check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Eva Karlberg

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, swedish, danish, norwegian

Ocean Front Villa, 2-6 Bedroom On Hermanus Cliffpath

8 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 14 nights

Overview

Hermanus Villa Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedroom Villa With Pool Just By The Ocean

We will be happy to host you and your friends at our newly renovated ocean front villa in Hermanus. It was originally built in 1924 and we have tried to keep the old charm. We have an uninterrupted view of the Walker Bay which is world famous for its whale watching .The view was voted by London Times (24Dec2011) to no. 10 best hotel view in the world. We can easily accommodate up to 12 guest in our 6 en-suite double rooms and have good space for socializing with a state of the art kitchen facing the sea. However, to accommodate smaller groups, you can rent the Villa with only two bedrooms. When swimming in our elevated saltwater pool and the Villa has direct access to the famous cliff path.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Eva Karlberg (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, swedish, danish, norwegian

About Eva Karlberg

We - a Swedish couple who moved to South Africa in 1994. Please ask us about Hermanus and surrounds - we are very happy to share our tips and favorites from this gem in the Cape.

Eva Karlberg purchased this villa in 2004

Why Eva Karlberg chose Hermanus

If you ask us - this property simply has the best location in Hermanus - on the cliff, direct access to the Cliff Path, short walking distance to town on the magnificent Cliff Path and with a spectacular view over the Walker Bay as well as the mountains.

What makes this villa unique

The Villa i situated closest to the ocean, among all on the Cliffpath in Hermanus.

From the Villa you have uninterrupted views of the Overberg mountains, Walker Bay and the horizon.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We're home and missing SA very much. we had a great time. it was not a resting holiday.

thanx for having us at your marvelous home. If time permits we'll sure be back.
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Ocean Front Villa, 2-6 Bedroom On Hermanus Cliffpath
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
5

What a place, what a view !!!

  • 5 of 5

This property has overwhelming, more than 180° degree panorama views over Hermanus , the mountains and the ocean. It is located directly at the ocean front, in season you can watch the wales from your window ! It has direct access to the famous beach walk. Restaurants and town center are in walking distance. Safe residential area.

The house is very spacious, even when 12 people stay there. Big open kitchen area, ideal for bigger parties. Very tasteful modern interior with all amenities you could ask for. There is a large pool with a wind and sun protected patio for al fresco meals. The main house has 2 bedrooms, 4 more bedrooms are in a ground floor annex. Each room has en-suite bathroom. Secure parking within the property.

The hosts are very friendly and open to your personal concerns. This place guarantees for an unforgettable stay even for the most discerning traveler. We certainly will come back !!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely property in superb position

  • 5 of 5

we are 2 couples that stayed in this lovely spacious and fresh house. Superb location; next to the cliff walk with the most stunning ocean view! Just 5 min beautiful walk to the town centre.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
new york, ny
5

Stunning views and space

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful and well laid out with everything we needed. Flowers and wine welcomed us home that first evening and that we really wonderful. The house is situated right on the cliff path where we spent many an hour walking and viewing the sea and whales. It was a magical few days!

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sanibel, Florida
5

A great house and location.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time watching the whales, eating in wonderful restaurants (our favorite was the Pear Tree) and shopping. The house had everything we needed, was clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this house for a family or several couples.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic house with great view in Hermanus

  • 5 of 5

If ever coming back to Hermanus - which I hope - it will be in this house! Best recommendation I can give!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Elegant, clean, perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

A perfect location a few steps from the Ocean and a 5 minute walk to the center of Hermanus. Very nice interior decoration and property very well maintained. Take a wonderful morning walk along the shore line and finish your exercise with a swim in the Ocean, or in the pool if you prefer. If you are a golfer, make sure to play at the Hermanus Golf Club which is located within a five minute drive from the villa. You will have a wonderful time and there are clubs to rent if you so wish. I will surely recommend friends, relatives and unknown persons to spend time in this Ocean front villa.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Kilometres
Cape Town International
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Hermanus Golf Club, 27 holes
Nearest Motorway
20 Kilometres
N2
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Just Pure and many more if you 5 more min
Nearest Beach
6 Kilometres
Voelklip Beach
Car: necessary

We are located along the famous cliff path stretching from town towards the new harbour. It will take approx 6-8 minutes to walk into town.You enter the property from Westcliff Road, just in the Goede Street junction.

We offer secure parking for 5 cars inside the property.

Distance to Capetown Int airport 1h30min

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hermanus Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Whale festival 2016
Sep 30 2016 - Oct 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$370
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $45 per night, per additional guest
 
Xmas & New Year
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 8 2017
14 night minimum stay
$640
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $67 per night, per additional guest
 
2017
Jan 9 2017 - Apr 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$314
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $39 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter 2017
Apr 10 2017 - Apr 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$382
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $51 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2017
May 22 2017 - Aug 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$281
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $39 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$303
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $39 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $449

The standard price advertised on this page is the price for villa per night, including 2 double rooms, sleeps 4.
Should you need more rooms there is an extra cost PER ROOM, which is 2 x price per person As such you do not pay for rooms not being used.
During high season we require that you book 4 rooms minimum out of the total 6.

A deposit/first payment of 50% is required for bookings made more than 4 weeks prior to arrival.
The balance plus € 500 for key and damage deposit is to be paid 30 days prior to arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hermanus Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 350 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 7 - toilet
  • All six bathrooms has sink, WC and walk-in shower. Room one has also got a bath tub. All bathrooms have underfloor heating
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 12 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • festivals
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Voted one of the 10 best views worldwide, London Times 2011

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties