check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Property Manager

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english, german

'Coquina Cove' -the Ultimate in Gulf Front Living !!!

8 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Manasota Key House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

This home boasts a 180 degree, jaw dropping, unobstructed view of the Gulf of Mexico from the upscale living area . Private balcony off the master suite offers front row seats for the spectacular sunsets ! Enjoy daily dolphin visits and wildlife galore. Walk out to one of the largest beach lots on beautiful Manasota Key. This unique, executive home offers one of the most gorgeous settings for a Gulf coast vacation and the lovely upscale accommodations provide a level of comfort that make this the ultimate 'home away from home' Over-size garage with 10 foot doors will accommodate an RV or boat. Several restaurants , shops and a marina are within walking distance. Wonderful wildlife parks are also a quick walk away. Property is located 30 minutes south of Sarasota - with all it's cultural activities, shopping and fine dining.

Keywords: home, villa, gulf front accommodation,upscale,

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english, german

Guestbook comments from the manager

Marg..Thank You so much for arranging our stay at Coquina Cove . It was without question, the best vacation we have ever had. The home was gorgeous..the photos really don't do it justice... the view was incredible ! We spent many hours just relaxing on the beautiful beach out front, followed by evenings on the private balcony overlooking the Gulf ,enjoying our outdoor dinners while watching the spectacular sunsets . Thank you again ! We will definately be returning next year!
Dec 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 8 traveler reviews

'Coquina Cove' -the Ultimate in Gulf Front Living !!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
5

Perfect location, Perfect place

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful property was so well appointed. Everything we could want in the kitchen, linens, towels, and on the beach was right there. We loved the deck overlooking the sand and water. This was in perfect walking distance to restaurants and even the fish market when we couldn't get the fish in the ocean to bite. We didn't want to leave.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best rental property ever

  • 5 of 5

This home was the absolutely most beautiful home we have ever rented. It was so clean and well stocked with everything you ever needed. All the light switches were labeled which really helped to know which one went where. The location of this beach home is great . We could walk to the restaurants if we wanted to . Went to the banging of the drums on the beach for sunset . Plenty of room for 3 couples . Area is very quiet. We could sit on the balcony and watch the dolphins and the overall views were spectacular. We will definitely be back. Our rental agent Marg was terrific and we are looking forward to working with her again.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay at this house. It's beautiful and we loved how organized everything has been, the owners did a great job labeling lights, etc. We have rented a lot of vacation houses over the years, but this house is one of the best! The covered deck is the best and the view is breathtaking.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sunbury, OH
5

This is a fabulous house.

  • 5 of 5

This is a fabulous house. My family had a joyous week spotting manatee, dolphins, jet skiing, etc. It started to feel like home and we were very sorry to leave.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Beautiful Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

This beach house has amazing views and proximity to the beach. Literally a few steps to the beach. Our family has traveled extensively and this has to be one of our favorite places ever! The breeze from the ocean...awesome! The view from the deck amazing. From watching the dolphins in the morning, sunsets in the evening or the ships in the night just so relaxing and beautiful. The home is very comfortable, well equipped and clean. The huge garage downstairs also made it so convenient with parking our cars and coming in and out from the beach. Not to mention the outdoor shower WITH heated water. Very nice when rinsing off from the beach. We brought my parents and our three little kids and it was perfect!! Coquina cove really brought us back to our time spent living in the islands and we just loved it! Marg was also very helpful,professional and prompt during the rental process. She really added to our great vacation because of how quickly she responded and how easy she made the rental process. If you rent this property you will not be disappointed!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Wilson, New York
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

The Coquina Cove house was perfect! The views were simply amazing! We loved sitting on the balcony watching the Gulf of Mexico or walking the beach. The house was exceptionally clean, well cared for, well stocked, and very beautifully decorated. The beds very comfortable. The prettily tiled master bath shower with the skylight was gorgeous! The kitchen had everything we needed and we cooked or grilled just about every night. The beach was beautiful and the neighbors were so friendly. The little welcome gift was a sweet surprise!! Thanks, Marg!!! It was a pleasure to work with Marg to rent this home and I cannot thank her enough for all she did for us. We cannot wait for a return visit! Just wish I was lucky enough to own this home......I'd never leave!!!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Manasota Key House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 24 2016 - Dec 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$500
$1,800
$6,000
 
 
Winter
Dec 18 2016 - Apr 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$800
$2,900
$12,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 12.0%

All rates are approximate and may vary depending on time of year, length of stay and number of occupants. Please contact us for firm rates and applicable damage deposits. Seasonal Rates are also available upon request.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Manasota Key House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties