Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fabulous views! Great balconies rates are reduced! Sleeps 6 right next to Zilker

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 bath / Sleeps up to 6

Welcome to Austin and Zilker Park!

The Double View is three-level unique town-home style condo just one block from Zilker Park and Barton Springs Pool. Designed by the revered architect A.D Stenger, the upstairs master bedroom features a spacious king bed and private bathroom. The bathroom has a walk-in shower as well as a separate bath tub. The living room and kitchen are on the middle level, and this features a beautiful balcony which faces the northwest, so you can catch sunsets and the famous Zilker tree during the holidays!

Downstairs, the large room has two full-size beds in it, another full bathroom, and another matching balcony!

There’s covered parking for one car, and you can park two cars back to back. Wifi and Cable TV come standard, along with our organic Ruta Maya coffee service we stock for you.

More Details

Property Manager
Jay Reynolds
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2017

About Jay Reynolds

This property is managed by VacationCake Rentals in Austin Texas. We are locally based and our office is right up the hill from this property, so you can always know that if you need anything we are just a hop, skip and jump away.

What makes this condo unique

You can't beat being so close to the park! Zilker Park is the largest metropolitan park in the state of Texas (which as you know is REALLLLLLY big). There are tons of fun things for adults and children to do. Swimming, biking, kayaking, playing on the playscapes, riding the Zilker Zephyr (train!) and much more.

Amenities

Zilker Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake ...
  • River ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ducted Heating
  • Filtered Water
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Separate walk-in shower and tub.
    Downstairs bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full bathroom downstairs with the two full-sized beds
  • There are two full bathrooms, one in the master bathroom and one downstairs with the two full-size beds!
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , This is upstairs, but it's just a few steps.
    Downstairs bedroom - 2 double , Two full-sized beds downstairs with full bathroom
  • Bedroom 1: King bed and bathroom Bedroom 2: Two full-sized beds and the second full bathroom Extra linens are included and there's plenty of extra towels as well.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Golf Clubs
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Optional
  • Concierge
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
We are very relaxed, flexible and accommodating. We guarantee that you will have everything you need to have a fantastic stay in Austin!

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

38% Complete
38% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Fabulous views! Great balconies rates are reduced! Sleeps 6 right next to Zilker
average rating of 4.0 based on 13 reviews
Naples, FL
4

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

Convenient location, close to everything we needed and walkable to Zilker. Park concerts could be heard from the back patio! Great views. The home itself was comfortable, clean and well equipped. Anything we needed was provided. Kellie and Jay were wonderful to work with. We would very much like to return next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

I would recommend to anyone visiting Austin

  • 4 of 5

Could not have asked for a better experience. Good location in central Austin. The condo was very spacious. Gorgeous, private views. Very clean. Thank you so much Jay.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location..Location

  • 4 of 5

Having never been to Austin before, the Barton Springs/Zilker Park area was recommended to us by our son who moved to Austin last year. The Double View was in a great location! Although it seems like it could use a little upgrading, it was fine for us (my husband, myself, my daughter and her boyfriend). Kelly and Jay were so easy to work with and got back to you in a very timely fashion. We found that the grill on the deck didn't work and within 24 hours, there was a new grill. We really didn't spend too much time in the unit since there's too much to do in and around the city. Daily walks through Zilker Park were much needed after all the food we had. It was an easy walk to Barton Springs pool or to reserve Kayaks. Many places to grab something to eat along Barton Springs Road. We drove to some places like the LBJ library and Mount Bonnell...but it was just as convenient to use the ride sharing company "Fasten". I think the best barbecue I ever had (melt in your mouth) was at La Barbecue food truck. Had to wait about an hour in line but they had kegs of beer you could help yourself to while you waited. Favorite dinner spot was Moonshine...unbelievable food. Hit the usual spots to check them out. 6th Street at night (crazy); Congress Street (for boots from Allens boots, of course) and Rainey Street (good music and beer gardens). We did a lot more than this but you need to experience Austin for yourself.

Keep Austin Weird!!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Lights didn't work and place was dirty.

  • 3 of 5

I had truely looked forward to staying here. Was so disappointed. I did call Kelly and she came over with a maintenance man and got lights working she mopped the main floor. She went above and beyond. Outside looked bad like it needed a facelift. Just disappointed.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa fe
3

Great location and wonderful view, but the house needs some work for the average we paid a night.

  • 3 of 5

There were multiple light bulbs that needed to be changed. There was some maintenence on the house that needs to be done. Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointing condo

  • 1 of 5

The owner was good to work with but the condo is in need of major cleaning and repairs. The Carpets need to be professionally cleaned or replaced and the kitchen and bathroom floors need refinishing and grout work cleaned. The kitchen cabinets were sticky and dirty. The disposal smelled bad and there was mildew in both bathrooms. Broken and missing doors (upstairs closet and laundry area). Three out of the four switches in upstairs bathroom did not work at all. Outside patios were filthy. Living room loveseat is torn and covered with an afghan. Other furnishings were stained and several broken chairs stashed in the closet. The outside of the building is peeling paint and the entry area was very dirty. We bought some cleaning supplies for the kitchen and bath since there were none so that we could feel better about using the kitchen and bath areas. I'm sorry I cannot recommend this listing at this point.

The location was good for accessing Zilcher Park and Barton Springs .

I've rented more than 20 times with VRBO/Homeaway and this was my first bad experience.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Howdy Peg, I'm really sorry you didn't have a good experience at our property. I wish that we had known you weren't satisfied when you were actually here. My main housekeeper texted you upon arrival asking if everything was ok and she never heard back from you so we have to assume you're all settled in. Sometimes light bulbs go out and they can be replaced, in 5 minutes. Our office is right up the block. And any cleaning mistakes are easily rectified. We have staff on hand 24/7 to make sure you're happy and comfortable. But if we don't hear from you then there's nothing we can do. So when we read a review like this two weeks after you're departure we can only scratch our heads. We rely on guest feedback so we can not only provide you a good experience, but also future guests. I've checked with our current guests after reading this review to make sure they're happy and we've gotten nothing but glowing comments - so again, i'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and had we known you weren't satisfied at the time of the stay we would have been able to take measures to insure your comfort. I'm sorry it didn't happen this time around. Best, Jay Reynolds
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Barton Springs Pool
"This is about the best swimming pool on planet earth! Open year round!"
Whole Foods Market Lamar
"This is Whole Food at its largest and finest!"
Zilker Park
"Go ride the Zilker Zephyr"
Guero's Taco Bar
"Awesome mexican!"
Home Slice Pizza
"Best in the business!"
Uchi
"You can't beat Uchi for Sushi"
Kerbey Lane Cafe
"24 hours of amazing food!"
Chuy's Restaurant
Amy's Ice Creams
Continental Club
"Great local original music every day of the week"
South Congress Cafe
Hey Cupcake!
Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Austin Bergstrom International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Several
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
several within 20 minutes drive
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
MoPac or I-35
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
tons of great food nearby
Nearest Beach
180 Miles
Glaveston
Car: not necessary

The Double View is located just one block from Zilker Park and Barton Springs Pool, and just two miles from downtown Austin! 'Restaurant Row' on Barton Springs Rd is about a quarter mile away as well, great food and great coffee!

And we just added two new fantastic coffee shops super close by: Patike Wine and Coffee and Radio Coffee and Beer. Check it out when you're in town!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Zilker Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
ACL Week 1
Oct 5 2017 - Oct 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
ACL Week 2
Oct 12 2017 - Oct 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$240
Fri,Sat
$1,200
$3,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Pet Fee $50
Damage Deposit $250

CANCELLATION POLICY – You can cancel outside of 30 days prior to your arrival date (90 for major festivals) and receive a FULL 100% refund of your reservation deposit. If you cancel inside 30 days, you will be refunded 25% of your reservation amount. Once we have charged your full balance on the second monday prior to your arrival you are responsible for the full amount should you cancel.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties