check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Varouj Nersesian

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Your Temporary Luxurious Accommodations

39 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

West End Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This suite in Charlesview Suites, offers the perfect combination of class and amenities. Our river front suite is located in Boston next to Mass. General Hospital at the edge of Beacon Hill. The suite is in a full service modern high rise building with full amenities and a breath-taking balcony that makes it the ideal destination for business and leisure travelers alike. We offer our guests exceptional service. We hope that a stay with us will evoke both luxury and style and leave you wanting to return soon. We know that traveling can be stressful at times and our goal is to make your stay with us a memorable and comfortable one.

We provide short term accommodations of three days to two weeks for visitors to the Boston/Cambridge area. Be our guest in our fully furnished luxurious suite while on a short business trip or vacation.

Luxurious Comfort

Experience the rich cultural life of Boston in this luxurious 1 bedroom, 1 bath suite, with absolutely spectacular views of the Charles River and city skyline. Your stay includes full access to a large living room with pull-out sofa bed, dining area with fully stocked bar, kitchen, full bath with tub, and a bedroom with queen size bed.

Some other unique inclusions are; free-admission to the Museum of Fine Arts and Museum of Science, computer lounge/stereo, and laundry. We are located in superb locations making it easy to access Harvard and MIT in Cambridge or Beacon Hill, freedom trail, and Boston waterfront.

There is free dedicated parking under the building. For those travelers without a car, the subway is 5 minutes away and serves Cambridge and Center of Boston within two stops to access trendy shops on Newbury Street and elegant restaurants.

The river and esplanade is across the street to walk and enjoy beautiful sunsets. Charles Street, Beacon Hill and Boston Gardens are several blocks away.

Keywords: A river front penthouse unit near Mass. General Hospital.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Varouj Nersesian (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 39 traveler reviews

Your Temporary Luxurious Accommodations
average rating of 5.0 based on 39 reviews
5

Mr. & Mrs. First Time User of VRBO

  • 5 of 5

The key in real estate/travel is Location Location Location! The location could not be more ideal - and adding the free parking in the garage made it heavenly. The personal service provided by V went beyond the call of duty - fresh fruit, breakfast assortments, bottled water, etc were a welcome amenity especially when arriving late. Personal greetings from V when he provided the keys (two sets as requested) and orientation on the retail stores in the neighborhood were indispensable. Although there were no daily housekeeping services, there were plenty of towels in the linen closet for daily changes. Further when we accidentally left a phone charger after our departure, V fed expressed it to us. His service was the intangible value to the tangible value of the rental.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
New England
5

Boston Apartment overlooking Charles River

  • 5 of 5

I suprised my husband for his birthday with a weekend stay in Boston. After having stayed at this apartment, I would never go back to staying at a hotel. Our surroundings were very clean, extremely comfortable and the views were spectacular! I loved having the extra space that you cannot get while staying at a hotel. Each morning was spent with a cup of coffee and enjoying the view of the Charles River in all its splendor. Our host was so gracious, leaving food and wine for us to enjoy during our stay and even checked on us during the weekend to be sure we were comfortable and weren't in need of anything. Best of all, ALL of Boston is right at your finger tips!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Weekend in Boston

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous weekend in Boston, largely due to the awesome condo we rented. The owner met us upon arrival, even though it was late at night, and personally escorted us to our condo, which had a stocked fridge for our use, including fresh fruit. The location could not have been better - right in the heart of Copley Plaza and within walking distance to many attractions and the subway. We didn't need a car. The view from our balcony was outstanding. The owner was responsive, extremely hospitable and very helpful. We will certainly rent from him again when we come to town. Best VRBO experience ever!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location with amazing view

  • 5 of 5

My husband & I just stayed here and would do so again. The condo/apartment was very clean. We were on the 14th floor with an amazing view. There was a park across the street that had a walking/biking trail that went along the river/waterway - you could walk/jog/bikeride for a long ways if you wanted to. I felt very safe when I was out by myself. Even though this condo/apartment is next to Mass Gen Hosp you really didn't hear sirens or loud traffic noises unless you left the balcony door open. The balcony was a great place for coffee in the morning and wine in the evening. This unit is close enough to everything that you can walk practically everywhere. There are trains nearby that will take you anywhere else you want to go - $2.50 per person. The large bathroom has a washer/dryer available & there were bath robes and slippers too. The fridge was stocked with basics such as milk and bread - it was a nice extra touch. There is underground parking which is a real amenity if you have a car. We walked everywhere and didn't need the car at all. I would certainly stay here again the next time I'm in Boston. Varouj is extremely helpful and answers questions in a very timely fashion. I really can't say enough about this place - I'm just glad I chose it.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
charleston,sc
5

Beuatiful View - Great location in Boston

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous One Bedroom Apartment in a doorman building in Boston, AND there is the convenience of free parking. The building has a well appointed work out facility and Whole Foods is a quick walk. The Host graciously stocks the fridge with the essentials to start you off, and there were even fresh flowers. We were happy to have a washer and dryer after we had been on the road for a week already.

We enjoyed using the city's new Hubway bike system - a great way to get around, and there are two pickup spots a quick walk from the unit.

The apartment is not in a quaint Boston neighborhood, as it is next to Mass General Hospital and several other medical facilities, but it is centrally located and easy to get anywhere in Boston from here. My husband's only complaint was the ambulance sirens at night, but I slept right through them and loved the sunset and sunrise views - Stunning!!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best of Boston

  • 5 of 5

We spent 9 fabulous days in this apartment overlooking the Charles River with Central Boston to our left off the balcony and Cambridge across the river. The apartment is at the base of Beacon Hill and within easy walking distance to most of Boston proper. Out the front door to the left was a subway stop on the red line and to our right two blocks a stop on the green line. No need for a car, but for two days we rented a car to visit Glouschester to the north and Cape Cod to the east. The apartment included free underground parking which is an added amenity.

The apartment is fully furnished, includes a washer and dryer, a fully equipped kitchen including a dishwasher. It was a pleasant surprise to open the refrigerator and find milk, juice, eggs and cereal for the next morning. All bath, kitchen and washing supplies were available for our use

All doors to the building required secure passes to enter and as an added feeling of security their is a 24 hour a day person on duty in the lobby.

The location has easy access to the Esplanade for walks along the Charles River.

If you are looking for location, quality, service and security, this is the place for you.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Car: not necessary

Fine Arts Museum, Boston Opera House, Science Museum, Boston Symphony

Photos

Rates & Availability

West End Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
May-Oct
May 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Nov-Jan
Nov 1 2016 - Jan 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
$5,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

Please provide your flight information (airline & flight number) so we can track your arrival time. We will meet you at the building to settle you in the unit. Please indicate whether you need parking. Finally please call or text (617-908-7581) half hour before coming to the building.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

West End Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 14
Building Type:
  • building
Accommodation Type:
  • Bed & Breakfast
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • River
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Covered Parking
  • Dialup Access
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telescope
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers