Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Linda or Stan - save money on your vacation.

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,370 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1370 sf Townhome, 2 Master Suites Bedrooms & 1 small Bedroom, (Sleeps 6-8)

Let the cherry hardwood floors welcome you into the upscale gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, and everything you'll need to satisfy your culinary whims.

Relax in one of the incredibly comfortable large leather sofas to watch HDTV on the 46' flat screen TV in the living room. Yes, WiFi wireless is available.

Enjoy your early evening on the second floor balcony off the master bedroom watching the sunset.

You'll love entertaining indoor or out as French doors allow access to the beautiful large patio entertains up to 30 guest seating with a gas fire pit.

Or enjoy an intimate evening in your private atrium courtyard, or enjoy the new enclosed side gated yard.

A spiral staircase lures you to the large master suite which boasts a king-size bed, private balcony, sitting room, and a master bathroom with floor-to-ceiling travertine tile, two sinks, and dual shower heads.

The main level bedroom suite has two bedrooms with a kind size bed and a double bed, mirrored closet doors, and its own master bathroom with more stunning travertine tile.

An attached 2 car garage and 2 bikes are available for your use.

Close to restaurants, shopping, and recreation center with baseball diamond, tennis and basketball courts! Take a lesson in surfing or boating and enjoy cycling or simply strolling down the gorgeous coastline. Walk to Belmont Amusement Park to ride the historic Giant Dipper Roller Coaster which is one of two original oceanfront roller coasters still operating on the west coast. World class dining can be enjoyed in Mission Beach as well as downtown's Gaslamp Quarter. A ten-minute drive downtown San Diego to our convention center overlooking our aircraft carriers, submarines and destroyers.

Mission Beach offers gorgeous nightly sunsets, biking, sailing, rollerblading, surfing, boating, and some of the country's most entertaining people-watching.

Keywords: Cape Cod, Upscale, Casual Luxury, Spa Amenities, Turn Key, Beach Toys Provided, Steps to Beach, Sunset, Sand, Sailboats, Surf, Ocean, Mission Bay, Recreation Area, Belmont Park, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Close to Airport, Gaslamp Distrct, Close to Downtown, Legoland and about 60 minutes to Disneyland.

More Details

Owner
Linda & Stan
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About Linda & Stan

South Mission Beach is an amazing neighborhood to explore. We reside here at the beach for more than 40 years and enjoy every day.

Linda & Stan purchased this townhome in 2002

Why Linda & Stan chose Mission Beach

The resort location speaks for itself. It is a dream destination, and I feel privileged to reside here. 72 degrees year round average temperature - what could be better?

Special Rates for your stay are available.

What makes this townhome unique

Beach house is located on a peninsula between the ocean and Mission Bay, nested quietly near the jetty, volleyball and basketball courts.

• lavishly furnished with real wood floors

• prepare your favorite gourmet meals in your very own chief's kitchen

• the family room creates the place for gathering to watch movies, play cards or just hang out

• all rooms enjoy flat screen TV's - Netflix - DVD's

• upstairs master suite offers the comfort of a king size bed

• downstair master offers you relaxation with another king size bed and a double bed

• property sleeps upto 8 people

• other amenities include a two car enclosed attached garage, beach towels, bicycles and beach toys, full kitchen and more

• walk 100 steps to the beach and enjoy the view of sand and sea, or stay home to enjoy the gathering of family and friends for a patio BBQ

• after dinner enjoy the fire pit under the midnight sky filled with stars for creating fond memories

• the major attractions of San Diego are all just minutes away

• your get away brings you walking distance to the market and an array of restaurants, Balboa Park with their many museums, San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Belmont Park, Wild Animal Park, Little Italy, Legoland, Gas Lamp District, and shopping shopping at Fashion Valley Mall in Mission Valley

• experience sunny days and cool evenings for the very best of Southern California

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is our first short stay booking, since VRBO was recently purchased by Expedia. In the past we booked monthly to 5 months. We think you should check again your accusations of scamming. As for your complaint about the upstairs dual head showers, they each have approx. 50 or more jets. They are not massage showers. You have misjudged our beautiful home and have upset us. We called to make ourselves available. No reply. Your disappointment with the location (see VRBO map. Sorry that your short walks to the beach were not enjoyable and our beautiful deck patio was not enjoyable as well. Vacationing at the beach is usually, if not always, a good time. We have one of the loveliest homes, comfortable, spiffy, well stocked and located well. We take pride in what we own. Now should we take up the matter of physical damage to our lovely casa. Why you feel it necessary to move our living room furniture across the room. In doing so doing you scraped our lovely American Cherry wood floors, without permissions. Your disappointment in the location of my property was your choice. We always speak to the people who stay in our home to give them area information, etc. If you wanted to be on Ocean Front Walk, spend about $5000+ the weekly rate. Our weekly rate is comparable to all other rentals in this beach area. Also, our home is in the upper 5 percent of VRBO listed homes, which you did write a complement. You were not cheated in any way. Linda and I feel you lost the concept of having a good vacation by complaining about walking a few steps to the ocean and bay beaches. Here’s what took place: You made a reservations and payment through VRBO, that’s after you had difficulty with another beach property. About three or more weeks later, we text WIFI and keyless entry code and replied with excitement. Upon residing in our home, I called to greet your family. You had a complaint involving the location. You’re out-of-sorts with the “SCAM” language. We are sorry you have made this letter imperative for Linda and I to write. So, to get both parties off the legal venue, we suggest informing VRBO immediately that your feelings were overstated, and request an immediate removal of the complaint from VRBO. If not, we will move forward with a lawsuit, naming yourself and wife in superior court, San Diego, CA to recover property and defamation of character and financial damages. Let's Make Peace. PS. We trust whom reside in our home at the beach. You owe Linda and I an apology.
Dec 2017
  • 1 of 5

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
San Diego Lindburg International
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
South Mission Beach (2)
Nearest Ferry
12 Miles
San Diego Bay Harbor
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Torrey Pines, La Jolla
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Amtrak Downtown San Diego
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Interstate 5, Interstate 8
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Capri Italian Restaurant, South Mission Beach
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Water Skiing Mission Bay
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
South Mission Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
737 San Luis Rey Place - 92109
Nearest Point of Interest
Quivera Basin, Mission Bay
Nearest Point of Interest
Pacific Ocean
Nearest Point of Interest
Boat Channel
Nearest Point of Interest
Belmont Amusement Park
Car: recommended

Close to restaurants, shopping, and recreation center with baseball diamond, tennis and basketball courts! Take a lesson in surfing or boating and enjoy cycling or simply strolling down the gorgeous coastline.Walk to Belmont Amusement Park to ride the historic Giant Dipper Roller Coaster which is one of two original oceanfront roller coasters still operating on the west coast. World class dining can be enjoyed in Mission Beach as well as downtown's Gaslamp Quarter, a ten-minute drive. Mission Beach offers gorgeous nightly sunsets, biking, sailing, rollerblading, surfing, boating, and some of the country's most entertaining people-watching.

Amenities

Mission Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1370 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Property Damage & Security No moving furniture, will cause damage to hardwood floors Flood damages caused by water overflow, lost or stolen property
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Upstairs Master Suite Bathroom #1 - toilet , shower
    Downstairs Master Suite Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • Bathroom #1 has a dual rain shower heads for the young and old at heart.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Suite #1 - 1 king
    Master Suite #2 - 1 king
    Suite #3 - 1 double
  • Master Bedroom Suite #1 - King Bed provided in the upstairs master suite with a very large dual head "his and hers" shower with seats. A large electric massage recliner to relax and for a nap. Bedroom Suite #2 - King Bed with a magnificent full bathroom. View of atrium. There's a large deluxe leather recliner in the family-room to sleep comfortably. Bedroom Suite #3 - Queen Bed with a magnificent full bathroom. View of atrium. Main level, Sleeps (2) on large leather "L" couch + a matching recliner chair that graces the living room for additional bedding needs.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Let the cherry hardwood floors welcome you into the upscale gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, and everything you'll need to satisfy your culinary whims. Relax in one of the incredibly comfortable large leather sofas to watch HDTV on the 46' flat screen TV in the living room. Enjoy your early evening on the second floor balcony off the master bedroom watching the sunset. You'll love entertaining indoor or out as French doors allow access to the beautiful large patio entertains upto 30 guests (table seats 14) with gas fire pit. Or enjoy an intimate evening in your private atrium courtyard with small fireplace, table and chairs. Internet-ready cable is available for your use. A spiral staircase lures you to the large master suite which boasts a king-size bed, private balcony, sitting room, with a master bathroom with floor-to-ceiling Travertine tile, two sinks, and dual shower heads.

Reviews

1/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Linda or Stan - save money on your vacation.
average rating of 1.0 based on 6 reviews
1

Not at all what was expected or stated!!!!! Very disappointed

  • 1 of 5

SCAM SCAM SCAM! Let’s start with the owner he wants you to call him directly and not use the website VRBO or HomeAway. This is so he can collect what the fees would be. Then ask me to mail him a check??? Then told me the website had made a mistake that they did not post the price of the property correctly for peak season. I should have backed out then but because my vacation was last minute I still stuck with it we agreed on a price I was frim on using the website because my money would be Secure . When we arrived at the property I was very disappointed with the fact that there was no ocean view no water front as stated on VRBO and HomeAway???? This was very frustrating being that I had Selected these features before Choosing to rent this property!! The home was clean and in a nice area the double shower was nice however with zero pressure was more of a drip.. overall experience was not good Stan has killed my trust of ever renting from a private owner!! I suggest to all to book with a company!!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is our first short stay booking, since VRBO was recently purchased by Expedia. In the past we booked monthly to 5 months. We think you should check again your accusations of scamming. As for your complaint about the upstairs dual head showers, they each have approx. 50 or more jets. They are not massage showers. You have misjudged our beautiful home and have upset us. We called to make ourselves available. No reply. Your disappointment with the location (see VRBO map. Sorry that your short walks to the beach were not enjoyable and our beautiful deck patio was not enjoyable as well. Vacationing at the beach is usually, if not always, a good time. We have one of the loveliest homes, comfortable, spiffy, well stocked and located well. We take pride in what we own. Now should we take up the matter of physical damage to our lovely casa. Why you feel it necessary to move our living room furniture across the room. In doing so doing you scraped our lovely American Cherry wood floors, without permissions. Your disappointment in the location of my property was your choice. We always speak to the people who stay in our home to give them area information, etc. If you wanted to be on Ocean Front Walk, spend about $5000+ the weekly rate. Our weekly rate is comparable to all other rentals in this beach area. Also, our home is in the upper 5 percent of VRBO listed homes, which you did write a complement. You were not cheated in any way. Linda and I feel you lost the concept of having a good vacation by complaining about walking a few steps to the ocean and bay beaches. Here’s what took place: You made a reservations and payment through VRBO, that’s after you had difficulty with another beach property. About three or more weeks later, we text WIFI and keyless entry code and replied with excitement. Upon residing in our home, I called to greet your family. You had a complaint involving the location. You’re out-of-sorts with the “SCAM” language. We are sorry you have made this letter imperative for Linda and I to write. So, to get both parties off the legal venue, we suggest informing VRBO immediately that your feelings were overstated, and request an immediate removal of the complaint from VRBO. If not, we will move forward with a lawsuit, naming yourself and wife in superior court, San Diego, CA to recover property and defamation of character and financial damages. Let's Make Peace. PS. We trust whom reside in our home at the beach. You owe Linda and I an apology.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $5,000
Tax Rate 11.5%

if you require more than two payments, please send me an inquiry to satisfy your needs. We are easy going.
If you are seeking a very precious beach home. For long term an additional discount is available.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties