Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Steps to Beach or Bay, Patio, Pet Friendly| Contact us for last minute specials.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,222 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wireless Internet

Overview

About the property

It's the ideal location, just 50 steps to the boardwalk and 'toes in the sand' and a few blocks from Belmont Amusement Park.

This charming two story Mediterranean-style casa occupies one and a half floors of a three story duplex. Invite your family friends and rent the whole duplex, 5 bedrooms and 4.5 bathrooms!

Ground level - The fenced patio area faces the charming shrubery-lined sidewalk of Jamaica Court. The Picnic table, Adirondack chairs and gas BBQ allow you to enjoy the true California casual beach lifestyle with an ocean view, sound of the waves and smell of the ocean. Enter the sliding glass door into the saltillo-tiled livingroom with colorful Mexican-tiled fireplace. A new queen sofa sleeper with a memory foam mattress provides an extra sleeping option. There is a large flat screened cable TV in the livingroom but every bedroom also has a flat screen TV. Wifi and unlimited nationwide (plus Canada and Mexico) calling. The open California-style modern kitchen with new appliances, looks out over livingroom and dining area with a table for 6 plus two breakfast bar stools a few feet away. Just behind the kitchen is the the master bedroom with a new king bed and a bathroom with an easy walk-in shower. Upstairs are two more bedrooms, one with a queen bed and one with two twin beds. All bedrooms have TVs and DVDs. There is a bathroom with a tub/shower combination between the two bedrooms. Stacked washer/dryer, tandem parking for two cars, bikes, beach chairs, beach umbrella, sand toys, etc. This is the perfect location for a family vacation you will long remember and long to come back to.


Property Manager
Nancy's Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

Amenities

Mission Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1222 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom downstairs - 1 king , New King bed in June 2015
    Bedroom 2 - upstairs - 2 twin/ single , queen bed, TV/DVD player, ceiling fan
    Bedroom 3 - Upstairs - 1 queen , Queen bed, ceiling fan, TV/DVD player.
    Livingroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon , New queen sofa-bed with memory foam mattress in lvrm.
  • New King bed in Master bedroom and Queen sleeper sofa with memory foam mattress, both new in June 2015.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 2 bicycles
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Steps to Beach or Bay, Patio, Pet Friendly| Contact us for last minute specials.
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
2

Tired, worn out, and bait & switch.

  • 2 of 5

Tired, worn out, dirty, and bait-n-switch is how I would sum up this property. Not wanting to be over critical but this property is definitely deserving of a poor review and a warning to others not to rent. It's time for the property owner to put some money back into the property and pay attention to maintenance and housekeeping.

Don't be fooled by the picture gallery. The nice furniture you see inside and on the patio don't exist. The patio has a picnic table badly in need of paint and a couple of dirty mismatched chairs. Not like the photo gallery. The nice furniture shown in the living area is replaced with a single couch that the cushions won't stay in when sat upon. There's a broken, dirty, worn out recliner that doesn't recline and a low back settee in the same shape that should probably have an ottoman. The place looks like it's been furnished from a thrift store.

There is a definite lack of attention to cleanliness and maintenance including cobwebs, burned out light bulbs in several fixtures when we arrived, garbage on top of the washer/dryer, dirty stove top, dirty silverware, and dirty insides of kitchen cupboards and drawers. The dishwasher barely washes dishes. Soap dispenser doesn't work. We pulled many rejects from the DW to be washed again. Time for a new one. The washer/dryer are barely functioning. The washer was found full of water when we arrived. No telling how long that had been there. The dryer takes a really long time to dry. The stove has been well used. The top is worn and dirty. The bottom drawer is broken. Kitchen cookware is old and worn. We had to go through and tighten all the handles so they didn't fall off. Kitchen cupboard doors and drawers are out of alignment and loose. Cupboards missing pieces of laminate. Drawers are full of stuff left behind by previous renters besides the dirt. The kitchen sink faucet is so corroded that it will barely swivels.

The sliding glass door to the patio practically takes a Mac Truck to open and close. My wife and kids didn't have the strength to operate it. That could be a safety problem if a quick exit is needed.

The master bedroom closet cupboards and drawers are in the same shape as the kitchen; broken, loose, and misaligned. Sheets on one of the beds so thin that they ripped. No spare sheets in the house so had to ask for new ones.

None of the window blinds throughout are working and all have broken slats. All window coverings need replacing.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience. It is never our intention to mislead and we always do the best we can to address guest issues as they arise. Did you contact our maintenance team upon your arrival to address any of these issues? Was the cleaning company asked to return? We would have certainly gone in to fix what we could as soon as possible upon having these issues brought to our attention. As far as old furniture being broken or items needing replacing, we certainly appreciate all of your feedback. We will be in touch with the property owner so we can get the home bright and new once again! We hope that this experience did not deter you from our company and we would very much like the opportunity to give you a positive and memorable stay in one of our vacation rentals in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

This place was had pros and cons

  • 5 of 5

First impression, the pictures are nicer than the house in person.

Some good - The location was great! Right in the middle of Mission Beach. Close walk to the ocean or the bay, lots of restaurants, the roller coaster, PB, etc. The beds were comfortable. They accommodated our two children by providing highchairs and pack n plays (for a small fee). They also had bikes, lots of beach towels and beach toys, beach umbrellas, and a nice patio to hang out on.

Some bad - Things were a little old and run down. The dishwasher and w&d seemed like they might break at any moment. The place didn't have ac, which isn't that big of a deal if you can open windows and use fans. However, the master bedroom has the trash right out the window, so we didn't want to open it. The cleaners weren't out at 4 as promised, yet showed up 10 minutes early on our last day and expected us to be out. The photos look nicer than the house. Stains on the upstairs carpet and comforter. Things were a little old and warn.

Overall, if you're ok with the bad I listed, I'd recommend the house. You just want to set your expectations at the appropriate level.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pelham, NY
3

Great location, owner good communicator

  • 3 of 5

gave one star for location - House is located steps from mission beach and boardwalk, just perfect

one star for owners communication - got back to me immediately about issues

one star for area restaurants and shopping close by

removed one star because house was not clean enough (owner did offer to have cleaners come again, but this should have been done b4 check in.

removed one star due to construction at 7:30am (owner spoke to upstairs workers, but this should be done before our trip)

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
San Diego International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Coronado Island Ferry
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Mission Bay or Tecalote Canyon
Nearest Train
6 Miles
Downtown
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
5 and 8
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
There are many within walking distance
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Mission Beach
Car: recommended

Riding bikes on the boardwalk and watching the sunset on the ocean are free! Fresh seafood restaurants, Balboa Park and the World famous Zoo and Safari Park, SeaWorld, awesome floating museums like the Midway, the Wave and the Vintage Wooden Roller Coaster at Belmont Park, Old Town, GasLamp District, Little Italy, the view from Cabrillo National Monument and State Park, Sunset Cliffs and the tide pools, Point Loma Seafoods, Rubios, lots of ethnic restaurants. Come play in sunny San Diego!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mission Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Apr 10 2017 - May 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
$272
From
$326
Fri,Sat
$1,700
 
 
Memorial Weekend
May 25 2017 - May 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$326
From
$391
Fri,Sat
$2,040
 
 
Early Summer Special
May 29 2017 - Jun 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$272
From
$326
Fri,Sat
$1,700
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$391
From
$470
Fri,Sat
$2,448
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 11 2017
6 night minimum stay
$528
From
$660
Fri,Sat
$3,300
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$391
From
$470
Fri,Sat
$2,448
 
 
Indian Summer
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$326
From
$391
Fri,Sat
$2,040
 
 
Fall
Sep 23 2017 - Nov 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$272
From
$326
Fri,Sat
$1,700
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$391
From
$470
Fri,Sat
$2,448
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$272
From
$326
Fri,Sat
$1,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning fee $165 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

Due to HomeAway's limited ability to post additional fees, certain fees are not included in the quote/rate and may be required:
-Additional $25 for Summer Cleanings.
-Additional $50 cleaning fee for stays 2 weeks and more.
-Baby equipment (if available): Fees vary based on equipment needed.
-Portable Air Conditioning Rental (if available): $50 delivery, $25/day (3 day min).

Nancy's Vacation Rentals is not responsible for any erroneous descriptions or rates posted on this website or any other 3rd party travel website. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed by Nancy’s Vacation Rentals​. For up-to-date availability and accurate pricing, please visit NancysVacationRentals.

You must read and accept our Terms and Agreement and House Rules prior to us approving your reservation request.

Contact us for last minute deals or for monthly rentals.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Manager Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties