check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Siman Halim

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Ultra Modern Cottage With Pet Friendly, Green Eco, Walk To Downtown

26 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Historic Uptown Cottage Rental Photos and Description

All Brand New, Light Bright Cozy Room, Easy Walk, Large 1 Bed, King Size, 1 Bath

A great ultra modern cottage, well thought space saving, 2 LED TVs, Eco friendly, nice combo living & dining area, high end appliances, large walk in shower, huge walk-in closet with organizer system, king size bed, great sectional leather sofa, nice firm memory foam bed. Free wifi Internet connection.

With a small rear deck & front courtyard is sharing with the front duplex professional tenants. Lots of privacy and the front load washer dryer is just across from the courtyard. This property is owned by the same management of the Art Deco building near by. Very well maintained with outdoor lighting. You will be very pleasantly surprised with all the organization built in and some extra perks. Feel free to contact us with any questions. A minimum of 1 week is required, and discount for longer term stay available. Monthly rates are seasonal, and weekly rates is $750 plus applicable tax, please text, email or call with any questions. Thanks!

Summary monthly rate: Winter (Jan 1- March 31) = $2700, Spring (April 1 - June 30) = $2200, Summer (July 1 - Sep 30) = $1750, Fall (Oct 1 - Dec 31) = $2000 plus 12% vacation sales tax.

The minimum stay is 7 nights, after the period it will be prorated by daily rate for a non-monthly stay. Monthly stay is 30 days.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Siman Halim (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Siman Halim

Hello :)

My name is Siman Halim, I moved to St Pete area in 1995, and fall in love with downtown St Pete instantly. I graduated from UCLA and worked my first job in Santa Barbara. After 5 years in Santa Barbara, I received another job opportunity to move to Florida. In my last 14 years, I have acquired a few properties to sell & buy, but I decided to keep this very special property for myself to retire. In the last 6 months, this cottage has gone completely made over from inside out. I always like a modern sleek looking style, with the help of my biz partner Taylor, my modern cottage finally came true. I moved to Baltimore due to a job relocation in March 2010; but somehow, I will make my way back to downtown St Pete area. In the mean time, enjoy my dream cottage & sunshine Florida for me. Thank you for your interest!

Siman Halim purchased this cottage in 1996

Why Siman Halim chose St Petersburg

This property is very central located and only a short walk to Crescent Lake, tennis court and a mile walk to downtown Central. The cottage is setting back and very quiet. The bedroom & living room overlooking a courtyard with water fountain. There's a small private rear deck overlooking bamboo trees.

What makes this cottage unique

It has been completely renovated with modern features such as a smart nest thermostat, pull out drawer dishwasher, LED lightnings, Kenmore Elite fridge, orange front door that hardly could be missed. All new appliances, attention to details with convenient built in features shoe racks and kitchen organizers. Cleaning materials are provided for your convenience. A private parking space in the driveway.

Reviews

5
based on 26 traveler reviews

Ultra Modern Cottage With Pet Friendly, Green Eco, Walk To Downtown
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 26 reviews
5

romantic stay at modern cottage

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I stayed for a week at this cottage. Parking was easy for the two cars. The interior and exterior is exactly what is described. Modern, clean

and comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking, which we did lots of. A Starbucks is in walking distance. Laundry is

available onsite. Quite street and very quite in our cottage. I will book this again for our next stay. We absolutely loved the cottage. It

felt like a home with a safe feeling. The owner responded quickly with a few questions that we had ,great customer service.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5

Did not know exactly what to expect, but once we got there we were pleasantly surprised. We also had our dog with us (Jack Russell) who seemed to be at home right away. Every little detail was taken care of. If you happened to leave something, have no fear as Siman had it all taken care of with some small samples and extras to get you started. Seems he had thought of everything you would possibly need. The space itself was perfect for my wife and I. The courtyard was incredible for relaxing after a long day out. You cannot go wrong with this spot. We only stayed 4 nights but look forward to getting this spot again on our next visit for a longer period of time. Thank you Siman for everything!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

This cottage is a gem. It manages to feel simultaneously spacious and cozy, and everything inside felt easy, clean, and modern. Many things (coffee, restaurants, salons, and a gym) are a short walk from the cottage, and downtown is a 4-minute drive (or a 20-30 minute walk). Siman and Danice were both friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at Modern Cottage. The location was perfect for us. Walking distance to Starbucks, Crescent Lake, Old Northeast, The Vinoy dog park and waterfront, museums etc. The Cottage was well appointed and very comfortable and quiet. Siman is a terrific and responsive host. Would stay again in a heartbeat. JZ from Pittsburgh.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place and Wonderful people!

  • 5 of 5

What a nice getaway! From the very nice people you deal with in the process to the lovely home and lovely area. Overall a very great experience and would recommend to a friend or family!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very cool cottage and location!

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at this beautiful cottage! It was extremely clean and was stocked with everything we needed. The location was perfect. We enjoyed taking walks to the park and downtown, and the neighborhood felt very safe. Siman was great to work with. If you're looking for a place to stay in St Petersburg, this is an awesome option!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
St Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Three birds tavern
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Vinoy Renaissance St Pete resort & Golf club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-275
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Little Greek Restaurant
Nearest Beach
8.5 Miles
Treasure Island Beach, Sunset Beach (Gulf ocean)
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Historic Uptown Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jul 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$110
$600
$1,500
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$125
$750
$2,000
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
$800
$2,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Historic Uptown Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • pier fishing
  • skiing
  • tennis
Notes:
Centrally located in St Pete downtown area and Sunken Garden. Walk to everywhere and a mile away from the new Dali Museum.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties