Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Largo Pool House Live like a Local | 3 Bedroom 2 Bath for your home base | Largo

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,310 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Whether you are looking for a quiet, relaxing get-away, or just a home base to visit all the attractions in and around The Gulf Coast of Florida, this is the spot for you! Our 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home includes a fully-equipped kitchen, open living/dining area, washer and dryer, air conditioning, ceiling fans and a relaxing backyard pool.

Enjoy your drink lounging by the pool while the kids spend hours splashing and playing to their hearts content. Once you\'ve experienced the serenity of this home, you won\'t want to leave.

Pool with jetted tub. Weekly rental rate includes up to $100 allowance for pool heating. It is on an hourly timer to save energy.Well managed heating practices rarely exceed this amount.

More Details

Property Manager
Florida Beach Rentals
Speaks: english, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

Map

Amenities

Largo House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1310 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Mater Bath - toilet , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
31% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Largo Pool House Live like a Local | 3 Bedroom 2 Bath for your home base | Largo
average rating of 4.1875 based on 16 reviews
5

Backyard oasis is spectacular!!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for helping to make our 1st family vacation in 10 years such a memorable experience!! The house is roomy and very comfortable (maybe a little bit outdated) but its the backyard that is amazing!! You feel like you are in another world....the pool and hot tub were definitely at the center of every memory we made. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks. This is a great rental with it's own private pool area. Great location, only a 10 minute drive to the beach. It is in the Mainland convenient to everything you could possibly need. We look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

October 6, 2017

  • 1 of 5

I’ve stayed in this house EVERYTIME I came to Florida, (this made the 4th time). Each time, it was everything we wanted and some. Very clean, nice quiet location, close to everything. The kiddos loved the pool and hot tub the most. Unfortunately, this time wasn’t so great. The hot tub didn’t work for 4 days. We called daily and they would come out but NEVER fixed it. Though finally on the 4th day (mid day) they did get it up running. Then the day before we left, we put our clothes in the dryer and it stopped working (before clothes were dried), which it left black marks on a lot of our clothes, which ruined them. We called and spoke with Brandon on all our problems, which he was somewhat helpful to us. We tried to get alittle money off since we couldn’t use the hot tub for 4 days out of our 7 day stay and ruined clothes, but the “owner” wouldn’t cooperate. Needless to say, we won’t stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very disappointed!

  • 1 of 5

When we got there the house had not been cleaned the bathrooms were disgusting. Called the next morning to have someone come out and clean ASAP. There was a ball of hair in the drains and hairs in the shower heads how do they miss that? The sheets had hairs on them so you know they were not changed. The house is old with old furniture and smells like mold. The pool lights never worked and I'm sure they knew because I really doubt the light bulbs went out the day we got there. Never fixed. The hot tub would not work most of the time and someone came out and looked at it but nothing really fixed. I talked to the manager but did not seem very concerned about the house cleaning or everything else going on. The patio furniture very old and falling apart could not sit on it at all. The pictures does not match what you actually find in the house. The whole house needs an update.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We regret these guests received a poor impression of this unit. The house is actually quite nice. Unfortunately, hairs were left behind by an inattentive cleaner. That cleaner has been corrected on that issue. We do not keep cleaners who make repeated mistakes and do not expect to have this problem again. We believe that hair made its way through the washer dryer. If sheets had not been changed, the cleaner would have been dismissed immediately. We sent our assistant cleaning manager down after this guest called. The manager cleaned all the sheets in the house, and recleaned the bathroom entirely. We are forwarding this email to the owners so that they can review items such as exterior chairs or pool lights. The review states that he person spoken to did not take the matter seriously. We can assure you that is not the case. We demand that our units are in top shape for guests and diligently strive to make sure that is so. We keep updated photos of our units on a rotating schedule that has most units photographed once a year. Any changes in furniture or other major items requires a new photo shoot done by our in-house photographer. The photos will always represent the physical layout of the property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, roomy and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Close to amenities. A short trip to the beach. Plenty of room for a family of five. This is the second time we have rented Largo House. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

An amazing get away place!

  • 5 of 5

It was a great experience from the very beginning with booking the rental place to the time we arrived at the home. Pictures do not do this place justice, it was more then we expected upon our arrival. It's a very spacious and well laid out (open spaced) home and my family had such a great week here. It had absolutely everything we needed and was close to everything. We cooked 99% of our meals at the home, which we loved. There is a grocery store and market just down the street and a Walmart that is not to far away to purchase reasonably priced groceries and alcohol! There are lots of different places you can go to eat around there too. The place was spotless, and you could definitely tell that the place had been thoroughly cleaned prior to our arrival, it smelled so clean and fresh. Everyone was friendly, where we checked in, the cleaning lady, the pool boy and even the neighbours. I definitely know my family plans to come back and stay at this place again. Thank you for such a great experience and for giving my family such a great time away, it'll definitely be a week we'll never forget.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Largo Pool House might be the closest thing to a home away from home we have. It's a residental house with a pool that's not on the beach but not far from it either. People who stay there seem to love it. There are a lot of community features nearby that you won't get on the beach because of space considerations. We're glad these guests enjoyed their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

A great place to stay in largo

  • 4 of 5

Prior to the trip we already noticed great customer support by the rental office in clearwater which continued throughout the stay. They were always available and supportive. The rental unit was very clean on arrival (and we already had a lot of vacation rentals in different places ..). Shopping and dining very close to the house. The house had everything you need to enjoy your stay, only thing we would have wanted in addition would have been an ironing board and maybe a small laundry rack for wet towels outside. Overall a positive experience and a place worth to be chosen for vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for appreciating our customer service! The owners of this unit are very responsive and want to keep guests happy. We will let them know about the towel rack idea. We are happy to hear about his successful vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes


  • Please include $29 assurance fee + 13% TAX to the rental rates

You might like these similar properties