Nancy's Vacation Rentals
- english, french, spanish
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Clean and clear
The condo was beautiful and as described. All the instructions were clear and straightforward... no surprises.
Thanks for sharing Lesley! We look forward to your next stay.
Great location and perfect for 2
This condo really was great!! We will be back. Everything for cooking was there. Bed was comfortable. The balcony was small but all we needed.
Made for a great week!! Thanks :)
Thanks for your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
Nancy and Team
A good property and location, marred by some maintenance issues
What we loved:
1. Great location. A very nice walk to Mission Beach. Seaworld and Zoo are close by.
2. Condo was quite spacious for a one-bedroom. A very nice view of Mission Bay.
Ran into some problems:
1. Shower did not work. Had to take shower in a different condo for two days.
2. InSinkErator did not work. Couldn't clean dishes for two days.
3. Bedroom got quite cold at nights. Turns out, there was a hold made in the window for air conditioning vent, which kept the room cold.
4. There were couple of bikes available for use, but they did not have air pressure in the tires. So we could not use them.
5. One night, someone took our parking spot in the garage. We had to park on the street, and ended up getting a parking ticket next morning.
We're happy you enjoyed the location and space the condo offered. We're sorry to hear a couple of maintenance issues left you with something to be desired.
Regarding the shower, the HOA has been replacing the waste and water plumbing pipes in every condo in this building over the past 4 years; the unit you were in was among the very last stack of condos to be done. The bathroom was newly remodeled before your arrival with new granite counter tops, new sinks, a newly tiled walk in shower, all new plumbing and fixtures. Unfortunately, some gunk got into the new copper water supply line, clogging it. We received your call in the evening and we got the plumber to you the next morning. Meanwhile, we made the other condo unit available to you for that evening and morning before he came. We apologize if that did not work for you. We truly did the best we could given the circumstances.
As soon you informed us of the garbage disposal, Nancy sent someone over to look at it. It was jammed and just required turning it a to get it going again. Sometimes garbage disposals jam, but it is an easy fix we are happy to take care of should it ever be an issue as it was during your stay.
We have the bikes serviced regularly, but if they need air we have two air pumps available in the garage and also have 4 spare bikes there for our 12 condos. Did you call regarding the pumps or extra bikes? We would have happily provided both for you.
We're sorry there was someone in your parking spot. Unfortunately, we can't keep someone from parking in the wrong space, but a call to us can usually solve the problem on the rare occasion that this occurs. When you called to inform us there was someone in your space, we told you that you could park in another unit's space that was vacant until we could find out who was parked in your spot so you did not have to park in the street, we understand that can be inconvenient.
This condo does have a portable AC unit in the bedroom that must be vented through the outside window, but the plastic panel with the vent hole is easily removed so you can close the window. Had you given us a call we would happily have shared with you how to do this. We're sorry for the cold evenings. San Diego temperatures can get chilly in winter once the sun goes down!
We do apologize for the maintenance items that marred your stay, but we hope you enjoyed the location and quick service enough to give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Warmly, The NVR Team
We had a couple of problems, one was getting into the lock box. We had no less than 4 people call us but the problem was never fixed. After we checked out they said it worked but we tried several times and it never worked. No one told us during our stay that they checked the lock box. After we checked out they said it worked and FORGOT to tell us. We know how to open a lock box and this one did not open. To check get out of the condo we had to go outside through the gate, park in a no parking area, go in through the front door, put the key in the condo, go back out the front door and hope we didn't get a parking ticket.
The condo was a great size, but not nearly clean enough. Closets were full of owners stuff, paint cans, rugs, pictures and even a hanging wire with a bare end. I didn't know if it was a hot wire but scared of a potential fire. I took photos wish I could show them here. Great view, nice size but they could have easily made it better.
First time in San Diego and this location was well worth it. Condo was furnished nicely and suited the 2 of us well. You could easily have 2 more people in this unit. The paved boardwalk was fantastic! Walking, biking and running within seconds of the condo. The bikes being included in the condo...bonus. The scenic view of the bay was great. Our first evening there was topped off, having a glass of wine on the balcony watching the beautiful sunset. Easy access to major routes. We will definitely stay here again!!
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you as our guests again in the future. Please remember to ask us about our return guest discount!
Nancy's Vacation Rentals
First, the people from Nancy's are very, very helpful. I called or emailed with questions and they answered them all. Excellent instructions on how to check yourself in and out.
The unit has GREAT VIEWS and one could watch people walking the beach for hours. We spent hours walking on the beach and talking with people. While it was furnished very nicely, there was evidence that the unit needed some maintenance. Blinds were not working properly and the curtains on the main windows need some attention. If we come back to San Diego this is where we would like to stay again.
Within 5-20 minutes is SeaWorld, the world famous San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Old Town with it's excellent Mexican Restaurants, Belmont Park & it's authentic 1920's wooden roller-coaster, SeaPort Village, downtown San Diego's GasLamp Quarter, the Convention Center & Petco Park. 30 min to LegoLand, 40 min to The Wild Animal Park and gambling casinos, 75 minutes to the quaint historic gold rush town of Julian, in the mountains, & another 30 minutes beyond that is beautiful Anza Borrego Desert State Park. Even Disneyland & Knotts Berry Farm can be done as a day trip. Mexico is only 25 minutes away. Local activities include Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Sailing, Water-skiing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling, Hiking, Rock Climbing, Biking, Golf, Tennis, Fitness Center, Gym, Miniature Golf, Amusement Parks, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing, Horseback Riding, Shopping, Restaurants, Live Theater, Concerts, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, & Indian Gaming Casinos.
Other Activities: Walking on beach or walking, running or riding bikes on boardwalk.
Golf: San Diego beach rentals have the world's best climate!