check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Florida Beach Rentals

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english, german

Bayside Condos 18 Waterfront Complex | Heated Pool

5 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Clearwater Area Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 0 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

This simple, clean and roomy studio unit is located on the south end of Clearwater Beach. The efficiency kitchen comes with a refrigerator, two counter-top burners and a convection microwave oven installed in the cabinets.

Flooring is all tile. Your balcony looks east and south towards the intra-coastal waterway and overlooking the pool. You are about three blocks from the white sand of Clearwater Beach itself.

Sleeping arrangements include two queen sized beds along with a futon, appropriate for a child, which doubles as the couch.

The pool is heated for your comfort. Just outside the pool area is a gas BBQ grill and a table. You have an assigned parking space with additional parking available on the street. A coin operated washer and dryer shared within the building are available.

Consider this unit as a comfy base of operations for your stay in the sun and fun. Just a short walk to some great restaurants, Walgreens, mini-golf and to the beach as well.

Weekly Minimum Rentals, No Pets, No Smoking

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Florida Beach Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english, german

Reviews

4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Bayside Condos 18 Waterfront Complex | Heated Pool
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
5

Excellent would come back!

  • 5 of 5

Staff is awesome and so was the condo!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5

Location was great for being in the heart of everything on the island. Unit was in good shape. Wasn't expecting a window unit ac so it was rather hot, had to have all fans going & ac to try and cool it down. Wifi wouldn't connect. Pool was not heated (possibly because of the season). All in all decent place for the price just too hot & couldn't log on to the web.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is one of our less expensive units, although the location is nice and it has a pool right downstairs under the balcony. It is possible that the A/C was not started up soon enough. It is our policy to set the A/C at a nice cool temperature hours beforehand, to let the unit cool. I have been in the the Bayside units and the A/C units have the ability to cool them. We respond to issues with Wifi as swiftly as possible. It is very basic to customer satisfaction so we do give it a high priority. Wifi calls usually get handled within the first hour, and a request for repair during business hours will get a same day service call.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
2

smaller than expected. location was fine. faucets

  • 2 of 5

2 stars faucets in shower were broke and shower didn't drain

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A plumber was sent to fix these issues, which he did. Bayside 18 is a condo on the end of the building that has the advantage of a water view. It is less than a mile to the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Loved

  • 5 of 5

We loved the location so much we have already reserved our unit for next winter! It is however not the one we had this year.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Excellent!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
4

We loved the location so much we

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location so much we have already reserved our unit for next winter! It is however not the one we had this year.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: Florida Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes


  • Please include $29 assurance fee + 13% TAX to the rental rates
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Clearwater Area Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 405 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bath - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers