Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Corner House at Jenness Beach - Long Term Winter Rental Available

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Jenness Beach Luxurious Rental 4BR 3.5BA, Sleeps 8

***Long term winter rental at $3700/mo + utilities. Contact owner for details*** Located a short five minute walk (1/4 mile) from beautiful Jenness Beach, the Corner House is a spacious four bedroom home with three and a half baths. Built in 2009 and remodeled in 2012, the home is in immaculate condition and fully furnished with comfortable furniture. The house's large, manicured one acre backyard is perfect for children to run and play. In the cooler months, the location is ideal for not only walking to the beach, but also for heading to Summer Sessions Surf Shop for morning coffee and muffins, or to to the Carriage House for upscale american cuisine. Off street parking for up to 3 cars is available in the private driveway. Please note there is an owner occupied apartment with a separate and secure entrance located on the property.

More Details

Owner
Lisa Mathews
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 24, 2017

Why Lisa Mathews chose Seacoast New Hampshire

Jenness Beach, a short 5 minute walk (1/4 mile), has a wide white sand beach and offers swimming, surfing and body surfing. A New Hampshire state beach, Jenness has lifeguards on duty for the summer months. Rye Harbor (1 mile north) has whale watching, deep sea fishing, lobster fishing tours, and private boat cruises available. Odiorne Point State Park is 4 miles north and just 3 miles further is the historic city of Portsmouth, NH with great restaurants, museums and night life. Hampton Beach is 5 miles to the south.

What makes this house unique

High end luxury home - super clean and comfortable. One acre lot with fenced yard has privacy and plenty of room to run and play.

Amenities

Rye House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • First Floor Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Second Floor Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Second Floor Shared Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , shared with Bedrooms 3 and 4
    Powder Room Bath - toilet
    Outdoor shower - Hot and cold outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • First Floor Master - 1 king
    Second Floor Master - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • Shared full bath with bedroom 3
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
The Corner House at Jenness Beach - Long Term Winter Rental Available
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
5

5 Star Stay

  • 5 of 5

Definitely a 5 star stay! Quiet, clean and spacious, we had a wonderful week. And only a 6 minute walk to the beach at my 2 yr old's pace! Thanks to Lisa and Mike for their hospitality.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Luc ,Marie, Catherine, Frank We couldn't have asked for two nicer families to enjoy our home. Glad that you all were able to relax and have fun. Thanks, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Perfect Family Getaway Home

  • 5 of 5

The Corner House at Jenness Beach was beyond fantastic. It truly exceeded our expectations. The house had more than enough space to accommodate our group of 4 adults, 1 teenager, and 2 babies. Not only was it spacious, comfortable, and full of amenities not even listed, it was also literally a 5 minute walk to the beach. This is definitely a place we would recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful beach getaway.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you at The Corner House. We hope to see you next summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful house with a great location!! I highly recommend this property.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home well appointed. Great yard and fire pit. Everything you need in the kitchen. Very comfortable beds. Quiet at night. Easy 5 minute walk to the beach. Great location! We would definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. We hope to see you back in Rye soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful beachside home!

  • 5 of 5

The Corner house was the perfect home to stay at for my sister's wedding at Wentworth CC. The home is beautiful inside and out, from the landscaping and firepit, to the living space and bedrooms. Lisa was a wonderful hostess and helped us with anything we needed. Would highly recommend for a weekend trip or a family vacation!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kelsey, Thanks for posting this review. Glad you all had a nice time. Congratulations to your sister! Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Our Wonderful week in New Hampshire

  • 5 of 5

Dear Lisa

I just want to thank you for providing such a beautiful home for us to enjoy our vacation in New Hampshire.

You provided many extras that were wonderful for our arrival - gave us time to find shopping ,grocery stores, etc.

Your kitchen was awesome with many lovely dishes to use for our family meals. The children enjoyed the lovely

yard and the beach was incredible. Waves were fun for the older children ( no undertow !!) and low tide was

great fun for the younger children. Very large, clean beach with many families .Thank you for the lovely cookies that the children enjoyed !! Thank you Lisa for your hospitality !!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aggie, We are so glad you enjoyed our home--we think it's a special place, too :) looking forward to having you stay again sometime soon, Mike and Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Best in class - house and owners

  • 5 of 5

My wife and our two little girls stayed there. Lisa and her husband were there, but invisible other than being so kind as to leave us some treats from local stores.

The house is beautiful, the backyard is amazing as a place to hang out, and the beach is conveniently close yet far enough so that you avoid any traffic.

We are coming back again, and ideally again and again. Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your home!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tim, Thank you for the kind note. Looking forward to seeing you and your family in the next few weeks. Best, Mike and Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Damage Deposit $1,000

Weekly summer rentals include all linens and beach towels provided for your convenience.
Owner occupied apartment with a separate and secure entrance is located on the property.
Change over day is Saturday. Check out 10 am. Check in 3 pm
A rental agreement is required to be signed. Key sections detailed below:
For good and valuable consideration, the sufficiency of which is acknowledged, the parties hereby agree as follows:
The property is fully furnished and includes a refrigerator, stove, cook top, dishwasher, gas grill, linens, and towels.
The rental party shall consist of Guest and the following persons:
The maximum number of guests is limited to 8 persons. An additional charge or $1000 per person per night for guests in addition to 8 will be assessed. Gatherings in excess of 12 persons are to be pre-approved at time of booking.
Guest agrees to abide by the Rental Rules attached as Exhibit A at all times while at the property and shall cause all members of the rental party and anyone else Guest permits on the property to abide by the following rules at all times
Guest shall allow Homeowner access to the property for purposes of repair and inspection. Homeowner shall exercise this right of access in a reasonable manner by providing reasonable notice to Guests before entry except in the case of emergency.
Payment of 50 % of the rental, a signed copy of the Rental Agreement, and a photocopy of your license is required to secure the reservation. The deposit is non-refundable and applied toward the rental fees
Payment in full is due by May 1st
If Guest wishes to cancel his/her reservation, all funds received (full amount less security) will be forfeited unless the Homeowner is able to re-book the week(s) at the same rental rate.
The refundable security deposit of $1000.00 will be returned to the Guest within 30 days of departure providing no damage is done to the property or its contents and all inventories are accounted for.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund