check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Diana & Fred --- Your Hosts at Tahoe Temptation

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

ENJOY FALL AT NORTH LAKE TAHOE!

33 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Incline Village Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

We have one of the BEST/MOST CONVENIENT LOCATIONS in North Lake Tahoe. Choose our comfortable & tastefully decorated vacation rental property for your trip to LAKE TAHOE!

Our North Lake Tahoe townhome is located at the impeccably maintained and popular Forest Pines Resort - one of the few complexes in Incline Village with its own private pool, whirlpool spa and dry sauna --- just steps away from private beaches, the Hyatt Grand Lodge and Casino and the Incline Recreation Center. It's your Lake Tahoe home away from home!

Our tastefully decorated condo is also one of your best values for an extended weekend, a week or even a month or more of virtually unlimited activities, or a relaxing hideaway from the every day bustle. Biking and hiking begin just outside our door, with the Lakeshore bike and pedestrian path just a few steps away, plus access points to the Tahoe Rim Trail and popular Flume Trail are close-by. Our roadways are quickly cleared in the winter months, and the Diamond Peak Ski Shuttle stops right in front of our complex - plus Mount Rose and cross-country ski areas are close-by for more winter fun. NorthStar, Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows, Sugar Bowl and Heavenly Ski areas are all within short driving distances.

We're also fortunate to have two world-renowned golf courses, open seasonally, right here in Incline - The Championship and Mountain Courses. Plus we have the Shakespeare Festival at Sand Harbor; Hot August Nights and Air Races in Reno; Classic Car Shows; Art, Wine & Jazz Festivals; and so much more!

Take advantage of our fully-complemented kitchen, or visit one of the area’s fine restaurants. You'll find a wide variety of great eating establishments for both elegant and casual dining nearby. There’s also live headliner entertainment and gaming at the local casinos as well as the Stillwater Spa at the Hyatt Regency for the ultimate in relaxation.

Must be 25 years or older to rent the property.

Keywords: Lake Tahoe, Condominium, Condo, Townhome, Vacation Rental, Forest Pines, Easy Access

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Diana & Fred --- Your Hosts at Tahoe Temptation (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed in this lovely condo in January, 2010. It was absolutely perfect for our family of 4! It is a cozy mountain home that is immaculately clean--a combination that is not easy to come by. It is obvious that owners Fred & Diana take great pride in this property! We loved the oversized couch, and the easy gas fireplace warmed us up instantly after playing in the snow all day. One more word of praise is for Fred. He was a tireless source of information and resources when it came to my many questions about the area. I very much appreciated that. Incline Village is a lovely part of Tahoe to stay in. There really is not much of a village to see, but the homes around this area are incredible. Diamond Peak is 5 minutes drive from here, and a great place to have your kids learn how to ski. The lake is a 2 minute walk down the property and across the street, and a new and large indoor hot tub is literally 200 steps from the property. Thanks again, Fred & Diana! We look forward to staying here again.
Jan 2010
  • 1 of 24

Reviews

5
based on 33 traveler reviews

ENJOY FALL AT NORTH LAKE TAHOE!
average rating of 4.969697 based on 57 reviews
Sunnyvale, CA
5

We felt like home

  • 5 of 5

We spent three nights in August in Fred and Diana's condo. What I can say is that they are great hosts - from bending over to accommodate an early check-in and especially for keeping this condo in such way that made us feel like home. One can tell the condo is not very new and most condos of this age sometimes feel and look a bit creepy. This one is different: it's clean, well maintained, in good standing, well furnished, perfectly functional and, in addition to all this - very charming. What I liked the most is that, as opposed to other rental condos, one can find any household object needed - just like home. The kitchen is fully endowed with anything needed for cooking, including spices, oil & vinegar - you name it. Same for the rest of the house, in every detail. You can tell the hosts care about it and want to make you feel good. The only (minor) downside is that the unit is not very bright.

The recreation area looks brand new and has a pool, hot tub, sauna and ping-pong table. The complex seems very well maintained.

Overall a very pleasant experience - thank you, Diana and Fred!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tucson, AZ
4

Very well located property in Incline Village

  • 4 of 5

This property had everything we needed for our trip to a lacrosse tourney in Incline Village. We could walk to the field, the beach and restaurants, or drive if necessary. The front deck was a great spot for morning coffee or evening cocktails. The sliding doors need a bit of something to make them open easier, but every appliance we needed was provided. Working with Fred was great. He answered questions quickly and provided a lot of info on the area.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix
5

The condo was great... exactly as advertised!

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time at Diane and Fred's condo. Will absolutely return!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Flower Mound
5

Amazingly relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect! Had everything we needed for the week. The area was quiet and relaxing! We cooked dinner every night in the condo and had everything we needed in the fully stocked kitchen! Fred was always quick to respond with communication when I needed anything before the trip. Thank you for a wonderful place to stay in Tahoe. We would definitely use this condo again!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
El Cerrito, CA
5

Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5

This condo was extremely comfortable for my family of three. My high-schooler had the upstairs to himself, which he appreciated. The kitchen has everything you need to cook a real meal and has a coffee grinder for those of us who like freshly-ground beans every morning. The location is good: the condo is close to Diamond Peak and Mt. Rose. We also used the condo community hot tub, which was never crowded. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Walnut Creek, CA USA
5

Wonderful Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We were immediately charmed....cabin like ambience. Would love to come back. It was perfect,, and then some..It was cozy , lovely, and best Tahoe retreat I've seen in years. We will probably reschedule in July near my birthday!! Yay!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
34.6 Miles
Reno-Tahoe International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.6 Miles
Lone Eagle Grille / Hyatt Regency
Nearest Golf
0.75 Miles
Incline Village Championship Course
Nearest Train
17 Miles
AMTRAK - Truckee, CA or Reno, NV
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
I-80, 1-50, Hwy 28 / Tahoe Boulevard
Nearest Restaurant
0.6 Miles
Lone Eagle Grille / Hyatt Regency
Nearest Ski
1.5 Miles
Diamond Peak Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
Incline Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort
Nearest Point of Interest
Azarra's Italian Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Raley's Supermarket
Nearest Point of Interest
U.S. Post Office Incline Village NV 89450
Nearest Point of Interest
Village Market
Nearest Point of Interest
Incline Village Recreation Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Ski Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Incline Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Burnt Cedar Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Diamond Peak Ski Resort
Nearest Point of Interest
Mt. Rose Ski Resort
Nearest Point of Interest
Northstar At Tahoe Ski Resort
Nearest Point of Interest
Alpine Meadows Ski Resort
Nearest Point of Interest
Squaw Valley Ski Resort
Nearest Point of Interest
Old Range Steakhouse
Nearest Point of Interest
Tahoe Maritime Museum
Nearest Point of Interest
Crosby's Pub - Incline Village
Nearest Point of Interest
Tahoe Meadow Sledding
Nearest Point of Interest
Vista Point Overlook of All of Lake Tahoe
Nearest Point of Interest
Lupita's Mexican Restaurant
Car: recommended

Other activities include the Tahoe Shakespeare Festival, Hot August Nights, Reno Championship Air Races, Snowfest, Wine, Jazz and Classical Music Festivals and much more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Incline Village Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
EARLY FALL 2016
Sep 5 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$195
$1,170
$3,500
 
 
FALL 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
$3,200
 
 
THANKSGIVING 2016
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 26 2016
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
LATE FALL 2016
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$195
$1,170
$3,500
 
 
CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 26 2016
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
NEW YEAR HOLIDAY
Dec 27 2016 - Jan 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
WINTER 2016-17
Jan 9 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
$1,170
$3,500
 
 
SPRING 2017
Apr 1 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$800
$2,400
 
 
MEMORIAL DAY SPECIAL!!
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$575
Flat fee
 
 
EARLY SUMMER 2017
May 29 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
$3,200
 
 
JULY 4th HOLIDAY
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
SUMMER 2017
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,170
$3,500
 
 
LABOR DAY WKND 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$660
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$195
$1,170
$3,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee Wk or Less $130 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

2014 SPECIAL DEALS
* LATE SUMMER SPECIAL — SAVE 10% with a 3/nt Minimum Stay! ONLY $175/nt
CALL 831-239-4292 or EMAIL: rentals @tahoetemptation.com for details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Incline Village Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1225 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • First Floor Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Second Floor Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Both bathrooms have tub/showers with shower wands; are tastefully decorated; check-in with clean towels (and full set of extras), starter soap and shampoo; facial tissue provided. Standard bowl toilet upstairs, elongated bowl in master downstairs. Both are new Kohler comfort height. Hair dryers in both.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , w/adjacent full bath, plus 2-twin option upon request
    Upstairs Guest Bedroom - 1 king , w/full bath
  • Our first floor master bedroom features a very comfortable, high-quality King Bed for a good night's rest. Our UPSTAIRS BEDROOM SUITE offers either a KING BED Option OR 2-TWIN BED Option --- please request at booking --- $25 change fee may apply. We have a roll-away twin bed for a fifth guest — a $75 fee may apply.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Idaho Buffalo head ("Pocatella") presides over fireplace in living room with Native American rugs and baskets, historic framed photographs of Old Lake Tahoe, Albert Bierstadt painting of the High Sierra over fireplace.

Partner Offers