Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous 3 Bd/2Ba Lagoon Condo, Golf Cart, Omni Beach Club Membership Included

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-8)

*******Our Home was featured on "Mexican Life" on HGTV*******

Our family shot the episode for Mexican life in 2015 and its been on several times during the year. We bought a very large 3 bedroom/2 bath condo on the gorgeous lagoon of Puerto Aventuras and only steps away from the beach. Everything is new inside. The windows in the master bedroom and living room span from floor to ceiling. It's a breathtaking view. The condo sleeps 7 to 8 people with a king bed in the the master bedroom, a queen in the 2nd bedroom and 2 twins in the 3rd. We also have a full size inflatable bed. You will enjoy a newly designed Kitchen that was finished Sept. 2016. A full size washer and dyer are included. Enjoy a coffee on the balcony to start off your day overlooking the lagoon, or a glass of wine in the evening during sunsets. If you're not at the beach(only 250 feet away), you can cool off in the pool that is located right off the balcony. Take the Kayak for a cruise on the lagoon or just hang out with the inner tube. Great snorkeling is just 10 steps away where you'll see tons of fish. A golf cart is available to use and cruise around the community. Golf carts typically rent for 39 dollars per day in Puerto Aventuras, but we include them in our rentals. There is so much to do like swimming with the dolphins, golfing, tennis, spa, shopping, fishing, para-sailing, scuba diving, snorkeling and so much more. You have dozens of restaurants to choose from. You can listen to live music every night. Our condominium and Puerto Aventuras is a great way to wind down and relax. Also, we include a membership to the Omni Beach Resort. This membership typically costs about 20usd per day per person, but it is included in our rentals. You will have access to the very nice Omni hotel and all of its amenities. This includes pool, beach, towels, palapa, fitness, and 25% discount on all food and beverages. The membership alone is a great deal that comes with our condo. This is a wonderful and affordable rental opportunity for the short or long term.

Keywords: Three Bedroom, Pool, Rooftop Terrace, Full Kitchen, Near Beach, Warm Weather All Year Long.

More Details

Owner
Mark
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 1, 2017

About Mark

We're a family from Colorado that enjoys the beautiful views of Mexico. We wanted to have another place to call home when it was time for a break. We purchased the condo to enjoy several weeks of the year and to rent to others that want to enjoy the beauty of the Riviera Maya. My wife and I have an 11 year old daughter, and two dogs that keep us extremely busy. We enjoy camping and fishing during the summer, and traveling during the colder months. Our family would live here if we could, but work doesn't allow for that yet. I am trying to work on that!!!

Mark purchased this condo in 2014

Why Mark chose Quintana Roo

Puerto Aventuras is a gated community with 24 hour security about 15 mintues south of Playa Del Carmen. It is a gorgeous condo right on the Lagoon. There's a pool right off the patio for our 11 year old to swim in while were not at the beach, and the beach is only steps away. We can kayak, snorkel, or just hang out on the inner tube right off our back yard in the lagoon. Puerto Aventuras is gorgeous with the the flowers and foliage that makes it feel like paradise. It's a safe place to either raise your family or visit for a week. There's shopping, restaurants(fast food to fine dining), swim with the dolphins, fishing, scuba diving, snorkeling, para-sailing, golfing, spa, tennis and many other other activities to do. There's live music everynight, and you can either order a burger or lobster depending on what you feel like eating. It's easy to get here with 3 1/2 hour flight from Denver, so you don't have to travel all day.

What makes this condo unique

This is a very large condo over 2200 square feet in size. Granite countertops in the kitchen and marble in the bathrooms. You have a pool right off the back patio and the beach is about 300 feet away. You will have access to a golf cart. The air conditioning works great and the condo is equipped with a full kitchen. A washer and dryer are located in the condo. Puerto Aventuras is a gated community with 24 hour security. Puerto Aventuras is a community that you never have to leave, but Playa Del Carmen and the famous 5th Avenue is only 15 minutes away.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I just wanted to say "Thank you" to Jlene and her family. I appreciated the opportunity to work with them and plan on seeing them again in the future. Thanks again.....



Mark and Michelle Nelson
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Puerto Aventuras Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.0
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin Beds (2),
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Newly purchased 1800 square foot condo with 3bd/2ba on the beautiful Kentanah Lagoon.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous 3 Bd/2Ba Lagoon Condo, Golf Cart, Omni Beach Club Membership Included
average rating of 4.714286 based on 36 reviews
5

Great Place, Great Price

  • 5 of 5

Amazing place and location. Mark is amazing to work with and prompt to do anything. He was super helpful since the time of deciding to book for a place all the way to the last day of our stay. Having 3 kids under 4yrs and 3 elderly (70's +) We had a great time. Any minor problems that arose were taken care of promptly by contacting Mark. Would recommend to anyone going to the area and we will stay here again if we go back to Puerto Aventuras. Having the golf cart, snorkel masks,life jackets and toys for the beach were great perks that you would not get staying at a hotel!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
chula vista
5

Excellent lagoon condo

  • 5 of 5

We enjoy your condo Mark it was very clean, with life jackets and a lot of toys, chairs buckets for the beach the golf car to go to the marina and the beautyful beach just steps , my dauthers enjoy the kajaks the look like new you can can go from the lagoon to the beach on kayak and the condo is on the lagoon and is easy to make a reservation with owner he is always there to help you with any thing you need thank you 😛 Mark Nelson

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing, Spacious Condo! Golf Cart, Pool, Omni Membership - Wow!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is amazing. Very large and spacious. Fixtures, finishings, furniture are all new. It was very quiet and the view was so incredible (beyond incredible). Having the golf cart included was such a bargain. We had no idea how much we'd use it, but ended up driving it everywhere. Almost everyone we talked to there said they were jealous because we could buzz around and they were stuck in a small area or had to walk long distances. The membership to the Omni Hotel was such a bonus. We went there several times to swim in their amazing pools and sit under their umbrellas on the beach. Plus we got 25% discount on food. At the condo, we loved having the decks overlooking the lagoon and the pool that we could swim in at anytime. We were the only ones ever in it. The condo is perfectly situated in Puerto Aventuras, not on a main road. That makes it easier to see wildlife (monkeys, capybara, iguana, crabs and birds). It is picture perfect. The washer and dryer came in so handy, so we could pack less and leave more room for souvenirs. We did have an issue one day where the golf cart ignition broke. In less than an hour Mark was able to get us a cart rental and pay for it so that we could continue our vacation. Mark is great to work with and gave us several pages of instructions and information about the condo and surrounding area. He called a few days before our trip to answer any questions that we may have had and was very quick to respond to emails. We ventured out to Taco Paco at Mark's suggestion and were thrilled. It was so delicious. You must try it! The coconut fish was heavenly (and I hate fish - but went there twice to eat, it was so good). Seriously, this condo felt like home and was perfect for us. We are already planning our next trip. You will not regret booking this condo. Thank you Mark for sharing your home with us! It was ideal for our vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wylie, TX
4

Beautiful Condo and Great Community

  • 4 of 5

My husband, daughter (17) and I rented this great condo beginning of June. Very clean, spacious, and great location. Very impressed by the size - we were never on top of one another - which is why we try and rent condos instead of staying at hotels. Bathrooms are very roomy and showers are large and nicely done. I am a clean freak so having such a large updated bathroom was a nice added plus for me. We set up one table and played cards and put together a puzzle during the week and we still had the dinner table to have meals. Having washer and dryer inside was an added plus, we were able to keep towels up and went home with clean cloths. It is nice to take the golf cart (which is included in price) down to the local places to eat and of course get geloto every night. The beach access is only a short walk but we enjoyed going to the beach next to the Omni. One day we did the "day pass" at the Omni which cost us $700 pesos each (200 for access to beach and pools, and 500 goes toward food and beverages). It was ok but you can walk just a short (less than 50 steps) and have access to same beach just without a chair for free. We still ordered drinks at the Omni bar and we would go sit on the free beach. Locals bring their dogs and they play on the beach as well. We didn't take advantage of the grill on the roof top or use the kayaks - but they are both there at no additional charge. If you take golf cart to Omni and walk to the right as far as the beach will take you to a peninsula you can snorkel - many people snorkeled right at beach access but this area was calmer water and not as crowded. We did a day at Xplor - which we so enjoyed. If you go, go do your zipline first thing as the line gets long and you can do both courses back to back. We rented a car so we also went into Playa del Carmen one evening - which is fun and great place to shop and eat. The only reason I am not giving this a rating of 5 is due to air conditioner issues - which Mark and Gabby are in the process of having repaired. Would definitely return and rent this condo again. Great place for family as it is quite and roomy.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tucson,Az
4

Beautiful place!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful view of the lagoon. The condo was perfect for my family and was central to all the places we planned to visit. I highly recommend renting a car as we did, you must travel at least 15 minutes to 3 hrs to the main attractions. The closest we went to was Xelha and furthest was Chichén Itzá and Bacalar Lagoon. We traveled with young adults and a 6 year old. I didn't give it 5 stars only because the AC in the master bedroom went out. We were in late and early out everyday exploring the beautiful riviera maya. We didn't have time to use the golf cart or explore Puerto Aventuras (a must see) We certainly needed more time. I'm sure if I wouldn't of forgotten to ask to get the ac fixed it would have. Gaby the downstairs neighbor who helps with any issues was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for letting us stay in this wonderful place the pictures don't make justice.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for using our place. We are so happy that you enjoyed the condo and the beautiful views of Mexico. I am sorry the A/C went out. We had it fixed once we found out. Again, we would love to have your family come back to Puerto Aventuras and enjoy this great little community. The Nelsons
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Vacation Destination

  • 5 of 5

This Condo was perfect for my family of 6, the pictures do not do it justice of how spacious and beautiful this place truly is. We swam in the pool everyday and had the pool to ourselves, we loved the kayaks and taking bread and feeding the fish at the beach. The air conditioning kept us nice and cold at night (minus one night, but that was fixed promptly by Gabby), we purchased food at the grocery store and then stocked up at the farmers market when we needed a few more fruits and veggies. The golf cart truly made the experience so much fun for our family, cruising around Puerto Aventuras, swimming at the Mayan Ruins inlet all to ourselves, Omni beach all to ourselves, dinner at the Pub and Cafe Ole, Gelato at Jessies Gelato. Nobody had any stomach problems the whole time which was huge for us. Puerto Aventuras is a true gem and was perfect for our family, we were not fighting crowds and worrying about losing children, we just played to our hearts content. Baby napped during the day while we still had fun at the condo, everyone was happy as can be. We took the colectivo to nearby cenotes and beaches which was super easy considering we are traveling with four children one which was 20 months. This place is affordable, beautiful and spacious, you can't go wrong here.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Cancun
Nearest Barpub
Lots of them
Nearest Golf
right next door
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 302
Nearest Restaurant
Lots of them
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Colonos Beach
Car: not necessary

Deep sea fishing, Scuba Diving, Snorkeling, Para sailing, Mayan ruins, Boating

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50

If a rental period is longer than 14 days please call or email for a discount.
Rentals 30 days and longer require a 300usd deposit for electricity. Renters will be required to pay for electricity during their rental period. Between May 1st and October 31st, rentals a week or longer will be required to pay for electricity. A deposit of 150usd will be required. Any deposit left will be returned

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties