Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous 3 Bd/2Ba Lagoon Condo, Golf Cart, Omni Beach Club Membership Included

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-8)

*******Our Home was featured on "Mexican Life" on HGTV*******

Our family shot the episode for Mexican life in 2015 and its been on several times during the year. We bought a very large 3 bedroom/2 bath condo on the gorgeous lagoon of Puerto Aventuras and only steps away from the beach. Everything is new inside. The windows in the master bedroom and living room span from floor to ceiling. It's a breathtaking view. The condo sleeps 7 to 8 people with a king bed in the the master bedroom, a queen in the 2nd bedroom and 2 twins in the 3rd. We also have a full size inflatable bed. You will enjoy a newly designed Kitchen that was finished Sept. 2016. A full size washer and dyer are included. Enjoy a coffee on the balcony to start off your day overlooking the lagoon, or a glass of wine in the evening during sunsets. If you're not at the beach(only 250 feet away), you can cool off in the pool that is located right off the balcony. Take the Kayak for a cruise on the lagoon or just hang out with the inner tube. Great snorkeling is just 10 steps away where you'll see tons of fish. A golf cart is available to use and cruise around the community. Golf carts typically rent for 39 dollars per day in Puerto Aventuras, but we include them in our rentals. There is so much to do like swimming with the dolphins, golfing, tennis, spa, shopping, fishing, para-sailing, scuba diving, snorkeling and so much more. You have dozens of restaurants to choose from. You can listen to live music every night. Our condominium and Puerto Aventuras is a great way to wind down and relax. Also, we include a membership to the Omni Beach Resort. This membership typically costs about 20usd per day per person, but it is included in our rentals. You will have access to the very nice Omni hotel and all of its amenities. This includes pool, beach, towels, palapa, fitness, and 25% discount on all food and beverages. The membership alone is a great deal that comes with our condo. This is a wonderful and affordable rental opportunity for the short or long term.

Keywords: Three Bedroom, Pool, Rooftop Terrace, Full Kitchen, Near Beach, Warm Weather All Year Long.

More Details

Owner
Mark
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2017

About Mark

We're a family from Colorado that enjoys the beautiful views of Mexico. We wanted to have another place to call home when it was time for a break. We purchased the condo to enjoy several weeks of the year and to rent to others that want to enjoy the beauty of the Riviera Maya. My wife and I have an 11 year old daughter, and two dogs that keep us extremely busy. We enjoy camping and fishing during the summer, and traveling during the colder months. Our family would live here if we could, but work doesn't allow for that yet. I am trying to work on that!!!

Mark purchased this condo in 2014

Why Mark chose Quintana Roo

Puerto Aventuras is a gated community with 24 hour security about 15 mintues south of Playa Del Carmen. It is a gorgeous condo right on the Lagoon. There's a pool right off the patio for our 11 year old to swim in while were not at the beach, and the beach is only steps away. We can kayak, snorkel, or just hang out on the inner tube right off our back yard in the lagoon. Puerto Aventuras is gorgeous with the the flowers and foliage that makes it feel like paradise. It's a safe place to either raise your family or visit for a week. There's shopping, restaurants(fast food to fine dining), swim with the dolphins, fishing, scuba diving, snorkeling, para-sailing, golfing, spa, tennis and many other other activities to do. There's live music everynight, and you can either order a burger or lobster depending on what you feel like eating. It's easy to get here with 3 1/2 hour flight from Denver, so you don't have to travel all day.

What makes this condo unique

This is a very large condo over 2200 square feet in size. Granite countertops in the kitchen and marble in the bathrooms. You have a pool right off the back patio and the beach is about 300 feet away. You will have access to a golf cart. The air conditioning works great and the condo is equipped with a full kitchen. A washer and dryer are located in the condo. Puerto Aventuras is a gated community with 24 hour security. Puerto Aventuras is a community that you never have to leave, but Playa Del Carmen and the famous 5th Avenue is only 15 minutes away.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I just wanted to say "Thank you" to Jlene and her family. I appreciated the opportunity to work with them and plan on seeing them again in the future. Thanks again.....



Mark and Michelle Nelson
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Puerto Aventuras Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.0
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin Beds (2),
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Newly purchased 1800 square foot condo with 3bd/2ba on the beautiful Kentanah Lagoon.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
31% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous 3 Bd/2Ba Lagoon Condo, Golf Cart, Omni Beach Club Membership Included
average rating of 4.6875 based on 33 reviews
Wylie, TX
4

Beautiful Condo and Great Community

  • 4 of 5

My husband, daughter (17) and I rented this great condo beginning of June. Very clean, spacious, and great location. Very impressed by the size - we were never on top of one another - which is why we try and rent condos instead of staying at hotels. Bathrooms are very roomy and showers are large and nicely done. I am a clean freak so having such a large updated bathroom was a nice added plus for me. We set up one table and played cards and put together a puzzle during the week and we still had the dinner table to have meals. Having washer and dryer inside was an added plus, we were able to keep towels up and went home with clean cloths. It is nice to take the golf cart (which is included in price) down to the local places to eat and of course get geloto every night. The beach access is only a short walk but we enjoyed going to the beach next to the Omni. One day we did the "day pass" at the Omni which cost us $700 pesos each (200 for access to beach and pools, and 500 goes toward food and beverages). It was ok but you can walk just a short (less than 50 steps) and have access to same beach just without a chair for free. We still ordered drinks at the Omni bar and we would go sit on the free beach. Locals bring their dogs and they play on the beach as well. We didn't take advantage of the grill on the roof top or use the kayaks - but they are both there at no additional charge. If you take golf cart to Omni and walk to the right as far as the beach will take you to a peninsula you can snorkel - many people snorkeled right at beach access but this area was calmer water and not as crowded. We did a day at Xplor - which we so enjoyed. If you go, go do your zipline first thing as the line gets long and you can do both courses back to back. We rented a car so we also went into Playa del Carmen one evening - which is fun and great place to shop and eat. The only reason I am not giving this a rating of 5 is due to air conditioner issues - which Mark and Gabby are in the process of having repaired. Would definitely return and rent this condo again. Great place for family as it is quite and roomy.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tucson,Az
4

Beautiful place!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful view of the lagoon. The condo was perfect for my family and was central to all the places we planned to visit. I highly recommend renting a car as we did, you must travel at least 15 minutes to 3 hrs to the main attractions. The closest we went to was Xelha and furthest was Chichén Itzá and Bacalar Lagoon. We traveled with young adults and a 6 year old. I didn't give it 5 stars only because the AC in the master bedroom went out. We were in late and early out everyday exploring the beautiful riviera maya. We didn't have time to use the golf cart or explore Puerto Aventuras (a must see) We certainly needed more time. I'm sure if I wouldn't of forgotten to ask to get the ac fixed it would have. Gaby the downstairs neighbor who helps with any issues was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for letting us stay in this wonderful place the pictures don't make justice.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for using our place. We are so happy that you enjoyed the condo and the beautiful views of Mexico. I am sorry the A/C went out. We had it fixed once we found out. Again, we would love to have your family come back to Puerto Aventuras and enjoy this great little community. The Nelsons
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Vacation Destination

  • 5 of 5

This Condo was perfect for my family of 6, the pictures do not do it justice of how spacious and beautiful this place truly is. We swam in the pool everyday and had the pool to ourselves, we loved the kayaks and taking bread and feeding the fish at the beach. The air conditioning kept us nice and cold at night (minus one night, but that was fixed promptly by Gabby), we purchased food at the grocery store and then stocked up at the farmers market when we needed a few more fruits and veggies. The golf cart truly made the experience so much fun for our family, cruising around Puerto Aventuras, swimming at the Mayan Ruins inlet all to ourselves, Omni beach all to ourselves, dinner at the Pub and Cafe Ole, Gelato at Jessies Gelato. Nobody had any stomach problems the whole time which was huge for us. Puerto Aventuras is a true gem and was perfect for our family, we were not fighting crowds and worrying about losing children, we just played to our hearts content. Baby napped during the day while we still had fun at the condo, everyone was happy as can be. We took the colectivo to nearby cenotes and beaches which was super easy considering we are traveling with four children one which was 20 months. This place is affordable, beautiful and spacious, you can't go wrong here.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very relaxing holiday

  • 4 of 5

The owner Mark was great with anything we asked . The pool and lagoon was very relaxing . The kids liked kayaking and of course the pool . Everyone at the restaurants and bars were very friendly . The food was fantastic

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We just wanted to thank your family for using our place. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time. Please let us know when you want to come back... Thanks The Nelson's
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome month's vacation in Puerto Adventuros

  • 5 of 5

My husband picked the perfect spot for us when he rented this 3 bedroom condo. We had no problems, and enjoyed every day. The condo is comfortable, very well equipped, you don't need to bring anything for your stay.The location is perfect, only 1 minute walk to the beach, and 9 min. walk to starbucks, dolphins, stores and restaurants. We played golf, swam in both the pool and the ocean, had many dinners out at a variety of restaurants and enjoyed many evenings of live music. The included golf cart and kayaks was great, and we used them several times per day. Only difficulty was that the condo has no safe, it would be nice to see one in the future. We look forward to returning to this property and would recommend it to singles or families, there is something for everyone! Thank you Mark for renting us your beautiful home, looking forward to renting again in the future.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our family would like to thank your family for using our place. We are very excited that you enjoyed our home. We would love to have you come back. Also, we are going to be adding a safe in the next couple of weeks. Thank you for that idea.... The Nelson's
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property at Laguna was beautiful!! The condo was better than we thought!

  • 5 of 5

Mark was very helpful and timely on his response. Gabby, the manager was super helpful and kind. The pool was beautiful and felt private even though it is shared the others didn't use it. The beach is super close and so is the marina with several bars restaurants and shopping with excursions too. We loved it! Also the golf cart was handy to run to the super market and marina. We loved the kayaks too and used them daily with no extra charges. This condo is beautiful! The roof top deck was nice, a BBQ grill was great! We wish the hot tub worked but it was the least important!! Overall we would definitely stay again!! We loved seeing the dolphins daily at the marina!! Thank you Mark!! We miss it already

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for using and enjoying our place. It makes us very happy that you and your family were able to have a lot of fun. Would love to see you in Puerto again. The Nelson's
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Cancun
Nearest Barpub
Lots of them
Nearest Golf
right next door
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 302
Nearest Restaurant
Lots of them
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Colonos Beach
Car: not necessary

Deep sea fishing, Scuba Diving, Snorkeling, Para sailing, Mayan ruins, Boating

Photos

Rates & Availability

Puerto Aventuras Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
May/June Special
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
$790
$2,250
 
 
Low Season 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$150
$1,015
$2,650
 
 
Christmas 2018
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$235
$1,595
 
 
High Season 2018
Jan 2 2018 - May 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$168
$1,125
$3,400
 
 
Low Season 2018
Jun 1 2018 - Dec 21 2018
4 night minimum stay
$150
$1,015
$2,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50

If a rental period is longer than 14 days please call or email for a discount.
Rentals 30 days and longer require a 300usd deposit for electricity. Renters will be required to pay for electricity during their rental period. Between May 1st and October 31st, rentals a week or longer will be required to pay for electricity. A deposit of 150usd will be required. Any deposit left will be returned

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties