Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large Roomy House on the Main Channel Of Cedar Creek Lake.

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 3,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Fun for the whole family to enjoy at this lake home with all the amenities

Relax and enjoy your stay at this roomy 4 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath, brick home with 3,100 square feet of living space. There is a paved circular driveway with plenty of parking and many amenities. This property will sleep 20 and is located in a small gated community right next to Log Cabin City Boat launch and park. The Log Cabin boat ramp is one of the few on the lake that remains usable when lake levels are low.

There is plenty of seating on the back porch for viewing the lake and relaxing to music through a high quality sound system if you choose. Our sound system is equipped with bluetooth so that you can listen to your music from your own devices. The back porch is equipped with a butane fireplace to gather around and enjoy on chilly nights while taking in the lakeside atmosphere. There is also a gazebo with extra tables and seating that is shaded to enjoy.

We have updated the boat house for you to relax and fish off of and added a boat cradle lift available for your use should you bring your boat for your stay. We have also added a fish cleaning station to prepare your "catch" for cooking!

This property is equipped with a tankless water heater that provides "Endless Hot Water" for baths and showers!

You will love the outdoor stone fire pit that is really enjoyable for everyone to gather around in the evenings roasting hot dogs and making S'mores while recounting a great day at the lake. Firewood is provided.

The kids and "young at heart" will love the gameroom that has a TV, foosball table, 8' pool table, ping pong table top that can easily be placed on the pool table. Outdoors there are Texas Cornhole boards for young and old to enjoy and test their skills on. Also available outdoors for the little one's entertainment is a large playscape that they will love to play on.

There is also a 17' canoe available for your use. Life jackets are provided.

This is a wonderful property with so much fun and relaxation and perfect for your family gatherings, parties, reunions, church retreats, friends retreat, romantic getaways, Canton weekends, business meetings, and fishing/skiing activities. We have everything ready for your group to have a great time at the lake!

Kitchen: Open roomy kitchen with plenty of space, that includes refrigerator, dishwasher, double oven, range top, Cuisanart coffee maker as well as a Keurig coffee brewer (bring your K-Cups!), electric griddle, small drink refrigerator, built in ice maker, and a bar counter top and is fully equipped. Separate food prep sink.

Dining room: Large table that sits 10 comfortably with chandilier lighting. There is a game table with a built in leaf under the table top that expands to seat 6 if needed and the bar/counter top seats an additional 4.

Living room: 2 large couches, with one that makes into a queen sofa bed, 2 recliners, gas fireplace, large coffee table, large flat screen tv with surround sound with satellite and free wifi, french doors that open to the back porch. There is a game table with seating for 4 which can be expanded to 6 with a built in leaf under the table top. This provides additional seating for dining if needed as well. There is also a set of folding table and chairs for additional players of games when needed.

Master bedroom: King size bed, TV, chairs, and armoire.

Master bath: Large and roomy with a jetted tub, separate shower big enough for two, Sauna, Lavatory and separated toilet. This bath can also be accessed from the laundry area allowing it to accomodate a larger number of guests if needed. House equipped with "Endless Hot Water"!

Bedroom 2: Queen size bed with TV, dresser, and chair.

Hall Bath: Shower, Sink, and Toilet

Bedroom 3: Full sized bed, chair, and armoire.

Bedroom 4/Gameroom: Has two twin over full bunk beds and a full futon. Three queen air mattresses are available for larger groups. This area has a door that can divide this section of the house into two separate rooms for sleeping if desired. There is a half bath in the section of the house located near the 4th bedroom. There is a TV, foosball table, 8' pool table, ping pong table top that can easily be placed on top of the pool table.

Century Link is the Internet provider for the property. Unlimited wifi for your enjoyment.

Laundry room: Washer and Dryer, Iron & Ironing board.

Porch: Features lots of seating, a high quality sound system, and a new gas grill.

Gazebo with a charcoal grill, table and chairs for extra seating. Large yard across the back of the property.

A large stone fire pit by the lake equipped with lots of seating. Firewood is provided.

House equipped with "Endless Hot Water".

The property has a dock and boat lift available when lake level permits.

Linens and towels provided.

Call (903) 519-4517 with any questions you may have.

More Details

Property Manager
Susan Rath
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

Amenities

Log Cabin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , sink
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Sauna. Tankless water heater supplying endless hot water,
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Tankless water heater supplying endless hot water.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 4 Queen Air Matresses
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Lower level has two twin over full bunk beds and a futon
  • Living room couch makes into a queen size bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
23% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Large Roomy House on the Main Channel Of Cedar Creek Lake.
average rating of 4.627907 based on 43 reviews
4

Great!!!

  • 4 of 5

This house was great. Our family of 16 were able to enjoy themselves and not feel crowded. The kids enjoyed the game room in the evenings. The beds were also comfy, one of the bedrooms leads to the game room and the bunk beds, which was awkward when you're trying to sneak out in the morning for a run and everyone is still asleep. Didn't get to try the sauna, weather there was humid already, I was drenched in sweat after a 30 minute run. The lake was warm which I found different. But we would definitely recommend this home and we will come back!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Large and Comfy

  • 5 of 5

We spent the weekend in Log Cabin for my husband's 30th birthday. We enjoyed the large outdoor area with plenty of seating and the space upstairs for many to sit and eat. I would definitely recommend this house to others!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

We did everything per list and above what was necessary and still have not received our deposit back

  • 3 of 5

We liked the house. I felt on several encounters that the manager was rude. The vrb site was not working so I did not receive confirmation. I had to call and she said it was probably my fault. I was told to call when I was an hour away which I did but it was 15 minutes sooner than an hour before check in and she would not even give me the gate code so we could park close to house. She was very rude. I told her we were not trying to get in early. Then she told me she could not meet us. House was great it I think they have had more than enough time to return our deposit. They certainly ran my card within 15 minutes of booking it.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi I'm sorry you hadn't got your deposit back. I called the website about this as they told us that they were handling returning deposits as of June 30th. We had not received any further information from the website anywhere about there process of doing this. I explained to you that I was told by the website; vrbo, that they told me you didn't receive the confirmation because you needed your history and cookies cleared on your computer, I'm sorry you feel that these issues were my fault. I know you wanted the code to get into the house and gate, and I did not give them to you because we had a traveler that left that morning and we were making preparations for your arrival. We do stay with the rental agreement time in that situation. I believe we spoke about a 3 pm arrival that's why I did not meet you early to get you in. We have a nice park right outside the gate that is accessible too. Your deposit has been refunded and if you would have called me I would have called the website to see why it was not before this. Your review was the first I had heard it was not. Im also sorry that you felt I was rude I assure you in no way was I trying to be rude. So you understand the money is being held by vrbo not us. They have an account they keep the deposit in and it's there payment processor that runs the card when you book. We have no control over this. It's frustrating for all involved when new things come about on the website and there isn't much information given out and I do apologize for that. Thank you, Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5

We had a blast at this property. Plenty of room out back to hang out in the yard and on the deck. Enjoyed fishing from the pier. Great accommodations.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!!

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time with our kids and grandkids!!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Richland Hills, Tx
5

We had a blast!

  • 5 of 5

We had our family and friends stay with us to celebrate my wife's birthday and we had a blast. The kitchen, living, dining areas are large and kept us together. Would highly recommend this place! Thanks

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Pinnacle Club Golf and Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Various restaurants
Car: necessary

Sauna in the master bath. Also for use at this home is a 17 ft. canoe. Pool table and regulation size Foosball table in the basement

24 of 24 -

Photos

Map

Calendar

Why VRBO

We offer vacation rentals for every budget

Choose from a wide variety of properties

No booking fees

Free to book with no hidden costs

We help you travel with confidence

Every listing is guaranteed against fraud

Experienced property owners or managers

Average five years in the business

 

Book with confidence

Paying through this free service protects your payment up to $10,000 against listing fraud. If you are not paying through HomeAway Payments al

Photos

Rates & Availability

Log Cabin House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
On Season 2
Jul 6 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
Labor Day weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 6 2017 - Nov 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Winter 1
Nov 28 2017 - Dec 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Winter 2
Jan 3 2018 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Spring Season
Mar 1 2018 - May 23 2018
2 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 24 2018 - May 29 2018
3 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.0%

Homeaway has chosen to add a 14day cancelation policy that we did not post and will not be going by it has come to our attention that Homeaway is trying to handle our cancelation policy but they do not have any input to this matter they do not handle this part of the rental agreement it is a legal document they are not at liberty to change. We will be using the 30 day cancelation policy and prior to that 100% refund. The rental agreement is the legal binding document with the cancelation policy in its contents.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties