Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious Villa near Disney with Private Pool and Large Pool Deck. Free WI-FI

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 2,440 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedroom, 4 Bathroom With Large Pool Deck

Our spacious luxury villa, the largest model of house in Sandy Ridge, features 5 en-suite bedrooms (2 double and 3 twin, two of the twins share a Jack & Jill bathroom), covers 2,440 sqft over two floors, has a large heated pool and a large deck with a covered porch area, giving lots of outdoor space to enjoy the sun. Ideally set up for a two family group is one advantage of such a spacious villa. We have many returning guests. The villa has a water filter system (Soft Rain) that gives a 100% clean pure tap water !

To ensure you have that home from home feeling, our villa is furnished to a high quality specification and has everything you would expect including:

- Fully air conditioned - Water filter system (Soft Rain) 100% clean pure tap water - Fully equipped kitchen (microwave, dishwasher, fridge, freezer, coffee maker, toaster, all crockery, cutlery etc.) - Utility room with washing machine and dryer, we also supply a steam iron and ironing board - Towels and bed linen - 46' TV, DVD - TV in all bedrooms (Smart TV in master bedroom) - Free local, US & Canada telephone calls - Wireless internet - PC and printer - Wii - Game room in garage - A fold-away baby cot, stroller and highchair for our smallest guests - Luxury pool furniture, table and chairs (seating 10) and also sun loungers - Grill - A child safety fence around the pool is provided for your peace of mind and your child's safety and security - A large heated pool (heating optional) with large deck area

Sandy Ridge is a quiet community less than 15 minutes drive from Disney and close to all the major theme parks and attractions. Great shopping within 20-25 min. drive (Orlando Premium Outlets, Florida Mall, Mall at Millenia etc.)

The support of our local British management agent, is a telephone call away.

More Details

Owner
Tor Johnsen
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, norwegian
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
August 5, 2017

About Tor Johnsen

We are a family of 4, Nina, Tor, Juliett (12) and Synnove (11). We come from Fusa in Norway and because of the cold weather here we like to travel to warmer places. We visited Orlando in 2010 and fell in love with this house :) We welcome you to have a great vacation in our lovely home away !

Tor Johnsen purchased this villa in 2010

What makes this villa unique

The house is spacious and welcoming :)

We love the large pool deck and the seating under the covered porch area

Map

Publix Super Market at Ovation
Walmart Supercenter
Nearest Airport
294 Miles
Orlando Internaional Airport
Nearest Motorway
35 Miles
I-4
Nearest Beach
777 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

Publix, restaurants, gas station and ATM/bank within a couple of minutes. It's only 10-15 min. to Disney and 20 min. to great shopping (outlet). 9 min. to Champions Gate with restaurants and golf. 15. min to Posner Park with restaurants, shops, hairdresser and nail salon. Many well known golfcourses within a 30 min. drive

Amenities

Sandy Ridge Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2440 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious Villa near Disney with Private Pool and Large Pool Deck. Free WI-FI
average rating of 4.695652 based on 23 reviews
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Everything was the way it was shown in the photos. I enjoyed my time with my family there.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

FABULOUS HOLIDAY RENTAL

  • 5 of 5

ABSOLUTELY ENJOYED THE PLACE

Well recommended vary spacious and close to all the amenities

k j

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Spacious but Very Dirty and things broken and not maintained

  • 2 of 5

When we arrived the one cleaning lady was still there an hour past our check in. The bedspreads smells as if they haven't ever been washed or the sheets from the previous group. So we spent our first day washing the beds we slept in. The walls of this specific home are filthy and have never been wiped or cleaned. The carpets are dirty and the pool had dirt on the bottom of it. We also called the management to turn on the heat on the pool and they never did, as we called on our first day there. Clearly the owners of this home do NOT maintain it. Very disappointed.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that some had this experience at our house. This was not our guests but a booking by our Management. Therefore we wasn't able to provide our service and fix it because we didn't know about it. (However our Management does not believe that this review reflects the reality) We live in Norway and are not able to check on the house every week or month, but we stay at the house every summer and do the maintenance we see necessary and what previous guests have commented. Some of the things we will do this summer is to paint the living room and update the game room.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very happy with House

  • 4 of 5

We loved our rental. The pool was very nice and large. The deck was large and very private. The house is in a nice area, very safe and well kept. The owner was very easy to contact and very polite. Will definitely rent again next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
ASHEVILLE,NC
3

Sandy Ridge was clean and spacious as pictured.

  • 3 of 5

Pool was awesome, however no cell phone reception, the game room was in need of repair, the only thing that worked was the fooz ball table, real bummer for the kids and men.Over all satisfied for what I spent we had a lovely thanksgiving dinner and a restful stay .would recommend to stay here. No restaurants close by maybe 5-7 miles and no walmart within 10-15 miles, but quite neighborhood

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Game room will be updated this summer (2017)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful house and excellent host

  • 5 of 5

Hermosa casa con todas las comodidades necesaria. Amplios dormitorios, gran living y completisima cocina. Ideal para grandes familias o para quienes gustan de espacios amplios. Yo fui en ocasión de visitar los parques de Disney y Universal pero la recomiendo también a quien quiera paz y descanso. Tor es un gran anfitrion y una persona atenta y confiable. Todo funcionó a la perfección. Espero poder volver. 200% recomendable. No se van a arrepentir.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.0%

Pool heat is included September through April

300 $ deposit (refundable) on booking and full payment within 8 weeks before arrival date

Cleaning included in the weekly rate if renting 5 nights or more. If renting less than 5 nights cleaning fee is added (95$)

Check in : 4 pm
Check out : 10 am

Cancellation Policy
Any cancellation of a booking must be in writing and is subject to the following cancellation charges :
More than 55 days before arrival date - loss of 50 % of deposit
54 to 21 days before arrival date - loss of 50 % of total rental cost
20 days or less - 100% loss of rental cost

The Party Leader must be at least 24 years old. The house has an occupancy of maximum 10 people.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.