Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private,Guesthouse Steps to Best Del Mar Beach and Restaurants!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 Bedroom,, 1 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2

Beautiful,spacious, private studio just one block to the best beach in Del Mar. Large ocean/sunset view deck/balcony with dining table and chairs and a charming porch swing to enjoy the ocean breezes. Nicely furnished with queen bed, dresser,desk ,leather couch, tables, flat screen TV, kitchenette with refrigerator, cook-top, sink, toaster oven. microwave.Private driveway, with off street parking. Walk to everywhere in this charming seaside village-no car needed! Beautiful,sandy beach just 5 houses away (aprox 2 min. walk). Enjoy the stunning vistas at Sea Grove and Powerhouse parks,oceanfront dining at Jakes and Poseidon,stroll to village shops and restaurants all just a few short blocks away. Prestigious Beach Colony location perfect for beach lovers.

Del Mar Racetrack, Beaches, Restaurants, Shopping at Del Mar Place, and L'Auberge Hotel & Resort very close to property in the Quaint Village of Olde Del Mar. Property is 1 Block from Beach!

More Details

Owner
Toni Cieri
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2018

About Toni Cieri

Real estate Broker/Owner

Toni Cieri purchased this studio in 2004

Why Toni Cieri chose Del Mar

Private,cul de sac. One block to Sandy Beach and 2 blocks to Oceanfront Dining.

Amenities

Del Mar Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Accommodation Type:
  • Guest House
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Patio
  • Porch Furniture
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
24% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Private,Guesthouse Steps to Best Del Mar Beach and Restaurants!
average rating of 4.4390244 based on 41 reviews
5

This cottage is amazing.

  • 5 of 5

This cottage is amazing. The space, view and neighborhood outweigh the train.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glencoe, Il 60022
5

A short walk to the sand and the waves!

  • 5 of 5

Other than being right on the beach, the location doesn't get better! Fabulous location, responsive owner. I would stay there again in a heart beat!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great studio with a peak of the ocean!

  • 5 of 5

We loved Del Mar and the 10 minute walk to downtown and the ocean just two short blocks away. This home was very comfortable with a great host.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place, beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

Everything was beautiful. Perfect location and just a wonderful property. Everything and more than what I expected. I can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

False Advertising

  • 1 of 5

I'm sure the unit had AC at one point but it does not anymore. Upon inquiring about it I was answered with "the fans and open windows should be enough". That's great. Except the ceiling fan is pathetic and the other two sound like jet turbines on the lowest setting. Not to mention open windows means having to listen to trains come by at 1am so close they shake the unit. Or block parties or agitated dogs and everything else. There's no fan in the bathroom. Meaning you have to either keep the door open or open the window and risk being spotted butt naked by anyone walking by on the street 5 feet away. There is a request for no food on the counter because the unit has an ant problem (even if you don't leave food out). Park in the street or risk being blocked in or at least having to squeeze your way out around another car. And every time you leave be ready to fight the door handle when trying to lock it. It's loose and will hold onto the key for dear life. Check out time is listed as 11am on the listing. We got the boot for housekeeping shortly after 10:30. At least I got a text first. Overall the placement of this unit is great. The beach is nearby. The Del Mar plaza is nearby. That's all fantastic. The unit itself is crap and it feels to be that way due to poor upkeeping/maintenance which to me screams cheap and lazy. Either fix the unit. Or fix the listing to match the lack of amenities it actually has. Side note. When it did have AC you still needed the owner's permission before using it. Which adds to the "cheap" feel. Would not recommend.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please read the other excellent reviews. There is no false advertising in the listing. This guest advised me that his vacation plans to a Florida resort had been cancelled 3 times, the last time due to the hurricane. He appeared extremely stressed,said that he and his wife were working 60-70 hours a week and needed to take a vacation and decided to come to the west coast instead. I was able to accommodate him on a last minute special of $100/night. When they arrived to San Diego,they sent me a text for an early check in. I was able to grant their request. When they checked in they texted how to turn on the air. There is no central air conditioning in the unit. The average temperature outdoors was 75 degrees. I asked them to try the fans first. The ceiling fan speed is adjustable to a very high speed. The listing states there is a portable air conditioning available. I live on the property and am very accessible for requests or concerns. I never heard back from them. The window in the bathroom opens from the top as well and the bathroom is private. There is a train that runs through the beach colony of Del Mar. The L Auberge Hotel is closer to the train , they have central air and smaller rooms and the room rate is $500/nt ++with taxes. The checkout time is 10AM. These people are the most unfriendly guests I have had in 6 years.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Location. Location. Location

  • 5 of 5

Just the right amount of space for two and walking distance to the beach and downtown Del Mar area shops and restaurants. Our second year visit and already planning our third!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Other Activities: Shopping, Health/Beauty Spa, Miniature Golf, Hot Air

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100

Please email owner with requested dates for rate quote for peak season.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties