check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Great Discounts! Deluxe 2489 sq ft KaMilo Vacation Home at Mauna Lani Resort

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Write Owner for Multi-day discount info!

We took our home out of the rental market for about a year. We installed a new dishwasher, washing machine, and dryer, and repainted the walls so it is looking good! That is why the calendar is empty. My rates are among the lowest or are the lowest in Ka Milo, so the calendar won't be empty for long!

Welcome to our 4 BR, 2489 sq ft Big Island home, located at KaMilo, a private resort within the famous Mauna Lani Resort! Our gourmet kitchen is equipped with African Mahogany cabinets, Thermador stainless steel appliances and granite counters. Up to 10 adults can be comfortably accommodated in 2 master bedrooms with California king beds, ensuite bathrooms, and walk-in closets; a 3rd BR with queen bed and 4th BR with 2 double size beds (not twins!) Pocket doors open the great room living space to the upper lanai with Wolf grill. All bedrooms have 32'' HDTVs and DVD players with digital cable. The great room has a 48'' 1081p LED HDTV, Blue Ray DVD player, HD cable box and surround sound stereo system (5.1 Dolby)

Local Amenities: Golf and Tennis are available within the Mauna Lani Resort. Both the Mauna Lani Bay Hotel and the Fairmont Orchid Hotels have beautiful spas and are only minutes away. Contact owner about resort golf fees. Write owner for more details on local amenities and activities.

HI Tax ID: W47374156-01

More Details

Owner
Tom & Laura Martin
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

About Tom & Laura Martin

We love our vacation home and eventual retirement home and know that you will too!

Tom & Laura Martin purchased this townhome in 2010

Why Tom & Laura Martin chose Kohala Coast

Ka Milo is a very upscale development at the Mauna Lani Resort with an excellent Recreation Center, beautiful nearby beaches, superb restaurants and exciting water sports activities within walking distance. The Big Island has abundant hiking, road biking, mountain biking, kayaking, snorkeling, scuba diving and many other out door activities.

What makes this townhome unique

Lap pool, walk to petroglyths, stroll through royal fish pond, hike the King's highway to Waikoloa, upscale shopping and restaurants at Shops at Mauna Lani, paddle board, surf board and kayak rental at owner's beach.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Great Discounts! Deluxe 2489 sq ft KaMilo Vacation Home at Mauna Lani Resort
average rating of 4.1764708 based on 17 reviews
Dallas, Oregon
5

Family Holiday Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family gathered on the big island for the holidays. We were all very happy with this property. It met our large (9) family members needs very well. The accommodations were lovely, clean and comfortable. The kitchen, living room and lanai form an open space that allows everyone to be together without being cramped. The location is wonderful and is just a short drive to some of the best beaches on the island. There is also a local grocery store, about a mile down the road, that accommodates the nearby neighborhoods. The property is also close to two beautiful hotels that have wonderful gardens and ponds.

It was very pleasant and relaxing to return to after a day at the beach, the lanai was in constant use as was the bar-b-que. There were several areas provided to sit outside and enjoy the warmth and outstanding views of the island.

We would not hesitate to stay here again with our family and we appreciated Tom and Laura's quick responses to any questions we had.

We would not hesitate to stay here again in the future!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful,comfortable,deluxe accommodation for our group of 6 adults and 2 young children.

  • 5 of 5

Clean, comfortable, well equipped kitchen, and well maintained property. Beautiful tropical mountain views from main covered lanai. We enjoyed many BBQ's and other meals in the main lanai. The private pools and hot tub were in close proximity to home. We enjoyed using them frequently, especially with our grandchildren. We had two rental cars for transport to local beaches, Mauna Lani Shops and Costco, historical ponds, petroglyphs, Kona, snorkelling/scuba diving with Manta Ray, Hilo, Volcanoe National Park and Lava flows. The owner was very prompt and responsive to our questions. Overall this was a very positive experience and would recommend this vacation home to friends and relatives.

Thank you Tom and Laura for sharing your beautiful home. Merry Christmas and all the best for 2017

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Huntington Beach
5

KaMilo House

  • 5 of 5

Great place! Thomas was very professional and helpful.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was the perfect accommodation for our party of 10 adults

  • 5 of 5

I had to write something since other reviewers make this place sound a lot worse than it is. I thought the house looked beautiful in the photos and when we flew in and arrived late at night, we came to a huge place that was able to fit all 10 adults quite comfortably. We were on a budget and planned to cook most of the meals. The kitchen has pretty much everything you need, the stove did take some time and manual reading to get it working. The main room is big and the Lanai was used a lot. I read the manual before coming because I had read all the negative reviews. We knew the air con would turn off at night so adapted to opening the windows and fans which most of us preferred. Worked very well for us. I have to say the club house was just as good if not better than in the photos. The area is constantly being maintained, pools are great and everything is clean and new. No one was really there so it felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. It's a gated community and the area is just great. Location is a bit far from Kona but couldn't ask for a better place to fit all of us in.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

Air Conditioning Issues

  • 2 of 5

The Kamilo area is quiet and well maintained. Unfortunately, this home could use some loving care. It had a very worn out look of a rental home not being properly looked after. The dishwasher broke down on day 2 and the owner had it fixed right away which was good. Our biggest issue was the air conditioning which as you will read from other folks is just awful. There were some very hot nights were we laid in bed sweating because every time we turned the air on it would stay on for 10 minutes and then automatically shut down. Save yourself the frustration if air is important to you and rent for someone who has not manipulated the air conditioning system to save money.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The AC system in this home as nearly all vacation homes in Hawaii is regulated. The minimum temp is 71F and the AC will shut off if a door or window is open for more than 60 seconds. This is explained in the owner's manual. Even with these restrictions, my last month electric bill was $800. I ask renters to tell me if they are having any problems and I can investigate it and usually fix it remotely. If you don't ask for help, I can't know that you need help.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Black Creek, B.C. Canada
5

Want to return

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful two week stay here. Lots of room for all 9 family members. Appreciated the large "great room" which included the living, dining and kitchen rooms as well as the lanai if you opened up all the glass doors which we did every day to let in the tropical breezes. Plenty of sitting room with the 3 sofas, chairs as well as the sofa and chairs on the lanai, also the dining room had 8 chairs as well as 4 bar chairs at the huge kitchen island. Loved being able to barbecue every night. Also we would gather around the large TV and watch video's that our son's took during the day while they were scuba and snorkeling. There were lots of beach towels as well as lots of towels, face cloths, soaps, including for laundry and dishes. Also lots of dishes, glasses and utensils. Enjoyed the heavy duty blender for making drinks. We loved sitting on the lanai and enjoying the view, you got a peek-a-boo view of the ocean as well you could see the observatory on Mauna Kea. We would go to the Beach club each day, beautiful beach, the kids loved it as well, then we would go to the pools in the afternoon, also enjoyed the gym, lots of nice equipment there to work out with, then into the hot tubs. Easy walk around the corner of the place to the garbage hut as well as the recycle bins. We walked to the shops often as well they have a free luau a couple of times a week. The grocery store was handy and had almost everything you could want at fair prices, veggies were more costly but you could drive to Costco not far away about 20 min. There is air conditioner but we preferred the ceiling fans and opening all the windows and doors to get the tropical breezes. Our son loved to jog all the different paths around the resort and other hotels in the area. We loved our holiday in this lovely home and want to return again, the owner was also very helpful and quick to reply to our emails to any concern that we had. It is also a very short drive to a beautiful public beach called Hapuna Beach but preferred the Beach Club as it was closer and we didn't have to pay for parking as you get a key for the place. We really feel that the description of the place on VRBO was very accurate, lovely, want to return. Thank you Tom & Laura! Ken & Hanne

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Kailua-Kona
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Tommy Bahamas
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Mauan Lani North & South Courses
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Tommy Bahamas, Ruth Chris
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Fairmont Orchid
Car: necessary

Manta Ray Dives, Swim with Dolphins and Sea Turtles, Zipline Canopy Tour, Dinner/ Whale/ Dolphin/ Sunset Cruises, Ironman Competition, Helicopter Tours, Live Volcano Flow Tours, Observatory Tours and Star Gazing, Delicious & Entertaining Luaus, Hula Events/ Festivals/ Classes, Ancient Hawai`ian Temples/ Petroglyphs, Historic Royal Fish Ponds ( 2 Miles), Anchialine Pools, Tropical Botanical Gardens, Akatsuka Orchid Gardens, Kona Coffee Farm Tours, Farmer and Fish Markets, Submarine Rides, International Bill Fish Tournament, Deep Sea/ Sport Fishing, ATV Tours, Motorcycle/ Scooter/ Bicycle Rentals

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waimea Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
MLK17
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$379
$2,520
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
EarlyWin217
Jan 17 2017 - Feb 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$349
$2,268
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Pres17
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$379
$2,520
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Post Pres Day
Feb 20 2017 - Feb 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
$349
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
LateWin17
Feb 25 2017 - Mar 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$329
$2,188
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
EarlySprng17
Mar 18 2017 - Apr 12 2017
4 night minimum stay
$359
$2,387
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter17
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$359
$2,387
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
LateSpring17
Apr 18 2017 - Apr 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$309
$2,055
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
May
Apr 30 2017 - May 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$289
$1,922
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
MemDay17
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$349
$2,321
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
EarlySum17
May 30 2017 - Jun 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$329
$2,190
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
July4th17
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$379
$2,520
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
mid summer 17
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$359
$2,387
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
LateSum17
Aug 20 2017 - Aug 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$349
$2,321
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$359
$2,387
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $250 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.42%

269-469 Vary by season
Write owner to for info on multi-day discount or if early check in or late check out are available.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waimea Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2489 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Lower - toilet , tub , shower
    Master Upper - toilet , shower
    Shared Lower - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Upper Guest - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Lower Level - 1 king , Ensuite Bath, Walkin closet, Nice View
    Master Upper Level - 1 king , Ensuite Bath, Walkin closet
    3rd BR Lower Level - 2 double
    4th BR Lower Level - 1 queen , Nice View
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Ka Milo Recreation Center is a 3 minute walk from our door and features a state of the art fitness center with gym and junior Olympic lap pool, two hot tubs, lagoon pool with shallow children’s area, lounge chairs, patio tables and a covered pavilion with seating and outdoor kitchen for group gatherings. Our key to the recreation center is in the home for our guests to use the facility. The Fairmont Orchid Resort and The Shops at Mauna Lani are a 10 min walk away. The Mauna Lani Bay Hotel and Owner’s Beach club are 2-3 mile drives away. Our access card is in the home for guests to access the Owner's Beach. These venues offer numerous restaurants, boutique shopping, a gourmet food market, DVD rental and beach access and activities including whale watching in season. Digital on TV in Great Room, other TVs with basic cable, each with DVD. Propane Wolf Grill with utensils.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers