expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Kaha Lani Resort #129, Ocean View, Steps to Beach, Private & Peaceful

Līhuʻe, HI, USA
  • Condo
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 7 nights

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Kaha Lani Unit #129, Garden & Ocean View with King Bed!

Two bedroom, 2 bath, ground floor, garden and ocean-view end unit, full kitchen.

FREE wifi and parking.

In Hawaiian, "Kaha Lani" means heavenly place. And that's what you'll find at this Kauai condo oceanfront resort. Stroll along miles of uncrowded white sand beach and lush tropical landscaping.

Coconut palms rustling in the gentle trade winds. Come & enjoy the quiet privacy of this intimate condominium on beautiful Kauai's Royal Coconut Coast. Sun yourself by the swimming pool or explore the sandy shoreline; just steps away. Gas BBQ grills are located poolside, tennis courts, and coin operated washer/dryers are all available at this oceanfront Kauai vacation rental beach resort.

Every condo has a full kitchen w/pots & pans, linens, towels & even beach towels are provided. Parking is free and there no resort fees. Every condo is a non-smoking unit.

Located between Wailua Golf Course on the south end and Lydgate Beach Park and Kamalani Playground to the north, this is an ideal location for the traveler wanting a vacation away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life yet just a few minutes away from town for shopping & restaurants. Walk next door to Lydgate Beach Park on the newly built walk/bike path for fantastic snorkeling and swimming in one of two lagoons. For the toddler, the baby lagoon is perfect.

Walk across the beach park to Kamalani Playground which is a community built playground with it's own volcano tube! Wailua Golf Course is next door and is rated one of the top municipal golf courses in the nation. Affordable rates and one of the only golf courses on Kauai where you can walk the whole course nearby make this one of the finest Kauai vacation rentals.

Just minutes away from the Lihue Airport and the town of Kapaa make this an ideal getaway for couples or families alike. Just a few minutes away in the town of Kapaa/Wailua you will find grocery stores, boutiques, movie theaters and various first class restaurants.

For the avid outdoors person, kayak up the Wailua River, hike the Sleeping Giant Trail, visit Opaekaa Falls, golf at Wailua Golf Course or just sun, swim and snorkel in your own back yard at the Kaha Lani Resort.

Cal King bed in master bedroom & 2 new twins in the 2nd room, sofa sleeper in living room. Twins can be converted to King on request at time of booking (housekeeping fees apply).

TV, DVD Player, full kitchen, beach towels, hair dryer & more! Ceiling fans in bedrooms. No AC.

Mango laminate wood flooring installed in both bedrooms. Granite counter tops in kitchen.

Garden Island Properties offers ocean-view & oceanfront one and two bedroom Kauai condo units located on the beautiful Wailua shores. Sliding glass doors open on to private lanais and to the relaxing sounds of the ocean, miles of white sandy beach, and spectacular sunrise views. A Kaha Lani vacation rental condominium is a great spot to watch whales breaching from the months of November to April. If peace & quiet is what you're searching for, this is the place. Take a sunrise walk along this beautiful Kauai coastline or go for a late evening swim. Enjoy one of Kauai's favorite "hidden secrets" at the Kaha Lani Resort!

Holiday Rates apply from 12/15 to 1/5 with a 7 night minimum stay.

TAT ID# TA-01

Property Manager

Kanani Strickland, RS, Property Manager

Member Since 2005
Premier Partner
This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english, Japanese
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Swimming pool
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
        • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Beach View
              • Beachfront
              • Near The Ocean
              • Ocean View

                General

                  • Hair Dryer
                  • Internet
                  • Iron & Board
                  • Linens Provided
                  • Living Room
                  • Parking
                  • Telephone
                  • Towels Provided
                  • Free Wifi

                    Kitchen

                      • Coffee Maker
                      • Dishes & Utensils
                      • Dishwasher
                      • Kitchen
                      • Microwave
                      • Oven
                      • Refrigerator
                      • Stove
                      • Toaster

                        Entertainment

                          • DVD Player
                          • Satellite / Cable
                          • Television

                            Outside

                              • Lanai / Gazebo
                              • Outdoor Grill
                              • Tennis

                                Pool / Spa

                                  • Communal Pool
                                  • Heated Pool

                                    Attractions

                                      • coin laundry

                                        Local Services & Businesses

                                          • groceries

                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                              • golf
                                              • tennis

                                                House Rules

                                                Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                16 Reviews

                                                Very Good4.2/5

                                                Latest reviews

                                                Lihue Vacations

                                                Robert (Bob) V.Lethbridge, AB

                                                Rating Details:

                                                The property manager was more than helpful.

                                                The vacation rental was clean.

                                                I was very happy with the location.

                                                I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                Pro’s : • Close to all the amenities, shopping, shore line walkway, beaches, and restaurants. • The condo size and layout was great for three seniors, with a limited ocean view. • Roaming Security personal in the evenings • Overall great location and was within our budget Con’s • Towels and sheets were not changed during the stay and we only realized after 5 days that to change the linens you had to make prior arrangements for extra charge to change. • Unit it self could use a good refresh, i.e. dishwasher, stove, bathrooms are dated. • Our unit did not have onsite management, which in our case did not cause any difficulties. Unfortunately it rained every day during our stay in March.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Mahalo for your review. We are happy to report that we have recently installed a new stove and ceiling fan in the living room! We are sorry to hear about the rain during your stay! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Aloha from Kaua'i!

                                                Kaha Lani

                                                Rating Details:

                                                The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

                                                The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                I was very happy with the location.

                                                I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                Great location . But horrible 3 days. Lost power during dinner for a few hours and lost food in the over. Garden PRoperties never got back to me with an update even after I wrote an email. Great location but experience was horrific. Two days loosing food during dinner time and had to go out and eat out for 5 people. One night was at %:30pm on Christmas and we had to try 5 different restaurants before getting in. It was really rough. Just disappointed no one ever responded. Up until stay Garden Properties was amazing. Then silence once it all went bad.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Aloha, Due to a power outage in the area which was completely out of our control, a few buildings in the resort were out of power for a short period of time. 12/24/17 – out at 5:21pm and back on at 7:45pm, 12/25/17 – out at 6:07pm and back on at 7:07pm. Unfortunately, we were not aware of the sudden power outages which we later found were due to a fuse problem in a transformer and later fixed by the local utility company. All guests were notified of this work by a notice at their front door. We apologize if you felt neglected during this unfortunate event that happened during your stay. We would have been happy to look into the situation for you at the time of occurrence but we did not receive any phone call or email during this time. We do have a record of contact regarding a light bulb out and that was taken care of immediately. We hope you enjoyed your time on beautiful Kauai! Aloha from all of us at Garden Island Properties

                                                Power of ocean

                                                Heinz H.Kirchdorf, XX

                                                Rating Details:

                                                The property manager was very helpful.

                                                The vacation rental was very clean.

                                                I was very happy with the location.

                                                I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                Nice Condo, good location, close to the beach, silent and a powerful place to be.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Aloha and Mahalo for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the condo and hope you will return again in the future. Mahalo, Garden Island Properties

                                                Kaha Lani Resort - Kapa, Kauai

                                                Richard V.Austin, TX

                                                Rating Details:

                                                The property manager was more than helpful.

                                                The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                I was very happy with the location.

                                                I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                Great resort condos - well kept and managed. Nice 2 bedroom with facilities to meet most all your needs, but Air Conditioning would have been nice especially in the bedrooms. Close to the Lydgate beach area which is generally pretty private. Good location in the middle of the Island so day trips to all parts of the Island are within close range. Would definitely stay there again with my family of five.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Mahalo for your review. We do agree that the location of Kaha Lani is great; being centrally located between the north and south shores. We are glad to hear you would return and we do look forward to having you. Aloha from Kaua'i!

                                                Wana go back

                                                Greg J.Orting, WA

                                                Rating Details:

                                                The property manager was more than helpful.

                                                The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                I was very happy with the location.

                                                I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                The location was great. The wife and I invited my brother and his wife to the island and they fell in love as we did 10 years ago. The area has fantastic walkway, beach, bike riding, kid friendly, ect... Rooms were great, kitchen, living room, bathrooms, perfect. If you don't like big Resorts in the middle of town, this is it!!!!!

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Mahalo for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Kaha Lani #129. We look forward to having you back!

                                                We loved Kaha Lani #129

                                                Tracy L.seattle, WA

                                                Rating Details:

                                                The property manager was more than helpful.

                                                The vacation rental was very clean.

                                                I was very happy with the location.

                                                I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                We recently stayed in unit #129. We loved the ground floor and the view. Our 3 year old son could run and play in the lawn outside which was safe and secluded. We thought the unit was very spacious and well equipped. Overall, we were extremely happy with the unit, the property, and the location. Aloha!

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Aloha, We are so happy to hear that you were extremely happy with the unit, property and location. We hope you will return again soon! Mahalo, Garden Island Properties LLC

                                                Location

                                                Līhuʻe, HI, USA

                                                Availability

                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                                $240avg/night
                                                16 Reviews
                                                Very Good 4.2/5
                                                Premier Partner
                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                Instant Confirmation
                                                For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                Property # 3509604

                                                x