Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1700 SQ FT Penthouse at Medano Beach,Cabo San Lucas

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleep 4 - 6, Ocean & Mountain Views

Beautiful, luxurious Penthouse condo at Medano Beach. Walking distance to Cabo Marina, restaurants, shopping, and bars.

Features:

- Master Bedroom (one king-sized bed)

- Guest Bedroom (two full-sized beds)

- Master Bathroom (Jacuzzi tub, shower, marble vanities)

- Guest Bathroom (shower, marble vanities)

- Large Balcony

- Private Rooftop Terrace (hot tub, barbecue grill, seating)

- Cable TV programming

- Free Wireless Internet

- Free Phone Service

- Free, Professional Concierge Service (assistance in airport transportation, shopping, restaurant reservations, activities booking and information, ... etc.)

- Calendar is up-to-date. No need to check availability with the owner

- 3 minute walk to Medano Beach

- Less than a mile to Cabo Marina

More Details

Owner
Lisa
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2017

About Lisa

I fell in love with Cabo when I visited the place in 2012. It reminded me of Santorini, Greece looking from the cruise ship I was on. The decision to purchase this penthouse was an easy one as this condo is so spacious and so beautiful with many high-end finishes.

The sunny weather in Cabo makes for a fabulous escape throughout the year! I currently live in the Washington DC area and have been able to visit Cabo more often in the last few years.

Lisa purchased this condo in 2013

Why Lisa chose El Medano Ejidal

This was a brand new penthouse condo with outstanding finishes and high end furniture. There is a private, large balcony and rooftop terrace with a hot tub, barbecue grill, umbrella, and outdoor seating for you to enjoy the ocean and mountain views.

Cabo has it all---restaurants, bars, shopping, golfing, fishing, snorkeling, scuba diving, and whale watching. I hope you'll enjoy this condo as much as my family does.

What makes this condo unique

Conveniently located. It is just a 3 minute walk to Medano Beach. There is no need to rent a car. Puerto Cabos Village is in a gated community with 24/7 security on site. Concierge service is provided for you to arrange airport transportation, water activities, spa, grocery shopping, bike rental, restaurant reservation, local guide, ... etc.

Map

Land's End
Lover's Beach
Playa el Medano
Cabo San Lucas Marina
Nikki Beach Cabo San Lucas
Town Square
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
San Jose Del Cabo (SJD)
Nearest Beach
150 Metres
Medano Beach
Car: not necessary

Right in the the town of Cabo San Lucas. Within walking distance from the beach, marina, restaurants, and shopping. You can book all of the water activities with concierge or look for deals in town. You can usually find deals elsewhere. Be aware of the timeshare salesman though. They often mislead you to get you to the nearby resorts for a presentation. Ask the owner for more details.

Amenities

El Medano Ejidal Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Town
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , marble vanities
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower , marble vanities
  • Shampoo, conditioner, soap, towels, hair dryer, iron & board, laundry basket, hangers, marble vanities.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , two end tables, dresser, mirror, curtains, lamps, rug
    Guest Bedroom - 2 double , end table, rug, lamp, mirror, dresser, chair
  • Master Bedroom: ocean view
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
You can get an one hour massage at the beach for $30.00. Spa is available for a fee. Check with concierge. If taxi service is needed, please have concierge order the service for you. When coming back to the condo, if the taxi driver doesn't know where Puerto Cabos Village is, you can tell him it's a block north of Club Cascadas. Puerto Cabos Village is a brand new building and some taxi drivers may not know the exact location.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
23% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
1700 SQ FT Penthouse at Medano Beach,Cabo San Lucas
average rating of 4.5641026 based on 39 reviews
5

Fantastic place, great location!

  • 5 of 5

We recently rented this condo and were pleasantly surprised at how nice the location was how clean and nicely decorated the inside of the condo was and also how close it was to the beach. I felt extremely safe with this being a gated complex. It is very well-kept up. The condo is very spacious and fairly well appointed. It was an awesome place to run around for the day and come back and relax and jump into the Jacuzzi in the evening. I know some people have said that it was loud and I didn't experience that past 10 o'clock on any evening. The condo building itself is extremely quiet. I rarely saw anyone else and I didn't hear anything from the units on either side of us. The guys who work at the gate were very helpful calling taxis for us. I do have to give a huge thank you to Hugo. He greeted us, he made our arrival special and he was very helpful in making recommendations and offering to book various excursions. I would say he definitely went the extra mile. We did the pre-arrange travel and I like that very much. I would highly recommend renting this unit – it has a beautiful view of the beach from the rooftop balcony as well as a nice view from the condo balcony as well. The only suggestion that I would have is when the owner has the opportunity to switch out the mattresses in the second bedroom they should because they are on the hard side. when I come back I would absolutely consider renting the same condo again. Some advice for people who may be coming down for a visit – you do have the opportunity to go grocery shopping. You could save a little money by having breakfast and snacks in your room. I would recommend getting more water than you think is necessary. I also would recommend having plenty of cash for tips and buying things on the beach. In the US we rarely carry cash and in Mexico there are ATMs around but not plentiful and they only give out pesos. You can shop anywhere including the beach with US dollars so I think having cash is very helpful .

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Debbie for the great review! I'm glad you like the condo and Hugo's service! Regarding the mattresses, I actually just replaced all of the mattresses so that they provide more comfort and support. Thanks for all of your recommendations for future guests. Hope you will come back to visit again. Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Drag racing, loud music and loitering, do not stay here!

  • 1 of 5

The review that attempts to discount the drag racing that goes on in front of this building is completely inaccurate. Drag racing happens Friday and Saturday beginning around 2am and doesn't end until 5am! Locals also park in the red zone and front gate area of the building and blast loud music out of sub woofers. The security guard can't do anything, why.?? The police won't come and run them off, this maniacal behavior has been going on for years according to local residents. Now let's talk about the owner being complicit in covering up and not compensating guests for a horrible visit. I took photos of the earplugs that they put in the side tables in the bedroom. When I spoke to the concierge, Hugo after not sleeping 2 nights in a row, he gave a very polite version of "tough --". The owner will gladly take your money and be done with you. The kitchen has old incomplete set of dishes, we couldn't find 4 matching glasses to set the table. The air conditioner is on a governor controlled remotely by the concierge. I hope to spare future renters from the horrible experience and will continue to post about this building. No one likes being punked, just be upfront about the noise Lisa, preferably BEFORE you take someone's money.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patty: I'm totally shocked and offended by your reviews. I wish you had reached out to me during your stay so I could inquire about the drag racing. I was there in May this year and had no experience of drag racing and loud music coming from the street. We had the local people partying on the weekend and that stopped for about a year now. I was not aware of the party starting again. I rely on renters and property manager's feedback about the area because I don't live in Cabo. I will reach out to neighbors to see if your experience was the norm or just that weekend. Your review mentioned "the owner being complicit in covering up and not compensating guests for a horrible visit", is that what you are looking for, complained and get compensation? Since you didn't communicate with me the whole time you were there, I had no idea what your experience was really like and what you were looking for. The covering up part is unfair; how can I cover "something" up when "something" wasn't brought to my attention by you? The earplugs are provided by property manager in case there are noises coming from the street and the guests need them. According to Hugo, you didn't open the package to use them so I assume that the noise you experienced wasn't so bad that you had to use the earplugs. You mentioned that there were no matching glasses for a set of 4. I bought 24 new glasses in May, and there are at least 20 of them should still be sitting in the kitchen cabinet. Old incomplete dishes??? I bought new dishes in May also and there were some old ones still good so I left them there. If you ran the dishwasher, it would have been easier for you to use dishes that matched. No guest ever complained that they didn't have matching dishes and glasses even when a group of 6 were staying there. Air-conditioning is controlled by NEST and set by Hugo. The lowest you can set is 72. If 72 is not low enough, you should have contacted Hugo so he could adjust for you. You were the only one out of hundreds of renters who complained about the temperature not being low enough but everyone is different, I understand. This condo is my 2nd home. I don't use this place to purposely fool people like you for money. I hired a property manager to provide good services to renters who don't usually get that when they rent from individual homeowners. It's unfortunate that your experience was horrible based on your review but your insult to me was uncalled for. Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Reno, Nevada
4

Luxurious Condo

  • 4 of 5

A luxurious, extremely well-equipped condominium. A block from the beach. The rooftop with patio furniture and a hot tub is a real plus. Hugo, the property manager is outstanding! Thorough, gracious and helpful in every way. Two things make the ranking a 4-star rather than a 5-star. First, you do get some street noise (bring some earplugs if you are a light sleeper). Second, the view is more of the local soccer fields than of the ocean. It does have a solid ocean view, but not direct. I recommend and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5

Great location with view of the Sea of Cortez and the morning sun. Unit was great for our vacation with the extra space of the roof top patio an added plus. Walking distance to down town and all the amenities. Thanks to Hugo and his partner for the great welcome and ensuring our stay was the best it could be.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing place

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time, this unit was perfect for our group. Clean, spacious and exceeded our expectations.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great accomodations; excellent service

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in Cabo and highly recommend this property (though perhaps we should keep it secret instead!). Lisa was very responsive to booking questions and the property manager, Hugo, contacted us the week before our travels to arrange transportation to/from the condo. The arranged transportation is worth it due to distance and reliability. We stopped en route to the condo for groceries as well.

Hugo checked in a couple times during the week by text and also arranged an excursion to ride dune buggies in the desert for a day, which was great fun. Hugo is very organized, friendly, and quite sincere in his desire for you to have an enjoyable time.

I thought it might be helpful to address a few previous reviews, since I personally find the reviews very helpful in my selection of properties on VRBO:

1. Location: One block from Medano Beach. The condo is close enough to enjoy the town "center" but also away from the fray if you just want some relaxation or a more family-oriented stay. We had our teenager in tow during spring break week, so it was nice to be outside of the student hotels and bar zone.

2. Safety: We took the ~15 minute walk into the center several times; we walked along back roads at all hours of day and night and never felt unsafe. We did notice the police out in full force, perhaps due to spring break....they were controlling crowds and keeping an eye on students who had over-indulged while not spoiling the fun (not an easy job).

2. Noise: One previous reviewer commented on drag racing on the street outside the condo, but that isn't even possible due to speed bumps. You do hear normal street noise...and construction vehicles start rolling at daybreak. If you're not accustomed to street sounds, you might want earplugs for the master bedroom; we slept great with just the slightest awareness of the construction trucks. Each evening, there are youth soccer games across the street but we enjoyed watching from the balcony. They appeared to be organized leagues and were energetic but not rowdy.

4. Accomodations: The condo is very spacious and tastefully decorated. There is a gated entrance with 24-hour security guards (who will kindly call a cab if you need one).

Overall: great blend of fun and relaxation in Cabo for our family; we'll visit again!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write the reviews. So glad that you and your family had a great time in Cabo. Please come back to visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

Professional concierge service free of charge to you. Free WIFI internet access and Cable TV.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties