Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Rotonda Haven- Relax and enjoy in this vacation haven.

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,692 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bath, sleeps 6

This 3 bedroom/2 bath villa is beautifully landscaped with many of Florida's native palms and flowering bushes.

Upon entering, there is a cozy sitting room with a view of the lanai/pool area with the sliding glass doors that bring the outside in. There is also a pull out sofa for an extra guest.

The dining room comfortably seats six and leads into the fully equipped kitchen. For more casual dining the breakfast bar is perfect. Especially since the sliding glass doors offer a view and easy access to the lanai/pool area.

The spacious family room has a TV and DVD player. The comfortable furniture makes it ideal for having fun and relaxing with family and friends.

There is an over-sized heated, south facing pool and spa. The large L-shaped lanai is perfect for sunny during the day or to enjoy a cocktail, while gazing at the stars in the evening. This villa is truly a haven. Come, Relax & Enjoy!

The fabulous white sandy beaches with warm waters are within a 15-minute drive away, at Boca Grande and Englewood. Kayaking, tennis, and golfing, to suit all levels, are also close at hand. There are two bikes available to explore the friendly neighborhood. The villa is also equipped with a beach umbrella, beach chairs, golf clubs, 3 fishing rods, and pool toys.

Port Charlotte,Englewood,Venice,and Sarasota are a short driving distance away, where restaurants,varied shopping, theaters, cinemas, and art galleries can be enjoyed.

The international airport of Tampa is one hour and 30 minutes, Orlando two hours and 30 minutes, Miami three hours and 30 minutes. The local airports of Sarasota and Fort Myers are about 45 minutes.

More Details

Property Manager
Lou & Rita
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 3, 2018


Broadmoor Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1692 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • The spacious en suite bath has double sinks and walk-in shower. The second bathroom is conveniently located by the guest bedrooms. It also has a pull out sofa for that unexpected guest.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • The master bedroom has a queen size bed and the en suite bath features a walk-in shower and private water closet. The other bedrooms have 2 twin beds in each. The full guest bath is conveniently located between the two guest rooms.
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • 1 bicycles
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
A crib and high chair are available to rent. An IPod docking station is available.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
14% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Rotonda Haven- Relax and enjoy in this vacation haven.
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews

Had a wondeful time!

  • 5 of 5

When we arrived the home was very clean and welcoming. There was plenty of space for our family. Loved the layout of the house especially the master bath. The pool and hot tub were wonderful. Exactly what we needed for a relaxing vacation! Owners did not hesitate to assist when needed. Overall the experience was great hope we can do it again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our villa. The owners and Blue Heron always strive to have our renters have the most enjoyable stay as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carol Stream

OK But.....

  • 3 of 5

We were disappointed as soon as we pulled in the drive. The exterior needed clean up and the grass needed mowing. We got in the home and we noticed how out dated everything was. The carpet was really old and worn. Dirty in spots. Dead bugs everywhere. I found a dustpan and broom to take care of those too. A couple live bugs the size of Florida but that's what you get in Florida.

I paid extra for a heated pool but that was not ready upon our arrival. The manager was there within minutes to get it going but it took two more days to get the pool warm enough to get in.

I was also disappointed when one of my guests wanted to go for a bike ride but all the tires on the bikes were flat and no air pump to be found. I could have called the manager but decided not to as we went to the beach instead.

The pool deck needed sweeping because of so much debris and grit. There was no hose to spray the deck down so I sweep it all myself.

There are plenty of dishes, glasses, silverware, towels and linens and the gas grill is new. The beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms clean and there is lots of room in this house. This home is conveniently located to many beaches, shopping, restaurants and things to do.

Disappointed that the TV in the second bedroom didn't work.

Overall, it looked like no one had stayed in the home for a while and perhaps the manager could have better prepared the house and property for our visit.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you encountered these issues. We pride ourselves in having every villa ready for each renter. We realize you should not have had these issues but we wish you had called us and we would have had someone there immediately. We are glad you pointed them out to us now so this does not happen in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ladies Stay

  • 4 of 5

For the price we paid the house was exactly what we expected,just a little tired and in need of some minor TLC. The pool area was large and inviting with lots of seating, we the BBQ was in ill repair Lou brought a new one. Some dirty dishes in the cabinets upon arrival, but the dishwasher is an older model and we realized that it just didn't perform very well anymore and we paid attention to items that came out of it. When I say the house needs TLC I'm referring to a ceiling that was repaired but never repainted a washer that washes but easily goes off balance, small things that didn't interfere with our enjoyment of the home. The management team was easily available for any questions or help that we needed.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at the villa even with the inconveniences. Please know that your issues will be addresed . Thank you for booking with Blue Heron.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great area

  • 3 of 5

Stayed here in June when I was Tarpon fishing. Lou and Rita where very easy to communicate with. The house is good but not great it is a little old and needs some updates. The BBQ was not working and the hot tub jets where all plugged. It has a pool and a hot tub but the hot tub is not usable unless you ask for the pool to be heated. Beds are all great very comfortable and clean. House has everything you need just a little outdated.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your input. The owners and Blue Heron always strive to have our renters have the most enjoyable stay as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean, quiet neighborhood & the house had all the amenities you could think of. Would go back!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here for our daughters wedding. We did have a small concern in the beginning and had emailed Lou and Rita. Within minutes we had a response and Lou showed up at our door to take care of things. Wonderful people and we can't say enough good things about our stay! We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to see our family in Florida. Beats hotel staying any day as it became our home away from home <3.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our villa. The owners and Blue Heron always strive to have our renters have the most enjoyable stay as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice villa

  • 5 of 5

Very nice villa With beautyful pool in a Very quiete place. It was very usefull for us to arrive late in the evening withuot problem for check-in and withuot additional costs. House full equipped.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the villa. The owners and Blue Heron strive for every renter to have a great experience. Thank you Blue Heron
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
South West Florida International Airport
Nearest Beach
12 Miles
Boca Grande
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.0%

If booking is cancelled, the first $100.00 of your deposit is forfeited.
For bookings greater than one (1) week:
Bookings cancelled within twelve (12) weeks prior to arrival- $100.00 is forfeited and 50% of the
remaining deposit will be returned.
Bookings cancelled within eight (8) weeks prior to arrival- $100.00 is forfeited and 25% of the
remaining deposit will be returned.
Should we manage to rebook; only a $100.00 administration fee is required.
For bookings cancelled once final payment is received- $200.00 will be forfeited should we manage to
rebook your time. If we are not able to rebook, funds are nonrefundable unless there are extenuating
circumstances that are acceptable to the property owner.
No funds are returned once you are in residence.

If requested, pool heat is an additional 70.00 weekly.
Pack n Play and high chairs are available to rent.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties