the vacation but over all it was good!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your trip. I believe the condo advertises a paddle board. This is a great perk, since a weekly rental for a board would be near $300 and we offer this complimentary. So sorry if you thought there were multiple boards. Guest have not mentioned an issue with bed but will certainly look into this for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Tranquil setting, lovely condo

  • 5 of 5

Words cannot fully describe how wonderful our stay was at Cayman Kai near the Kaibo Yacht Club. This unit is super clean and beautifully maintained with all the amenities you need, including a kayak and paddle board in the storage unit (by the parking lot). We had no problems with the keyless entry and Pam, the property manager, was accessible via email, text, or telephone. This part of the island is much more laid back than Seven Mile Beach, yet there was so much to see and do, including snorkeling, kayaking, boat tours, and a water taxi to Camana Bay. I would highly recommend staying here - it's perfect for a couple or family of four. We'll be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sounds like the perfect vacation in paradise. You had the best of it! The tranquility of Cayman Kai with all it has to offer and a trip to 7 Mile Beach on the water taxi! So glad you enjoyed your stay and please do come and stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very nice place and very clean. Beds were extra firm which led to a rough sleep.

  • 4 of 5

Very nice and clean. Pretty views.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed this lovely condo and lovely water views! We have not heard any guests mention the firmness of the bed, but we certainly appreciate the feedback. Please do come and stay with us again! It would be our pleasure to host you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Howell, Michigan
5

Exceptional!

  • 5 of 5

The owners of this condo have made every effort to make it beautiful and comfortable. We absolutely loved it! The grounds are gorgeous and well kept and comfortable. The condo itself is lovely. Everything was in working order. The linens are just beautiful! We contacted Pam a few times for help in locating the condo and where to find the paddle board. The swimming pool was used by my kids constantly. They provide nearly everything (except food of course). If I had to change anything I would love it if they would have a kayak, bikes maybe? Only would add to an already perfect place. But we, if they are willing, would rent again in a heart beat. My kiddo in tears this morning at having to leave this little piece of heaven. My kids took a intro to diving course and has opened up a whole new world to them. Thank you to the owners for providing a beautiful home away from home.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The owners work hard to make certain their guests have a wonderful Cayman experience. It would be our pleasure to host you again in Grand Cayman!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Beautiful ocean view but major issues with the condo

  • 1 of 5

We spent the week of Christmas and my daughter's 15th birthday at the Colonial Kai in the Cayman Islands. The balcony view of the pool, beach and ocean were absolutely amazing! We also loved being right next door to the Yacht Club for meals and drinks. The issue we had was with the condo itself. When we arrived, the keypad on the door did not work. We called the property manager and was told we most likely were timed out because we entered the code wrong. She explained that we had to wait 15 minutes and then try again. We did this twice but were still unable to get into the condo (keep in mind this is after traveling all day and having several bags of groceries with us). We called her back again explaining that the door was still locked and we wanted her to please bring us a key. At this point she reluctantly agreed to come but said she was close to an hour away. We tried the door again and was finally able to get it opened ... this was over an hour after we arrived. We called the property manager back and she said great, problem solved. Seriously?! Sadly.... problem wasn't solved. For the next 2 days we found that we were either locked out of the condo or unable to lock the door. The air mattress listed in the description that my son was suppose to sleep on was missing. Ironically, she brought it with her on check out day (nice, right!). Both of the smoke dectors in the unit needed new batteries. They beeped intermittently all day & night until we had to remove both batteries. The light in the front bedroom would not stay on. You had to literally hold it in or it would just switch off. The flip phone that was suppose to be loaded with $10 worth of minutes for local calls was empty. We called the property manager back from our phone explaining all this but felt bad since it was Christmas. We asked that she please come Sunday morning. She did not arrive until 12:30. She said she had to check other guests in. Great! Thanks for making us feel like a priority! Once she arrived, she changed the battery on the key pad and left us a key. However, she did not address ANY of the other issues. All of this was very frustrating and disappointing, especially considering what we paid for the week. The Cayman Islands were amazing but this condo gets two thumbs down! It's poorly maintained & the customer service was horrible. I would never recommend this specific unit to anyone!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Janet, Thank you for your constructive feedback. Needless to say we are disappointed and appalled at the level of on-island property management services you received. The Colonial Kai condo has been a very popular vacation rental condo for several years, and all previous reviews have been outstanding. Based on your input, we have taken immediate actions and have replaced the property manager you had with a new company. We have chosen a new property manager who has extensive Cayman management experience, is prompt, attentive and focused on our guests to insure the very best experience. We are the travel agency that represents this unit along with many other properties on Grand Cayman, and have been in business for over 25 years. Had we been notified of the issues upon your arrival we would have addressed these with the now former property manager immediately. For future guests considering a stay at the beautiful Colonial Kai condo, we assure you this was an isolated issue that has been resolved with our new property manager now in place. Excellent guest experiences are the heart of our business. Thank you again for your review. Should you wish to schedule a future stay at Colonial Kai we will be happy to extend a discount for your next visit. Best regards.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Excellent Rental!!

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at a few of the condos at Cayman Kai and this was by far my favorite. From the décor to the accessories I was more than pleased. I would request this condo any time we stay in North Side.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Stingray City
"Amazing snorkeling with the Stingray! A must do trip!"
Rum Point Beach
"Great location for a beach lunch, snorkeling, relaxing on a hammock and water sports rentals"
Kaibo Yacht Club
"Great beach restaurant for drinks or lunch. Lovely dinners in the upstairs dining room for ..."
Starfish Point
"Great place to find starfish in the shallow waters basking in the Cayman sun!"
South Wall
"Outstanding deep water dive!"
KAIBO Beach Bar & Grill
"Great Beach restaurant and Bar. Check out their Tuesday night all you can eat BBQ on the be..."
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Owen Roberts Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Next door-Kaibo Grill
Nearest Ferry
0.05 Miles
Located at Rum Point Beach
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Next door-Kaibo Grill
Car: necessary

Colonial Kai is located in quiet, relaxing, Cayman Kai. You will be next door to the Kaibo Grill for drinks, lunch or a romantic and scenic dinner. Just around the bend is Rum Point Beach with snorkeling, restaurant, full service water sports rentals, boats trips and rows of hammocks to kick back and relax.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%

Long term rentals available. Discounts available for 30 days or longer

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties