Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tidewater 2BR + Bunks 3BA Slps 8 Deals 10/29-1/5 2 Free Beach Chairs In Season

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 1,250 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Sorry NO WEEK ENDS During Summer Season We rent Sat. to Sat. Enter Your Dates Click on "Get an Instant Quote" then Book Securely Online! ***Will Sell out fast Book Early!!!*** If it is booked we have other Tidewater condos available.

*Deals for Spring & Summer Rates Vary by Week

FREE BEACH CHAIRS BEACH SERVICE INCLUDED IN SEASON 3/1-10/31 (subject to beach conditions & weather permitting) $35/day $240 Value For a Week

This Unit Has King Size Beds in both bedrooms, Twin Size Beds in bunk area, Queen Sofa Sleeper, 3 bath rooms and a full kitchen.

The decorations in this 28th floor condos are very upscale everything is coordinated.

*********TIDEWATER BEACH RESORT IS ONE OF THE CLOSEST LOCATIONS TO THE PIER PARK SHOPPING & ENTERTAINMENT CENTER****

THIS 2 BEDROOM + BUNK AREA CONDO IS OCEAN FRONT.

The master bedroom has a king size bed and a flat screen tv with cable and its own private bath.

The second master bedroom has a king size bed and a flat screen tv with cable and its own private bath.

There are twin size bunk beds in an out of the way area off of the hallway with another full bathroom next to it. They are big enough for a grown adult.

The living room has a large flat screen tv and has Queen Sized pull out couch.

The kitchen is fully equipped.

The Tidewater Beach Resort has a game room, indoor pool and hot tub, work out room, 2 outdoor pools and hot tubs.

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice-

Extra person charges may apply if the total number of people are increased after the initial reservation.

***BABY CRIB RENTALS AVAILABLE*** WE HAVE PARTNERED WITH THE ONLY CRIB RENTAL BUSINESS IN PANAMA CITY BEACH FOR DISCOUNTED PRICES. Full sized wooden cribs, pack and plays, high chairs, strollers, and other baby accessories available for weekly or nightly rental. Delivered and set up in your condo upon arrival. Each item steam cleaned and sanitized after each use. Please email to inquire about availability and pricing***You do not have to rent this condo from us to rent baby accessories***

Keywords: Tidewater Panama City Beach, Tidewater Beach Resort, Vacation Rental Panama City Beach Florida, Vacation Rental PCB, Discount Vacation Rental, Cheap Vacation Rental Panama City, Condo Near Pier Park Fishing Pier, Beachfront Three Bedroom Vacation Rental Panama City Beach Florida, PCB Condo Rental Snowbird Specials PCB, College Spring Break Vaction Rentals, Vaction Rental Panama City Beach

More Details

Property Manager
Emerald Coast PCB Inc
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 28
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Occasionally will allow 10 if at least 2 are very small children.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Private Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Bedroom Private Bath
    2nd Master Private Bathroom - toilet , shower , 2nd Master Has Private Full Bath
    Bunk Area Bathroom - toilet , shower , Full Bath Behind Bunk Area Accessible From Hall
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , King Bed, Large Flat Screen Private Bath Tub/Shower
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofa Sleeper in Living Room
    Bunk Area - 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Twin Size Bunk Beds off of Hallway with Full Bath
    2nd Master Bedroom - 1 king , New Pillow Top Mattress Private Full Bathroom
  • King size beds (2), Queen Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds Twin Size Beds(2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
18% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Tidewater 2BR + Bunks 3BA Slps 8 Deals 10/29-1/5 2 Free Beach Chairs In Season
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 22 reviews
5

Awesome view centralized and super organized

  • 5 of 5

our family had a great vacation

Thanks to the owners

Can wait for next year

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jorge for your very kind words and your 5 Star Review! You and I had talked about the earlier review that was not so kind and I am very happy to hear that you did not agree with them. It was great to hear that instead you thought we were well organized and your family had such a nice time in our condo and enjoyed a great vacation. Please do come back again it was our pleasure having you as our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice condo with a gorgeous view. Awesome location.

  • 5 of 5

Had a great family vacation. Enjoyed the unit in this condo, just steps from the sand. Read reviews about elevator wait times but didn't seem any worse than any other property we've stayed. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sherry for sharing your opinion about the elevators and your 5 Star Review! The elevators at Tidewater are actually very fast. However, as is the case during the busy summer weeks in all hi-rise resorts here in PCB the volume of guests using the elevators makes the elevators take a little longer. I am very happy to hear that you had a great family vacation in our condo. Please do come back again. It was great working with you as our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

A week of frustrations

  • 1 of 5

Our family has gone to PCB every summer for the past 10 years and I have never felt the need to write a bad review for any of the condo's that we have stayed at until now. The elevators for Tidewater are a nightmare. We had to wait a minimum of 10 minutes every time we left our room. Upon arrival, after waiting 20 minutes for an elevator and carrying all of our luggage up due to the madness of getting a cart we finally made it to our dirty room. The previous renters had posted a note on the dishwasher saying that it was broken the entire previous week for them. I immediately called the management company to let them know and they said they would look into. I guess that wasn't on their priority list because I never got a call back. This unit needs so much maintenance done on it. The sliding door to the balcony is so hard to open. The dryer was terrible. One small load of towels took about 2 full cycles. The oven was horrible. It took forever to cook anything because it didn't heat up correctly. We could only have one person shower at a time for 10 minutes even though we had 3 showers because there would be no hot water. The bed comforters and mattress covers were stained. I could go on but those were the biggest issues. Save yourself a lot of frustrations and stay at another condo outside of Tidewater.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, this review is not representative of this condo. This person was seeking a refund that was not justified and using the review process as leverage. Her main issue was about the elevators and yes during the peak weeks of the summer season all resorts here in PCB have high demands on their elevators. The guests who left the note never called our local maintenance number about the dishwasher instead they left a note which did no good. We did not call this new guest back about the dishwasher instead we sent one of our maintenance men who was in the area to check it out. The new guests were not in the condo when he went there but he found that the prior guests had put a large amount of pasta in the garbage disposal which when dried became a solid plug and would not allow the dishwasher to drain. He removed the pasta from the prior guests self inflicted problem and the dishwasher worked fine. He turned the dishwasher on and left it running thinking the new guests would see that it worked fine upon their return. Apparently it finished the cycle before they returned and they did not ever try to use it. All sliding glass doors at Tidewater require more than a gentle effort to open them and the situation reported is normal. A nudge with your foot at the bottom of the door while pulling the handle helps to start the door to slide open. The dryer is a small apartment size dryer it is not designed to put a large amount of wet towels in it and will not dry effectively if overloaded. The stove and oven is new I personally tested it and it heats just fine. The controls are a l;little tricky to set the oven temperature. I suspect the guests did not set it properly. I found the condition of the condo to be very good dishwasher still working, sliding glass door working as noted and it was clean.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice property with good security and a great location

  • 3 of 5

The layout of the room is great, the beds are Comfortable and the only reason I did not give it five stars is the room was not clean when we arrived. I had to sweep the floors and clean the table and kitchen counters. The dryer is old and takes a couple rounds to dry towels. The patio door is so hard to open there were times I almost couldn't open it. The worst thing was the elevators on the weekends. We waited half an hour once and fifteen minutes several times. Being on the 28th floor made taking the stairs not realistic. The elevators were faster during the week. The Tidewater is a nice property and we would stay again but on a lower level for sure!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that she did not give the 5 star review. The guests in the this review arrived a 1.5 hours early since they were from the Eastern Time Zone and we are on Central Standard Time. The condo had not yet been completed and final inspected and that is the reason she had to sweep the sand from the floors and wipe the kitchen counters and tables. The housekeepers had been in another condo and came back to finish this condo and the guest said she had already done it and did not need anything else done for her. The guests wrote that the elevators were actually faster during the week. During peak usage times in the busy Memorial Day week all hi-rise condominium resorts on this beach experience delays in using their elevators due to high demand.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mount Juliet, TN
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

All beds were very comfortable, condo was very clean and we'll stocked. I did have to purchase a cheese grater, ha but no biggie. The furniture was clean, well maintained and again very comfortable.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kelly for your 5 Star Review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in our condo. Yes cheese graters are more of a specialty item and not standard kitchen equipment in a vacation rental condo. LOL We are happy to hear that you found that all beds were very comfortable, the condo was very clean and we'll stocked and well maintained. Please do come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Tidewater is very nice place. April month is great

  • 4 of 5

April was a great time to visit. Not too hot. We ate at WAVES and the food was great. The condo was decorated nice. The TV had to be replaced, but it was done promptly.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Nancy for your 4 Star Review. If the TV didn't stop working while you were here maybe we would have earned that 5th Star LOL. We did replace it the same day so thanks for noting that in your review. Please come back and stay with us again next April!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
ECP Northwest Florida Beaches International
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Tootsie's
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Shell Island Ferry - St Andrews State Park
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Holiday Golf Club 3 MI Bay Pointe Gof Club 10 MI
Nearest Motorway
0.4 Miles
US Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Others @ Pier Park
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach
Car: recommended

Tidewater Beach Resort is within walking distance to Pier Park with Restaurants, Nightclubs, Bars, 124 Specialty Shops and Major Department Stores, 16 Screen Movie Theater, Amusement Park Concerts and a new City Fishing Pier Frank Brown Park is located .75 Miles Northeast.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $45

To reserve this property A $300 down payment plus the VRBO Service Fee paid by credit/debit card or using the VRBO/Homeaway eCheck On Line Electronic Check Option is required. If less than 30 days prior to check in the full payment amount is due. Remainder due 30 days in advance paid using the VRBO/Homeaway eCheck On Line Electronic Check Option or Mail a personal check, cashiers check or US Post Office Money Order.

Check in / Out instructions with garage gate code and key less entry code will be sent by email after final payment is received and processed in our system.

Extra per person fees after initial reservation is made may apply. Spring Break inquire about specifics

The Tidewater Resort Home Owners Association charges a $25 + Tax registration fee at the time of arrival or it can be paid in advance online with a link you will be provided in your final confirmation email with check in instructions. This fee is to issue parking passes and pool ID bands and is not our fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties